Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Lemon -- 4 oz

• High glycerin content. • Non drying; will not leave skin dry or itchy. • Rinses off easily; leaves no sticky film on your skin or your tub. • All-vegetable formula (no pore-clogging animal ingredients). • No Artificial Ingredients or preservatives like parabens. • No Sodium Lauryl Sulfate (SLS). • No Sodium Laureth Sulfate (SLES). • Hypo-Allergenic. • Cruelty-Free. • Biodegradable— from making it to using it these glycerin soap bars don’t harm the environment. • Attractive transparent style. Clearly Natural Lemon Glycerin Bar Soap is a transparent bar that provides gentle all-over cleansing for face hands and body. Clearly Natural Lemon Glycerin Bar Soap mild all-vegetable formula is ideal for all skin types. Clearly Natural Lemon Glycerin Bar Soap has a high glycerin content of 27%. Clearly Natural Lemon Glycerin Bar Soap is non drying and will not leave skin dry or itchy. Clearly Natural Lemon Glycerin Bar Soap rinses off easily and leaves no sticky film on your skin or your tub. Clearly Natural Lemon Glycerin Bar Soap is an all-vegetable formula with no pore-clogging animal ingredients. Clearly Natural Lemon Glycerin Bar Soap is hypo-allergenic and dermatologist recommended. Clearly Natural Lemon Glycerin Bar Soap is biodegradable — from making it to using it Clearly Natural Lemon Glycerin Bar Soap doesn't harm the environment. Clearly Natural Lemon Glycerin Bar Soap comes in an attractive transparent style. Clearly Natural Lemon Glycerin Bar Soap is hypo-allergenic and cruelty free. You'll Feel The Difference. Enriched with natural vegetable glycerine Clearly Natural Soap leaves your skin clean refreshed and naturally moisturized. Clearly Natural uses a natural base of vegetable derived cleansers vegetable glycerin saponified vegetable oils and natural essential oils and fragrances. Vegetable glycerin is a natural humectant that draws moisture to the skin keeping it fresh soft and moist even in the driest climates  "Saponified" is the traditional way of making soap from vegetable oil. Clearly Natural strives to provide honest pure and natural products to their customers and will label any newly formulated products as NEW so you will know when they have made a change. You’ll also feel good knowing that most Clearly Natural products are 100% natural and that all Clearly Natural products are cruelty free. Clearly Natural never tests their products (or their ingredients) on animals.
Overall rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Lemon -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Lemon -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laurda
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 18, 2014
"I like both the honeysuckle & lemon, but think I prefer the lemon.
It really makes your skin soft!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Lemon -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Choosingagoodlife
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
These are the only soaps I use.
 November 23, 2013
"I use these instead of shaving gel. I use this soap for washing my face, showering, and hand washing. I like the ingredients, and they keep my skin soft and clean during all seasons. Generally, the price is right (especially when you buy in bulk). Occasionally, I have gotten a bar that is a little dried out (and it cracks more easily), but it's not enough to worry about. The soap does not lather (with bubbles) as much as other soaps I've used, but with my scrubby gloves, I get a nice smooth result. It seems to leave less soap scum than many of the other brands I've used, and I like the natural clean/transparent colors. I like all the scents, but my favorites are unscented, lemon, cucumber, and aloe. I love the green colors for their look and the lemon for its fresh feel."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Lemon -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rtaugs
fromOH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the soap, not the packaging
 October 16, 2013
"Our family has long been a fan of Clearly Natural glycerine bar soaps. The Lemon is my absolute favorite.
My only problem is with the packaging. I usually get enough bars to last us a few months when I order, and the last couple times I have ordered, the packaging has biodegraded on my shelf and I am left with sticky soap with bits of plastic on the outside and oily residue on my shelves. This is the one thing that took off one star for me. I would like to keep enough on hand for my family to use and also to possibly give to others and spread the joy..but I can't do this when the packaging doesn't hold up. :(
For the record, this breakdown has happened when I had the soap stored in a humid bathroom, and in a separate closet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Lemon -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sueatopt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Luv the lemon
 March 1, 2013
"I'm a fan of Clearly Natural and the price is not so bad either - quality soap!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Lemon -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeVan
fromLafayette, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
PLeasant smell, cleans and rinses off well. Good
 February 14, 2013
"We are always looking for soap that is not full of chemicals like perfume that stay on your body. This soap is great. The odor is subtle but fresh. It cleans and rinses off well and the price is decent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Lemon -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melovesvitacost
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lemon-y!
 February 11, 2013
"Long-lasting glycerine soap, very nice fragrance."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Lemon -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristianDad
Excellant Product
 December 4, 2012
"My whole family loves the Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap. We feel clean with no residues."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Lemon -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigRed1941
fromFolsom, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Feel really clean
 September 20, 2012
"For those of you who like a lot of suds when you bathe then this product is not for you. However, if you want to feel really, really clean after bathing then be sure to purchase this product. I like that I feel really fresh. My skin feels squeaky clean after I shower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Lemon -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Honeysuckle
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not Very Lemony
 June 26, 2012
"I normally use the unscented soap from Clearly Natural, but I thought I'd try this because I like the smell of lemon. I was disappointed because it smells a tiny bit like lemon, but mostly like honeysuckle and that wasn't what I wanted. I wanted a lemon smell....not a sweet flowery smell. Labeling it lemon is misleading. It made my eyes itch. I wasted my money on this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Lemon -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HILLARYa
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
not the smell for me
 June 5, 2012
"I love the bright yellow, perfect for summer. However, everyone raves about the smell. Mine smells exactly like lemon pine-sol. It is not a desired smell when one is looking for natural soaps. It lathers fine, and smell is not overbearing, but it is NOT something i want to smell. Will not buy this scent again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Lemon -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyReview1234
Lemon Bar Soap - Wonderful
 June 2, 2012
"This makes your entire bathroom smell like a lemon drop. I LOVE this soap!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Lemon -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
budds4life
fromillinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
soap
 March 5, 2012
"my family likes the smell and that there is not any residue from this soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Lemon -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladydoc
frommaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Nice soap
 June 9, 2011
"This soap smells fantastic! Very fresh, citrus, clean. Smells like a lemon lollipop!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Lemon -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baebi
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
definitely worth the purchase
 July 28, 2010
"I like to purchase good quality products for the best price and this soap has it. Good value for the cost. You don't have to twist your tongue when you read the ingredients - best of all, they are not artificial and hypo-allergenic. It cleans thoroughly and works great for the children (the bar does not slip out of their hands that easily like other soaps). The bar lasts quite long. The smell could be a little stronger (it is definitely not overbearing and it doesn't smell like chemicals). Would get it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Lemon -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MMMMMMM
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
 June 15, 2010
"No lather, no scent, no good!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Lemon -- 4 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product