Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop All Purpose Surface Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CitraSolv Natural Cleaner and Degreaser Valencia Orange -- 8 fl oz

Real Essential Oils. For Your Toughest Stains and Everyday Cleaning. Concentrated - Makes 4 Gallons of Cleaner. This versatile citrus solvent is a natural powerful degreaser that cleans your toughest stains while filling your home with fragrance. It’s available in Valencia Orange (a sweet juicy and delightfully effervescent scent) and Bergamot Lavender (a refreshing beautifully delicate fragrance). Use it full-strength for especially tough jobs or dilute it with water to handle most of your household cleaning.
Overall rating:
4.825 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
37 out of 40(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CitraSolv Natural Cleaner and Degreaser Valencia Orange -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for CitraSolv Natural Cleaner and Degreaser Valencia Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissNelle
fromAlaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A Staple in our Household
 August 5, 2014
"I've been using CitraSolv for over 15 years, and always keep a couple of bottles in the house (I wish Vitacost would sell the BIGGER bottle). I've removed black permanent marker from jeans and silly putty from fabric successfully with CitraSolv.
If a sour smell should permeate a room, CitraSolv is our go-to to wipe down the counter/floor/whatever to remove the odor. And it's just a great general cleaner overall. I've even added it to the wash as an added cleaner and deodorizer.
Note: NEVER use on any kind of plastic or plexiglass. It will discolor it, or even begin to melt it, depending on how strong your mixture is."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CitraSolv Natural Cleaner and Degreaser Valencia Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dizie
fromWestbrook, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST EVER
 May 31, 2014
"I have not tried a Citrasolv cleaner that I did not like. Their products are all amazing. I wish that Vitacost would offer the Natural Cleaner and Degreaser in a larger size."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CitraSolv Natural Cleaner and Degreaser Valencia Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoodGal
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Favorite cleaning product
 April 14, 2014
"CitraSolv is a longtime favorite of mine. It has so many uses around the house: kitchen, floors, stain removal, adhesive removal AND it smells great too! This is concentrated, so a bottle lasts a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CitraSolv Natural Cleaner and Degreaser Valencia Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EGMama
fromWashington State
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Simple safe product
 March 24, 2014
"Typically I stick to using vinegar and water for most of my cleaning but this is a very nice change that I can still feel good about using! A little goes a LONG way so it also feels good to my wallet :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CitraSolv Natural Cleaner and Degreaser Valencia Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tjp317
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nothing Like It!
 March 7, 2014
"I use CitraSolv for laundry...there is absolutely NOTHING on the market that removes old stains or grease/oil stains better than this. I've tried everything and the results have never come close to CitraSolv's amazing power."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CitraSolv Natural Cleaner and Degreaser Valencia Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pnggirl74
fromFlorida
Wonderful all-purpose cleaner!
 September 23, 2013
"I have used this product for about 10 yrs. I use it to clean just about everything in my house! It's a concentrate, so it goes a long ways. Add a cap to a load of laundry for stains & grease removal, add to a bucket of water for mopping the hardwood & tile floors, add to the toilet for cleaning/deodorizing, add to a spray bottle with water & vinegar for general all-purpose wall, kitchen & bathroom cleaning and for cleaning mirrors & windows. We even use it to clean the interior of our cars! With baking soda, white vinegar, occasional tea tree oil & Citra-solv, I have everything I need to keep my house clean, disinfected & smelling fresh, with no chemicals to worry about harming my children or pets!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CitraSolv Natural Cleaner and Degreaser Valencia Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing stuff!
 September 16, 2013
"I already use natural cleaners but needed something to really get the soap scum off the shower doors and adding a little of this totally does the trick. I now add a very small amount to every bottle of natural cleaner to clean my kitchen as well. It powers through grease and soap scum like nothing else. I also used it straight to remove glue left on glass after removing a label. After trying nail polish remover and alcohol which did not work at all, the CitriSolv removed it in a few swipes! Very impressive!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CitraSolv Natural Cleaner and Degreaser Valencia Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iHateGrease
fromsan diego, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Works like a charm!
 September 12, 2013
"I used to be able to put my viking range hood pieces into the dishwasher. But since all dishwasher detergent have changed formula, they are not effective for this purpose anymore. Plus now that we cook chinese stir-fry almost everyday, the grease build up has been impossible to clean, even with multiple times of boiling water soak. I didn't want to use oven cleaner due to hazards to kids. I decided to try this on a limp and it works great! It's not effortless, tough grease build up on a range hood needs to be cleaned with this a few passes. I just use this as is (concentrated) on a paper towel and wipes all my hood pieces and watch the grease dissolve away. Yes, you have to do it a few times, but it's not like it's a workout or anything."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CitraSolv Natural Cleaner and Degreaser Valencia Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jrmays
fromBradenton, fla
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 August 31, 2013
"Makes the whole house smell Great. Great to clean countertops, floors, and other household items."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CitraSolv Natural Cleaner and Degreaser Valencia Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
friendlyghost
fromIrvine, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful product.
 August 10, 2013
"Just what every household needs, especially if you have children. My cleaning lady loves it too. Smells great, works great. All around the house, non toxic and powerful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CitraSolv Natural Cleaner and Degreaser Valencia Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tangy
fromsoutheastern Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Simply the best! Brighten your day or night.
 July 29, 2013
"If cleaning house could be a pleasure, it would be because of Citra-Solv. It can even get the skunk odor off a dog's coat (way more effectively than tomato juice). It does it all in the most pleasing way. Excellent, efective as can be, a godsend, and really smells so good. (Concentrated so it goes far too.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CitraSolv Natural Cleaner and Degreaser Valencia Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ghostplane
fromNE Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome cleaner that won't choke or gas you
 April 20, 2013
"Took mildew and soap scum out of my shower that Kaboom left behind. That was full strength.
Diluted it swiped down my bathtub w/o too much scrubbing.
This will clean ANYTHING and smell great doing it. Rather than coughing & choking from chemicals or wheezing, it leaves a lovely orange scent that won't drive you from the room [or house]."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CitraSolv Natural Cleaner and Degreaser Valencia Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
treehugginhippie
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
ALL I NEED FOR A CLEAN HOUSE!!
 April 19, 2013
"I love this product because it's natural and it ACTUALLY CUTS GREASE!! It smells like fresh orange peel and the price is unbeatable since you mix the concentrate at home with water. Lasts forever!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CitraSolv Natural Cleaner and Degreaser Valencia Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
metukah
fromMelbourne, Fl.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product.
 March 30, 2013
"This is a great cleaning product. We mix about 0.5oz of it with about 8 oz of water and use it to clean the house, to wash our veggies and fruits, even the laundry at times.
It's all natural. People should use stuff like that. It's healthier, safer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CitraSolv Natural Cleaner and Degreaser Valencia Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
venus55564
fromYORK HAVEN, PA
Gender:Female
LOVE THE LONG LASTING ORANGY SCENT~SO MANY USES!!!
 January 2, 2013
"I LOVE this Natural Cleaner and Degreaser. First: Love the wonderful lingering scent. 2nd: So many uses, I use it even to mop my wooden floors! 3rd: Use it to clean the bathroom sink, bathroom, etc... I just poor an ounce of this wonderful scented cleaner into a spray bottle, and use to wipe down the vanity sinks, tub, toilet, etc... My family says: WOW, that really smells good!!
I love citrusy scents and was searching for long time for a NATURAL Long lasting, scented, multi purpose cleanser, AND THIS IS IT!!!! PROS: Love It, CONS: Wish they made a larger size!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CitraSolv Natural Cleaner and Degreaser Valencia Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAIrby
fromBillings, MT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
All purpose cleaner
 December 18, 2012
"This stuff is concentrated. If you get only one cleaning product, this is it. We use it full strength for stains, dilute for countertops, vinyl floors, shower, etc. A little bit goes a LONG way, so be careful how you pour!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CitraSolv Natural Cleaner and Degreaser Valencia Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mhart
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This stuff works!
 December 5, 2012
"I've been using this for years, for just about all my cleaning, bathroom, kitchen, difficult spots, sticky stuff, leftover tape marks -- it breaks down anything. Don't need to use hardly any, and you can dilute it, too. I use it with a sponge, a wetted paper towel, whatever is around. Good clean citrus fragrance. Highly recommend. Vitacost has it at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CitraSolv Natural Cleaner and Degreaser Valencia Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
njj70
love this product
 November 29, 2012
"it cleans great and smells amazing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CitraSolv Natural Cleaner and Degreaser Valencia Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAdreamer
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 October 29, 2012
"Citrasolv is THE BEST cleaner and degreaser ever!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CitraSolv Natural Cleaner and Degreaser Valencia Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Heistheloverofmysoul
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 October 15, 2012
"Seemed just okay as a cleaner; really did not degrease much- get better results with just plain ole baking soda for that purpose. Smells nice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next