Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Chandrika Soap Sandal Soap -- 75 g

 Sandal Soap. Chandrika Sandal ensures total skin care and brightens body complexion. Coconut Oil  and extracts from Sandalwood cleanse and refresh the body moisturise your skin keeping it naturally soft supple and gently perfumed.
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
18 out of 21(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chandrika Soap Sandal Soap -- 75 g
Review 1 for Chandrika Soap Sandal Soap -- 75 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iluvgreatproducts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great body cleanser
 October 25, 2014
"This is one of the best smelling soaps that I have ever smelled! It leaves my skin feeling clean & relaxed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chandrika Soap Sandal Soap -- 75 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GuruBhai
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent price for excellent product
 August 27, 2014
"I first used this soap in India..It is lovely to have it here. It has a strong, but pleasant aroma and cleans well, but gently."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chandrika Soap Sandal Soap -- 75 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rockoko
fromColumbus OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smell Great
 March 7, 2014
"I like this soap. It's very gentle and smells great. It's small and expensive, but if you don't run it under the water, it should lasts a couple weeks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chandrika Soap Sandal Soap -- 75 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vintagestars
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love the smell!
 January 21, 2014
"I love the smell of this soap. It makes me feel so "hippie fresh." I love to stock up on this soap and keep the extra bars in my clothes drawer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chandrika Soap Sandal Soap -- 75 g
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
waffle123
fromseattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
overpwering smell
 November 17, 2013
"I honestly could not bear to use this soap because the fragrance, for me, is overbearing. I just could not get past the smell,so with that being said I cannot attest to the cleaning power,lather or effect on the skin. I purchased this because I love sandlewood,however there is no sandlewood fragrance.I would describe the fragrance as a very cloying perfume like my grandmother used to wear."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chandrika Soap Sandal Soap -- 75 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyInes
fromNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this soap!
 March 8, 2013
"I absolutely love this soap. It has a stronger scent but it is very gentle even on sensitive skin. I use it on my face and the whole body."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chandrika Soap Sandal Soap -- 75 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovingLocs
fromMaui, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best soap ever!!
 December 12, 2012
"This soap is awesome it lathers well and leaves your skin soft, clean and smelling wonderful. It also brightens your skin which is an added plus. I always add a couple of bars to my orders so as to never run out. I highly recommend this soap if you are a sandalwood lover!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chandrika Soap Sandal Soap -- 75 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ezscooter
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 November 12, 2012
"One of the best soap I ever used"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chandrika Soap Sandal Soap -- 75 g
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DoctorPhibes
from3rd rock from the sun
Age:75+
Gender:Male
now you see it now you don't
 August 17, 2012
"works great smells great but not long lasting for the money.
I think a bar of soap should last at least two weeks if not longer
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chandrika Soap Sandal Soap -- 75 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
humblebee
fromKnoxville, Tn
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
It's not just for Sandals!
 July 28, 2012
"I love the earth scent of this soap. I feel refreshed after using it and the sandalwood is great, effective, but not too strong like in other soaps I've found. Thanks Chandrika!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chandrika Soap Sandal Soap -- 75 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elifah
fromJamestown, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Chandrika Sandal soap is my favorite soap.
 June 26, 2012
"Chandrika Sandal Soap is my favorite soap for three reasons:
1) no animal products
2) no animal testing
3) it smells divine
In addition, it lathers up great for shaving, and looks attractive in the soap dish -- doesn't slime or fall apart. Lastly I like that it comes packaged in natural recyclable materials.
Best regards,
Ellen Wolf
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chandrika Soap Sandal Soap -- 75 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
songoflove
 April 21, 2012
"I use to wash my face and body nice smell and gentle"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chandrika Soap Sandal Soap -- 75 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lowcarbrocks75
fromSeattle Area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smells Great!
 December 29, 2011
"This is a good smelling bar soap that's kind to your skin. Can't beat the price either."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chandrika Soap Sandal Soap -- 75 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hosey
 August 10, 2011
"fragrance is nice -- penetrates the shower and bedroom --"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chandrika Soap Sandal Soap -- 75 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nolabrigida
fromNew Orleans
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice Sandalwood scent
 March 25, 2011
"Leaves skin soft and nicely scented."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chandrika Soap Sandal Soap -- 75 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fauna
Chandrika sandalwood soap
 June 16, 2010
"Chandrika makes the gentlest and best smelling soaps!
the sandalwood does not dry out my skin and has a pleasant fragrance.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Chandrika Soap Sandal Soap -- 75 g
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product