Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,133)
Bee Pollen(329)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(191)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,154)
Collagen(348)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,652)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(45)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,651)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(402)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(444)
Melatonin(1,232)
Minerals(9,031)
Multivitamins(12,961)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,278)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,307)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop EFAs or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega-D3™ Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels

Heart Healthy. Brain Health. Joint Mobility. 1280 mg Omega-3/1000 I.U. D3. High-intensity omega-3 for heart and cognitive support + vitamin D3 for healthy bones and immunity. Superior Triglyceride Form. Non-GMO Verified. Purity Freshness (3rd Party Tested). The #1-selling omega-3 in the U.S. with added vitamin D3. With concentrated levels of omega-3s and 1000 I.U. vitamin D3 for additional bone mood and immune support Ultimate Omega®-D3 promotes heart and brain health joint mobility and optimal wellness.  . Wild caught. Pure. No fishy aftertaste. Every batch of Nordic Naturals algae oils is tested by a third-party certified lab for environmental toxins including heavy metals. All algae oils are in the triglyceride form and surpass the strictest international standards for purity and freshness.
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega-D3™ Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Review 1 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega-D3™ Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heysunshine
Good Product
 November 13, 2015
"My husband is taking these fish oil capsules. I choose the brand based on excellent reviews and great business practices. Seems like a good product so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega-D3™ Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
islandkim
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent product
 July 1, 2015
"Nordic naturals makes quality fish oil. I have tried several of their varieties, and this is my favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega-D3™ Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Struessel
fromBurlingame
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Omega on market
 March 15, 2015
"plus it has vitamin D - a must have"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega-D3™ Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bara
fromWashington, DC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best quality and top brand
 November 13, 2014
"I bought this product purely because of its high quality ratings (#3 on Labdoor's "highest quality" chart). Taking fish oil supplements with high mercury levels or unhelpful or even harmful ingredients is a serious concern. I feel confident with this brand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega-D3™ Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dellarose
fromOrlando, FL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This product is the best ever!
 May 9, 2014
"I have been using Ultimate Omega for years. I tried others, including Krill and I quickly come back to Ultimate Omega. In the winter months I use the one that includes D3 even though I live in Florida. I would recommend this to everyone young or old."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega-D3™ Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChocolateOrchid
fromATL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 21, 2014
"Great product. Leaves no after-taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega-D3™ Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ponies
fromny
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 April 9, 2013
"Great product.and fast sercive. thank you"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega-D3™ Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kulagirl
fromKula, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best Omega
 April 7, 2013
"I love this version - the vitamin D added is perfect. The gel caps are so easy to take."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega-D3™ Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
osage54
fromIntermountain West
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Highest quality
 November 28, 2011
"...at an excellent price."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega-D3™ Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
practicalmom
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Omega product
 April 16, 2011
"My whole family has been taking the Nordic Naturals Omega products. We love them. I would highly recommend them. I wish they were less expensive, but I will still buy them."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega-D3™ Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product