Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Olive and Grape Seed -- 12 fl oz

Olive & Grape Seed Essential Oils Calendula Aloe and gentle botanical cleansers purify and condition extremely dry and sensitive skin. Paraben Free. Bath & Shower Gel with Organic Olive and Grape Seed Essential Oils. Rebalance and relieve - without fragrance. Nourishing botanicals gentle cleansers and the antioxidant-rich oils of organically grown olive and grape seed purify and deeply condition even extra-dry sensitive skin. Consciousness in Cosmetics. Avalon Organics creates Consciousness in Cosmetics an awareness of intention responsibility efficacy and the value of life. Our science-based body care products are not tested on animals and do not contain parabens or other harsh preservatives mineral oil sulfates propylene glycol artificial colors or synthetic fragrances to assure these chemicals will not be absorbed into the body through the skin. Avalon Organics supports sustainable agriculture and relentlessly seeks out organic ingredients. Our products are vegetarian and hypo-allergenic. Consciousness in Cosmetics is the source of our vision that encompasses us all. We welcome you to join us.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Olive and Grape Seed -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Olive and Grape Seed -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MsTee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lots of Lather
 March 30, 2014
"Lathers we'll and your skin feels so soft afterwards."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Olive and Grape Seed -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ketsy
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
moisturizing
 May 8, 2013
"i have extremely dry skin and this product doesn't dry my skin like other body washes...I wish it were even more moisturizing (only reason why i didn't give it a 5)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Olive and Grape Seed -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polliwog
fromFresno, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderfully moisturizing.
 February 3, 2013
"I buy several at a time for use in the bath, shower, and in all hand soap dispensers. It is gentle enough for my sensitive, dry skin. It cleans well while moisturizing, too. There is no strong odor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Olive and Grape Seed -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhollyBeautiful
Age:35-44
Best of all their body washes.
 November 2, 2012
"I love this brand but tried a few of the other body washes and wasn't a fan. I have very sensitive skin. The olive & grape seed was the best of all the body washes. No bad chemicals in it, no itchy or dry skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Olive and Grape Seed -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reviewer101
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
i like it
 November 2, 2012
"there is barely any scent to it but it is perfectly fine to me. i like the fact that it cleans my skin very well without drying or leaving me greasy. it is one of my good buys of avalon organics."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Olive and Grape Seed -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anon2207
fromUnited States
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Quality, but No Smell
 February 28, 2012
"I have used the Avalon soaps for years, and love that they are pH-balanced and natural - and they lather and clean well. This one is moisturizing, but isn't my favorite. I guess I was hoping for a light olive scent?..but it had almost no smell, though I know some would prefer that."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Olive and Grape Seed -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
8Kansas
fromHutchinson, Ks
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Don't pass this one up!
 January 18, 2012
"Finally, a bath gel that doesn't dry my skin out or leave me feeling greasy, it is perfect. Also, I had a problem with my order and Vita Cost fixed it immediately--I am very pleased."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Olive and Grape Seed -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MollieGurl
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love This Product!
 March 29, 2011
"This is one of the best bath products I've ever used.
I love the lather, the bubbles and the scent is clean and crisp-smelling (it's actually scent-free).
I feel silky and smooth, not to mention ever-so-clean after using this product. I'm trying not to go through it so fast, but find that I can't resist using it everytime I step into the shower or relax into a nighttime bath.
I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO OTHERS! YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED !!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Olive and Grape Seed -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Avalon Organics Grape Seed Gel
 July 21, 2010
"This is the best shower gel I have ever used, especially for sensitive skin. I highly recommend it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.