Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage Oil & Cream or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Sandalwood in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz

Centering. Pure Essential Oil. Ready-to-use right out of the bottle. This 100% pure essential oil is pre-blended with jojoba oil.  . Essential Oil Origin: Australia. Aroma: Woody Blasamic Base Note. Plant Part: Wood
Overall rating:
3.615 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
9 out of 13(69%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Sandalwood in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Sandalwood in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Medusa32356
fromSavannah, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect for use as a facial product!
 November 23, 2013
"This product is premixed with jojoba oil so you would not purchase this for aromatherapy use. It has only a faint aroma, but it is perfect as a facial product. I noticed amazing results after just one use. My skin tone improved & my skin looked plumper & more youthful. It has a very faint aroma that you only notice after you apply it to your face. You should purchase pure sandalwood oil ($43 on this website) if you want to use the oil for aromatherapy purposes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Sandalwood in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pate0460
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent sandalwood essential oil!
 July 23, 2013
"Aura Cacia is underrated. Their oils are amazing and high quality, did very well in testing for purity.
Sandalwood is my favorite and this one smells like heaven to me. I appreciate the dilution in jojoba to save me money!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Sandalwood in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
essentialoilist
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A Staple
 May 17, 2013
"Sandalwood essential oil is great for relaxing. This brand is good way to get quality with out breaking the bank."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Sandalwood in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
curious777
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It's ok
 January 24, 2013
"The oil is not that great because the sandalwood smell is very faint, I guess it has more carrier oil than actual essential oil. For that price would expect a bit better quality."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Sandalwood in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
INartist49
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Not much fragrance
 November 2, 2012
"This oil may be OK if used directly on the skin, but for burning over a small candle for room fragrance, it's of no use in my opinion. The fragrance cannot be detected, or can barely be detected."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Sandalwood in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jfourzan
No scent
 August 12, 2012
"This scent is not sandalwood; it is closer to a punguent urine smell. Horrid."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Sandalwood in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RawNewMe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice scent
 May 5, 2012
"This is a nice scent, but it's quite faint. I was hoping it would be just a little stronger, but it's still nice and I would order it again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Sandalwood in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Valmont
Meaningless product
 August 20, 2011
"reviews by previous purchasers are correct. barely sandalwood in this bottle.
will not purchase again"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Sandalwood in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ecco
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality
 January 14, 2011
"Aura Cacia's Sandalwood is of very good quality. I would definitely buy this again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Sandalwood in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ReviewIt2
fromThe Burbs, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
not for serious sandalwood fans
 October 3, 2010
"idk what i was thinking when i bought this. i knew it was just too inexpensive. it's very diluted. on the other hand, the smell that is there is a sandalwood i like. won't reorder. i love sandalwood too much not to pay for quality."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Sandalwood in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cristian
Good
 June 4, 2010
"It smells very earthy. I guess it is this inexpensive beacuase they mix it with another oil. It will go fast. Maybe next time I will get the 100% sandalwood oil."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia Sandalwood in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromHoney Brook, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Nice
 February 22, 2010
"I was definitely satisfied with the quality and the value of this product. Thank you very much for your service."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aura Cacia Sandalwood in Jojoba Oil -- 0.5 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product