Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chili or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amy's Organic Chili Low Fat Medium Black Bean -- 12 oz

Medium Heat. If black beans are a favorite of yours and you prefer your chili full of flavor and not too spicy you're going to love this chili. Non-dairy/gluten free/low fat.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amy's Organic Chili Low Fat Medium Black Bean -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Amy's Organic Chili Low Fat Medium Black Bean -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amy's Organic Chili Low Fat Medium Black Bean -- 1
 February 28, 2016
" It had an excellent taste and was filling. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amy's Organic Chili Low Fat Medium Black Bean -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for quick, easy dinners
 November 17, 2015
" I usually serve this over polenta or whole wheat pasta, topped with sour cream, a little salsa, avocado, and chopped scallions. It's a delicious, easy dinner and we all enjoy it (including the 2 kids, ages 3 and 6). Warm and filling. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amy's Organic Chili Low Fat Medium Black Bean -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Another great Amy's product!
 April 13, 2015
" Delicious chili, great with hot dogs or by itself. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amy's Organic Chili Low Fat Medium Black Bean -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very tasty
 January 25, 2015
" This chili tastes great and is so easy to heat up. I pour it over and spinach salad with chopped up veggies. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amy's Organic Chili Low Fat Medium Black Bean -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Staple
 June 24, 2014
" Love this chili. I was shocked to find a vegan chili that is this good. Price point is a little high, but to me its well worth it. Yummy. Shred some cheese and add a few jalapenos on the top for an extra kick. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amy's Organic Chili Low Fat Medium Black Bean -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderfully delicious!
 June 30, 2013
" I am not a big chili fan, but thought I would try Amy's Organic Low Fat Black Bean Chili because I love her products and needed something for a quick and healthy meal. I was pleasantly surprised how delicious this is. It has a little touch of sweetness because of the carrots and onions mixed with the black beans. I would highly recommend this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amy's Organic Chili Low Fat Medium Black Bean -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNE Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nom!
 February 2, 2013
" Nuke this 2 minutes with shredded parmesan on top and add the rice and adzuki bean chips also sold on this site. Nom! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amy's Organic Chili Low Fat Medium Black Bean -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 August 26, 2012
" I prefer Amy's spicy chili - my absolute fave- but this one is ok too, I just add spices to give it more kick. Easy and quick, you can add it to other dishes too. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amy's Organic Chili Low Fat Medium Black Bean -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromTioga Co. PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not real tastey
 May 9, 2012
" I gave this a 3 because I like to taste the spices in foods. But I really couldn't taste anything in this that gave it a real 5 star rating. But if you add your own spices you will enjoy that this is organic and is easy and quick to add to your chili dish. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amy's Organic Chili Low Fat Medium Black Bean -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBemidji, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Amy's Organic Black Bean Chili
 June 12, 2011
" The chili tastes great-and best of all, it's got foods with a very low glycemic index (low carb) so it's one of very few foods that I can eat already made. Very healthy-very tasty, and great service. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Amy's Organic Chili Low Fat Medium Black Bean -- 12 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product