Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cookies or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz

Gluten-Free. All Natural. Vegan. Quinoa [Chenopodium quinoa willd] has been enjoyed as an important food crop in the Andes for more than 6000 years. More precious than gold this powerhouse grain has now been rediscovered by the world marketplace because of its delicious flavor and high nutritional value.  . Classified as a 'supercrop' by the United Nations for it's high protein content quinoa contains a balanced set of essential amino acids making it an unusually complete food.  . We've spun this healthy golden grain into our Andean Dream Quinoa Cookies made with organic Royal Quinoa which is grown only in the Bolivian Andes at an altitude of 13000 feet which produces the finest quality quinoa in the world.  . Quinoa is delicious and nutritious rich in high quality proteins vitamins and minerals and essential amino acids necessary for optimal nutrition.  . Quinoa has been selected by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations as one of the crops that will plan an important role in ensuring food security around the world in the 21st century. The National Academy of Sciences of the United States has rated quinoa as the most nourishing grain in the world.  . We have packed our cookies for you in individual convenient single serving packets. Perfect to grab for a quick snack and for school lunches and backpacks! No dairy products. Wheat free. Soy free. No cholesterol. No trans fat. Nut free facility
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz
Review 1 for Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marksgirl
fromBrattleboro, VT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great on the go!
 September 20, 2014
"Gluten Free! Individually wrapped! Delicious chocolate chips - love them! I've been gluten free since February 2009 - very difficult to find gluten free products that taste good. These are delicious. They are crumbly - but I don't care. Taste sold me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GrannyKandy
fromLivermore, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product satisfies my sweet tooth!
 August 21, 2014
"Though the cookies are a little crumbly, I love that I can enjoy a healthy gluten free cookie now and then!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beads
fromVermont
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
my go to sweet
 July 1, 2014
"These are my only safe sweet. They taste like shortbread with chocolate chips that are dairy free. I have them daily as a little satisfaction for my sweet craving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HawaiiStars
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste great, feel safe giving this to my child.
 November 9, 2012
"THIS IS A NON-GMO PRODUCT!!! Yay!!! When trying to eliminate allergies & toxins from a child's diet, NON-GMO tops my list next to gluten free & organic. These cookies are also individually wrap which makes it convenient for home lunches. Plus my child approves. When inquired with another gluten free company, the company chooses to not make the effort of knowing whether they source ingredients that are GMO or NOT. How can they make an effort to be gluten free, yet not make the effort to be GMO free? I just threw out TWO unopened packages (cost $11 total) of their cookies that I had in my pantry. There's no excuse not to know in this day & age. I will not buy their products anymore, and I will continue to buy this one. THANK YOU FOR LABELING THIS "No GMO's." Also, just love organic quinoa too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nate46
fromMillsboro, DE
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great flavor
 September 24, 2012
"This is a gluten free cookie that uses a food product that is good for you, (Quinoa). The taste and crunch are great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ejrh
fromToms River, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
individually wrapped great 'on the go' nutritition
 September 22, 2012
"Delicious snack & healthy too. Individually wrapped makes 'on the go' snacking easier!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zemma
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Picky hubby loves these!
 August 30, 2012
"We've recently gone vegan (and have been gluten free) but still like to have a little treat once in awhile. My hubby is VERY picky about his food and to my surprise he LOVES these. Highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mojo255
Tasty!!
 June 25, 2012
"These taste very good! If you like crunchy, these are for you. I like them just plain but dipping in rice milk might be a nice alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifehealing
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 23, 2012
"yam-yam... what a delicacy..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
88889999
vegan quinoa cookies
 May 3, 2012
"i love them, they are dry and crumbly, but yummy and very healthy"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nelie
fromSun Valley, ID
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good gluten free cookies
 May 16, 2011
"These cookies are very good but a little dry so I like to dip them in greek yogurt. They are very low in sugar and are made with healthy quinoa. I also love the chocolate orange flavor."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.