Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cookies or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz

Gluten-Free. Allergen Friendly. Non-GMO. Vegan. Quinoa the healthy super food! Made with Organic Bolivian Royal Quinoa. The deliciously good for you cookie! Delicious nutritious and rich in vitamins & minerals quinoa is one of the world's best superfoods.  . Andean Dream quinoa Cookies are made with Royal Quinoa the finest quality in the world found only in the Bolivian Andes. Combined with other great tasting and high quality ingredients our cookies provide an enjoyable low sugar and guilt-free cookie experience.  . As a member of the Fair Trade Federation we source our quinoa from indigenous farming families and then send it directly to our dedicated manufacturing facility free from gluten dairy eggs soy corn and nuts.  . Enjoy Andean Dream Quinoa Cookies for their delicious flavor high nutritional content and our commitment to improving the lives of all one cookie at a time.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz
Review 1 for Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nightshiftrn
fromWa state
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very tasty!
 July 1, 2015
"The cookies have a very good flavor and definitely more healthy than typical cookies. They are a bit too crumbly as has been mentioned, but I overlook that due to the good flavor. I also like that they are individually wrapped so I can take them to work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marksgirl
fromBrattleboro, VT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great on the go!
 September 20, 2014
"Gluten Free! Individually wrapped! Delicious chocolate chips - love them! I've been gluten free since February 2009 - very difficult to find gluten free products that taste good. These are delicious. They are crumbly - but I don't care. Taste sold me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GrannyKandy
fromLivermore, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product satisfies my sweet tooth!
 August 21, 2014
"Though the cookies are a little crumbly, I love that I can enjoy a healthy gluten free cookie now and then!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beads
fromVermont
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
my go to sweet
 July 1, 2014
"These are my only safe sweet. They taste like shortbread with chocolate chips that are dairy free. I have them daily as a little satisfaction for my sweet craving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HawaiiStars
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste great, feel safe giving this to my child.
 November 9, 2012
"THIS IS A NON-GMO PRODUCT!!! Yay!!! When trying to eliminate allergies & toxins from a child's diet, NON-GMO tops my list next to gluten free & organic. These cookies are also individually wrap which makes it convenient for home lunches. Plus my child approves. When inquired with another gluten free company, the company chooses to not make the effort of knowing whether they source ingredients that are GMO or NOT. How can they make an effort to be gluten free, yet not make the effort to be GMO free? I just threw out TWO unopened packages (cost $11 total) of their cookies that I had in my pantry. There's no excuse not to know in this day & age. I will not buy their products anymore, and I will continue to buy this one. THANK YOU FOR LABELING THIS "No GMO's." Also, just love organic quinoa too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nate46
fromMillsboro, DE
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great flavor
 September 24, 2012
"This is a gluten free cookie that uses a food product that is good for you, (Quinoa). The taste and crunch are great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ejrh
fromToms River, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
individually wrapped great 'on the go' nutritition
 September 22, 2012
"Delicious snack & healthy too. Individually wrapped makes 'on the go' snacking easier!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zemma
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Picky hubby loves these!
 August 30, 2012
"We've recently gone vegan (and have been gluten free) but still like to have a little treat once in awhile. My hubby is VERY picky about his food and to my surprise he LOVES these. Highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mojo255
Tasty!!
 June 25, 2012
"These taste very good! If you like crunchy, these are for you. I like them just plain but dipping in rice milk might be a nice alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifehealing
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 23, 2012
"yam-yam... what a delicacy..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
88889999
vegan quinoa cookies
 May 3, 2012
"i love them, they are dry and crumbly, but yummy and very healthy"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andean Dream Gluten Free Quinoa Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nelie
fromSun Valley, ID
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good gluten free cookies
 May 16, 2011
"These cookies are very good but a little dry so I like to dip them in greek yogurt. They are very low in sugar and are made with healthy quinoa. I also love the chocolate orange flavor."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.