Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Geranium -- 80 Sheets

Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day Dryer Sheets reduce static soften and add a bit of garden-freshness. Our dryer sheets contain a vegetable-derived softening agent and natural essential oils on a new biodegradable paper sheet. Geraniums oh so pleasing to the eye on bright summer days are said to uplift and soothe the mind with their refreshing floral scent. Peace of mind while you clean. You can bet on it! The Real Mrs. Thelma A. Meyer. People are always asking "Is Mrs. Meyer a real person?" Well by golly I'm here to confirm it once and for all. My name is Thelma Meyer and my daughter started Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day to honor my good old-fashioned values. I'm retired now but I have cleaned my own home for more than 40 years and believe me after raising nine children I know a little something about cleaning. If only I had these products back then it would have made our chores more enjoyable. Today I use my cleansers around our home in Iowa as well as our camper in Arizona where I go with my husband Vern in the winter. Our fragrances are inspired by our gardens. We plucked essential oils from garden-fresh flowers and herbs that are especially powerful against dirt grime fingerprints and the like. Our philosophy is to make straightforward honest cleaners that smell good and work like the dickens on dirt. They are also aromatherapeutic which is another fancy word for healthy and good. So no I'm not a cleaning superhero but I really do exist. And every once in a while I show up at an event or drop by the office to answer some customer phone calls. Natural Ingredients. Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day makes honest hardworking cleaners that work like the dickens on dirt. Remember keeping clean is easy. All you need is a sensible pair of shoes a little elbow grease and the right soap. Biodegradable. Mrs. Meyer’s makes environmentally friendly biodegradable cleaning products. All of our liquid cleaning products will biodegrade. Our powdered products do contain minerals that do not biodegrade; yet they break down into non-harmful decomposition products. Cruelty-Free Products -- No Animal Testing. Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day manufactures cruelty-free cleaning products. None of our products have ever been tested on animals and never will be. Safety & Allergies. We want a healthy world for ourselves our families and our pets. That is why Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day products are safe to use in the presence of children pets and expectant women. There are no solvents no petroleum distillates no bleach no phosphates and no ingredients that could cause harsh fumes. In addition most of our products have a near neutral pH that makes them safe for skin contact. Simply follow the directions on every product. Please keep in mind that our products are richly fragranced and some women have increased sensitivity to fragrances during pregnancy – sometimes this creates a very positive feeling sometimes quite the opposite.
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
17 out of 24(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Geranium -- 80 Sheets
Review 1 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Geranium -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anairma
fromLathrop, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 13, 2014
"Works well and Geranium smells so good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Geranium -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerzite
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love em
 March 13, 2014
"these sheets are awesome, smell great... but FYI you might want to order these alone... they tend to make everything its shipped with smell and taste just like it. Even though they are in a ziploc."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Geranium -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
katskratch
fromSaint Simons Island, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Static?!
 February 10, 2014
"It's odd. I've never had static electricity in any of my cloths. I got these dryer sheets so the good smell would linger after my cloths had been put away. Now, every time I use the sheets, the cloths in that load come out of the dryer with static cling. They smell good but it's not worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Geranium -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
WanderingButNotLost
fromMountains of North Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE Mrs. Meyers, but not this product:
 February 7, 2014
"I LOVE Mrs. Meyers, I'd like to say this all of their products but this one misses the train. The Geranium is my favorite of all their scents and I have used the laundry detergent, the fabric softener and adore them. In fact, my husband, who is not that much into smells, walked outside one summer day when I had used Mrs. Meyers laundry detergent on the sheets. At 100' from the clothesline he said, "Oh my! Everything smells so CLEAN and fresh-air-clean-laundry out here!" - It's just grand. But the dryer sheets, while they initially have that same wonderful smell.....sort of lose it quickly. Open the box and there you have it - that wonderful geranium scent....but it is gone as soon as you try to use it. I've tried adding a sheet to my final rinse, tossing in the dryer (as it's meant to be used) and even adding sheets to the drawer where I store my sheets. Nothing. The scent is non-existent. As far as softening the clothes, it works just fine, as good as any I guess, but a little cost-prohibitive if you're buying it simply for the wonderful scent. Stay with Mrs. Meyers products but avoid the dryer sheets. They're just not worth the money in my opinion."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Geranium -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bivots
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very strong smell when in package
 January 7, 2014
"This product scented the whole box that it arrived in. I couldn't leave it out on the dryer - had to pack it in a freezer bag and put it in a closed cupboard. Strange thing is the scent fades almost to nothing after use. Clothes come out of the dryer smelling nice if you can handle the overpowering smell of the product in the package. Other downside - "fragrance" ingredient is artificial. I emailed the company. While they use phlalate-free synthetic fragrance, it is still synthetic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Geranium -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YorkieFosterMom
fromDallas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the smell
 August 22, 2013
"I love the smell... not too strong or too sweet, but definitely girly. The sheets come out in a wadded up ball usually, but there is no static, so I'm okay with that. (They're more papery than bounce sheets.)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Geranium -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nayknee
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not impressed
 June 22, 2013
"Upon reading other reviews, I decided to try the Geranium scented sheets. I avoid synthetic chemicals if at all possible and thought these would do the trick as my laundry was very static-y.
1. They are hard sheets, like thick paper.
2. You cannot wet them down, the water just rolls off of them.
3. The smell is atrocious in the whole room, but does not leave one iota of smell on your laundry.
4. Does not work on static.
Sorry for the bad review Meyer's.. guess I'll have to try another brand."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Geranium -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
goffstownmom
fromgoffstown, NH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Natural Dryer Sheet
 April 2, 2013
"First off, the geranium scent is so amazing and completely addicting. It is strong right from the box, but is much more mellow after taking clothes out of the dryer. I love these sheets because you can tear them and half and the box will do 160 loads! They aren't as good as regular dryer sheets for eliminating static, but defiantly better than using nothing (or those chemicals on regular sheets!)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Geranium -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SMS81
fromCleveland, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Economical.
 November 19, 2012
"I recently purchased a box of these dryer sheets to try them. These are actually "paper" sheets, and not made of the same material as other dryer sheets (such as Bounce). The sheets are larger than a standard dryer sheet, and are perforated down the middle. The instructions suggest tearing the sheet in half before tossing it into the dryer to avoid blocking venting in the dryer. However, I have been tearing the sheets in half and using only half a sheet at a time in the dryer with much success. For me, the half sheet works to remove static cling perfectly. With this "half sheet" usage, I could conceivably get 160 dryer sheets from this box instead of 80, which would be really economical. The only "down side" to this dryer sheet is that the wonderful smell of the sheet doesn't really stay on clothing. (This was the case even when I used a whole sheet per load.) I will likely buy this product again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Geranium -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Praise5150
Pretty Good
 October 24, 2012
"I like that it is natural and not parfum. It is very strong smelling in the box but the scent doesn't linger on the clothes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Geranium -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JEROCK
Okay
 September 17, 2012
"This product is okay. I definitely like that it's a natural alternative to the chemical dryer sheets in stores but it's not perfect. I still had some static and after a couple weeks the scent has nearly all dissipated from the sheets before I can use them. The scent is wonderful though at the beginning and my laundry room never smelled so good! Just wish the scent lasted longer and was stronger on the laundry and was more "static free"."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Geranium -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TRINDA1
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
AVOID THIS ONE
 August 22, 2012
"I WILL NEVER BUY THESE AGAIN. THE FIRST TIME I USED ONE SHEET AND COULD NOT EVEN SMELL A HINT OF THIS ON MY CLOTHES. THE NEXT TIME I USED 2 SHEETS AND THERE WAS A LITTLE SCENT. I WOULD DEFINITELY NOT RECOMMEND THESE."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Geranium -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JLC08
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells great
 July 28, 2012
"If you like the smell of roses you will love this. I bought the the hand wash first and then decided to buy all the other product. I don't think its overly powerful but strong enough to smell. But unlike other chemicals dryer sheet the smell doesn't last as long when you place it in drawers.But a great pick overall! Love it and would buy again. I love how vita cost always carries everything that the stores don't and for a cheaper price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Geranium -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
martini
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this!
 July 27, 2012
"The smell is awesome and I love putting it not only in the dryer but in my drawers also. Try the lavender as well!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Geranium -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
radmtmom
Don't waste your money!
 July 23, 2012
"These dryer sheets smell amazing. Too bad they didn't leave a trace of that on any of our clothes! I even doubled up on the sheets but I still didn't smell anything. I will definitely buy other Mrs. Meyer's products with this scent but the dryer sheets will never make it back into my house!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Geranium -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
okiegal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Disappointing result
 June 6, 2012
"I couldn't even sense a hint of this scent after my clothes came out the dryer...which was weird considering how strong the sheets smell when you first take them out of the box. Disappointing. However, if you place a sheet in your dresser drawers, the scent may linger."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Geranium -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Goldilocks3
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice smell
 May 5, 2012
"I love these dryer sheets because they smell so good, work well for static, and are natural. They seemed a bit strong smelling when I opened the box, but after using in the dryer the scent was just right. I just wish the price was a little cheaper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Geranium -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rline
fromWilmington, DE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells like flowers......
 May 1, 2012
"This product certainly has a very potent scent. My whole basement smells like flowers even after a few weeks of receiving it. But it leaves the perfect amount of scent on my clothes, which is what I like. I would buy this product again."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Geranium -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KittenLitter
fromWashington DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
These Are Awesome
 April 24, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"These dryer sheets defeat static cling, and they leave clothes smelling great without the chemicals we've been exposed to for years. They keep the laundry room smelling good and they're great for luggage freshness too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Geranium -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
estaeheli
fromPacific NW
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sweet Scent of Nature
 April 23, 2012
"I hate the chemical smell of regular dryer sheets--and the greasy feel they give to my clothing.
Nothing smells better than Mrs. Meyer products! Scents like basil or pea are right out of the garden bushes! Yummy!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next