Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Basil -- 80 Sheets

Uncomplicated Products For a Clean and Happy Home. Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day Aromatherapeutic Laundry Products. Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day provides hard-working naturally derived ingredients and essential oils that are tough on dirt and grime yet oh so gentle on fabrics and the earth.  . The basil herb has a cool crisp scent that is said to revive the senses clear the head and calm the nerves. Just think all that and a sparkling clean house too!
Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Basil -- 80 Sheets
Review 1 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Basil -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crossfittmom
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 April 19, 2014
"Best dryer sheets ever! They smell amazing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Basil -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayK
fromKingwood, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pleasant fragrance NO CHEMICALS :0)
 April 8, 2014
"Purchased several months ago and have purchased again and enjoy the pleasant fragrance the clothes have, not overpowering and best of all there's no chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Basil -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1way2bwaistingaway
fromAptos, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
meyer's best
 March 14, 2014
"altho cautioned by an appliance repairer -to use sparingly - every so often after several launderings - our gorgeous guest towels require a 'sprucing /touch up'. these laundry sheets are rich & luxurious in organic fragrance - just the right amount of 'bounce' to liven up towels."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Basil -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fuccimama
fromRochester, NY
Gender:Female
Love this fragrance!
 December 16, 2013
"It's delicate and natural smelling. I want my whole house to smell like my laundry!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Basil -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wings2fly
fromTx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great item
 November 30, 2013
"I don't use them often and never on towels. However on other garments like basic shirts, skirts and personals they give a fresh scent that is not going to overpower my cologne. They also can be halved and I always do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Basil -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
matragaia
fromUnited States
Clothes were soft. The basil scent was missing.
 September 18, 2013
"I really like the smell of basil in the liquid soap and thought my clothes would smell that way too. That wasn't the way it worked. That is the only disappointment I had with the dryer sheets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Basil -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xtacie96
fromnaples, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Basil Rocks!
 September 1, 2013
"These are by far the best dryer sheets!
They smell great and your clothes will smell fresh for days!
The best part is that they are chemical free and will not agitate sensitive skin!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Basil -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MicaA
fromSouthern CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love the scent
 June 29, 2013
"I can't tell if this does anything other than making my clothes smell more fresh. I love this scent and am relieved that it is more environmentally friendly than the other dryer sheets at the stores."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Basil -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
emama3
fromAsheville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Artifical Scent is Overwhelming
 May 26, 2013
"I have multiple-chemical-sensitivities - my husband does not. Both of us find this smell so artificial and overpowering in a small space - ie, our laundry area. Even when we keep the box inside a plastic zip lock bag - the smell still permeates the area. It's not a pleasant smell either - like a really bad Avon perfume. On careful check of the ingredients - there is "fragrance" which is artificial. I will not be ordering this again.....the strange part is once it is used in the dryer - the stronger smell does dissipate and leaves just a light scent - still like cheap perfume - and nothing like BASIL!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Basil -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leucadiaS
fromLeucadia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Meyer's dryer sheets...
 April 4, 2013
"great product and great value..... they smell amazing and my cabinet smells good to !!!!!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Basil -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KittenLitter
fromWashington DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very Happy
 April 24, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This smells great but not like laboratory chemicals. The sheets are effective against static cling. They also keep the area where they're stored smelling great. I also put them in luggage to make clothes smell fresh. It's nice to have an effective product that's not full of harmful chemicals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Basil -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
FourGees
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not what I hoped for
 November 28, 2011
"The texture of these dryer sheets is stiffer than I expected, but I decided to give the product a fair trial anyway. Sometimes different is better... other times, not so much. This was an example of "not so much." I think I could have adjusted to the basil scent, which I initially thought I'd enjoy but later learned I did not. But my clothing just didn't' soften up the way I hoped. I don't think I'll be buying this brand anymore, no matter what the scent."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Basil -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelacatz
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yay for Basil!
 October 7, 2011
"These are my favorite dryer sheets ever! Most of the "eco-friendly" variety I've used tend to lose their scent before the clothes are even out of the dryer. These sheets smell fabulous. It's difficult to describe, but it is a natural, clean scent that is very refreshing without being overbearing. And they function just as well as traditional dryer sheets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Basil -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joesephie
fromMayville, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Basil Dryer Sheets
 August 22, 2011
"Love the smell! Not like the grocery-store products that smell like perfumed chemicals. This is a real smell. Have been using Mrs. Meyer's for about two years now. I really like all of the products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.