Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

BugBand Insect Repelling Bands Multi Pack -- 4 Bands

Natural & Effective - DEET Free. 4 Band Family Pack - Save 25%. Safe For the Entire Family. Repels Mosquitoes Flies gnats No-See-Ums & Fleas. Wear on Wrists Ankles Belt Loops or Backpacks. Reusable Up to 120 Hours. Insect Repellent That is Safe for the Entire Family. This but repelling band can be affixed to wrists ankles backpacks tents belt loops strollers purses suitcases or any other place you can attach it.  . This family pack provides up to 480 hours of protection against insects. Repels mosquitoes gnats fleas and no-see-ums. Geraniol tested to be more effective than Citronella. Each band effective for up to 120 hours when kept in resealable container. Breakaway feature for added safety. For all outdoor activities including swimming. Waterproof.
Overall rating:
3.733 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
11 out of 15(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BugBand Insect Repelling Bands Multi Pack -- 4 Bands
Review 1 for BugBand Insect Repelling Bands Multi Pack -- 4 Bands
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazmyne
fromSan Diego, CA
Work awesome
 February 27, 2014
"These definitely repel bugs. Going outside without it you get swarmed by bugs. After putting it on, pretty much nothing bites you. They are awesome. As a note, they have a very strong citronella smell and I am allergic to it. If you are ok with citronella these should work great for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BugBand Insect Repelling Bands Multi Pack -- 4 Bands
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
raybonj
I works preaty good
 September 16, 2012
"I have been wearing these on the golf course for the past 3 weeks twice to three a week and they seam to be working pretty well not 100% but about 85% I have only been bitten 2 twice while wearing the band on my ankle, a couple of times I have sprayed with deet at the beginning of the round and have not had to follow up for the 4 hr round of golf and we have had a lot of rain and mosquitoes. Wish you could buy them in packs of white only. I look pretty funny with the pink and green one on my ankle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BugBand Insect Repelling Bands Multi Pack -- 4 Bands
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharon2
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
These work!
 September 4, 2012
"I put a bracelet on my belt loop and was not bothered by any insects, even at dusk! Now, I can do my gardening after the sun goes down. Great idea, not to worry about slathering a chemical directly onto the skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BugBand Insect Repelling Bands Multi Pack -- 4 Bands
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cinjim
fromdrexel hill,pa.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
worked great!
 August 27, 2012
"our family went to the poconos for a week vacation. all 3 of us wore the bands and not one bite! we were outside alot! came home took them off,and no lie i have at least 5 bites so i put the band back on!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BugBand Insect Repelling Bands Multi Pack -- 4 Bands
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pakitty
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Didn't work
 July 20, 2012
"Didn't work. When band was on my ankle a mosquito bit me on my ankle bone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BugBand Insect Repelling Bands Multi Pack -- 4 Bands
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sewardmom
fromSeward, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Worked
 June 29, 2012
"I was in the garden during the evening, swatted a couple of mosquitos before remembering I purchased these bug bands. I attached one to the bottom snap of my shirt and didn't swat anymore that night . That is the only time I used it, but seems to have kept them away!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BugBand Insect Repelling Bands Multi Pack -- 4 Bands
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
downstatedavid
Great for kids
 May 22, 2012
"We first bought this product for beach vacation, worked great and ordered for daily use in the midwest."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BugBand Insect Repelling Bands Multi Pack -- 4 Bands
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Valoue
fromTucson, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not that great...
 January 8, 2012
"The smell is overpowering. People arounf me complained about the smell. I was in a country where there are a lot mosquitoes and they were all over me while I was wearing the bracelet. 2 stars for the fun colors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BugBand Insect Repelling Bands Multi Pack -- 4 Bands
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
djriggs
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Works well
 July 9, 2011
"Excellent product. Works well for grandkids."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BugBand Insect Repelling Bands Multi Pack -- 4 Bands
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MayDay
fromFanwood, New Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Does Not Work
 July 5, 2011
"I bought this for just a regular backyard BBQ in NEw Jersey, the bugs were not bothered by it in fact they actually rested on our bracelets! My husband & I were bit more then the other guest that were at the BBQ!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BugBand Insect Repelling Bands Multi Pack -- 4 Bands
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Radience
fromSo. Cal & Midwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great in some conditions
 June 9, 2010
"I've used these with success in some conditions, such as walking my dog, doing yard work, going to a picnic. Wearing one or two works well for this. I personally like the smell. It smells just like a geranium does when you rub the leaves, sort of an earthy floral. Very nice. One condition these did not work well in was in Mexico near a swamp that was swarming with mosquitoes. Probably helped, but needed something stronger, though in those hot, sweaty, heavily buggy conditions you are probably going to be swatting a few mosquitoes away no matter how much bug protection you've got on."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BugBand Insect Repelling Bands Multi Pack -- 4 Bands
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Penny130
fromN/E Pennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
AMAZING
 October 11, 2009
"I brought a pack as part of a hostess gift to a cookout at a condo located on a golf course at a resort/development with many trees around. The hostess, her 18 yr old daughter & 21 yr old son tested them & were amazed at how the gnats that were flying around previously left! When the son came out on the deck of the cookout area he thought someone had dusted with a clean smelling spray and was pleasantly surprised it was the "BugBand". He said he'd wear one now because of the lack of chemical smell he's smelled from others. My daughter uses it when gardening and says it's such a pleasure not having to keep swatting bugs away. I use mine just relaxing on the porch or patio because bugs see me coming and are excited their feast has arrived!!! They love me!!! We use ours on our wrist but the 18 yr old used it on her ankle. The 21 yr. old used it on his belt loop and we all had great results. I especially like the fact that it can be restored in the plastic case and used until there is no more scent! Real money saver feature. I'd like to see the multi packs come in just clear bands instead of multi colors.
I'M A USER & A BELIEVER!!!!!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BugBand Insect Repelling Bands Multi Pack -- 4 Bands
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AuntKK
fromMauldin, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Peru mosquitos ran to me
 September 20, 2009
"These bands didn't work in Peru. The mosquitos were monsters and ate me up. I even got desperate and used deet and that didn't even repel them. Those skitos are vicious down there.
I didn't try them in the states. Bought them specifically for Peru."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BugBand Insect Repelling Bands Multi Pack -- 4 Bands
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bugoff
fromYork, Pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 September 15, 2009
"Took these to the beach with the whole family. They worked very well! The skeeters were out in force, and those that did not wear them got many bites. Those wearing the bands still got a bite or 2, but far away from where the band was placed. I think they work as well as Off with deet without the toxic deet. I felt comfortable putting these on my little grandchildren."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BugBand Insect Repelling Bands Multi Pack -- 4 Bands
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aakozy
These really work!
 September 12, 2009
"I live in South Florida, so the mosquito problem is out of control. My husband and I do a lot of gardening - we put one on our wrist and one on our ankle and we are good to go! The band could be a little wider though. My husband and I are not large people and we have to stretch them or loop them around something for our ankles. The cost is a little pricey, but well worth it not to be using the chemical sprays. Personally we buy the all natural sprays with lemongrass and eucalyptus, but sometimes it's nice not to have to hose yourself down with a spray (natural or not) and just slip the band on."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.