Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop All Purpose Surface Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lemon Verbena -- 11 oz

Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day Surface Scrub works on the grimy surfaces throughout your home. This non-scratching powder is made with a naturally safe ash and oxygen bleach for use on tile stainless steel professional cookware porcelain fixtures and more. It's chlorine and phosphate free of course. The herb lemon verbena has a wonderful light mild citrus scent that’s refreshing invigorating and uplifting. What more could you ask of an herb? The Real Mrs. Thelma A. Meyer. People are always asking "Is Mrs. Meyer a real person?" Well by golly I'm here to confirm it once and for all. My name is Thelma Meyer and my daughter started Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day to honor my good old-fashioned values. I'm retired now but I have cleaned my own home for more than 40 years and believe me after raising nine children I know a little something about cleaning. If only I had these products back then it would have made our chores more enjoyable. Today I use my cleansers around our home in Iowa as well as our camper in Arizona where I go with my husband Vern in the winter. Our fragrances are inspired by our gardens. We plucked essential oils from garden-fresh flowers and herbs that are especially powerful against dirt grime fingerprints and the like. Our philosophy is to make straightforward honest cleaners that smell good and work like the dickens on dirt. They are also aromatherapeutic which is another fancy word for healthy and good. So no I'm not a cleaning superhero but I really do exist. And every once in a while I show up at an event or drop by the office to answer some customer phone calls. Natural Ingredients. Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day makes honest hardworking cleaners that work like the dickens on dirt. Remember keeping clean is easy. All you need is a sensible pair of shoes a little elbow grease and the right soap. Biodegradable. Mrs. Meyer’s makes environmentally friendly biodegradable cleaning products. All of our liquid cleaning products will biodegrade. Our powdered products do contain minerals that do not biodegrade; yet they break down into non-harmful decomposition products. Cruelty-Free Products -- No Animal Testing. Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day manufactures cruelty-free cleaning products. None of our products have ever been tested on animals and never will be. Safety & Allergies. We want a healthy world for ourselves our families and our pets. That is why Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day products are safe to use in the presence of children pets and expectant women. There are no solvents no petroleum distillates no bleach no phosphates and no ingredients that could cause harsh fumes. In addition most of our products have a near neutral pH that makes them safe for skin contact. Simply follow the directions on every product. Please keep in mind that our products are richly fragranced and some women have increased sensitivity to fragrances during pregnancy – sometimes this creates a very positive feeling sometimes quite the opposite.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lemon Verbena -- 11 oz
Review 1 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lemon Verbena -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromEndicott, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good, eco-friendly product
 April 26, 2016
" I love Mrs. Meyers and that they are cruelty free. 4 stars only because their parent company tests on animals and is not eco friendly in the slightest. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lemon Verbena -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product.
 April 4, 2016
" Cleans just as well - if not better than - any of the similar, more toxic products on the market. (And smells a great deal better too!) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lemon Verbena -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fresh & Clean
 September 9, 2015
" I use all of Mrs. Meyer's cleaning products. I have been quite happy. I will be honest though, I feel like bleach is always better but I am learning to let that go as I prefer products not tested on animals. That being said, it still does the job I need it to do. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lemon Verbena -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlturas, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love nearly all of Meyer's products
 August 5, 2014
" This is no exception. Cleans well and has a lovely scent. Almost makes me look forward to scrubbing the sink! :) "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lemon Verbena -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPenn Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works!
 January 21, 2014
" I cleaned my sink of stains, and one week later, they are still gone. Other cleansers I have tried last a day or two if I'm lucky. This cleanser is worth the cost. You get more for your money. The scent I've used so far is lemon-verbena which is a little too "perfumy" for me, but it dissipates in a timely manner. Best of all is that this product is cruelty free! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lemon Verbena -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAnacortes, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 September 30, 2013
" This stuff is awesome for cleaning up a dingy sink without using bleach....I love it! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lemon Verbena -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLenexa, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 17, 2013
" I like this cleaner it shines like nothing else. Just as good as the chemical cleaners without the chemicals! Smell isn't my favorate but isn't bad. Next time I will try to see if there is another scent. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lemon Verbena -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLancaster,PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
leaves nice smell
 April 12, 2013
" like using this to clean tub and sinks, smells clean and fresh "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lemon Verbena -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent on my white grout
 February 24, 2013
" I have 40+ year old white grout in my kitchen that I thought was only cleanable with bleach. No other cleaner seemed to whiten it enough. In an effort to get toxic chemicals out of our kitchen, I bought this. With a stiff grout brush and some elbow grease, my grout was white! And my chest didn't hurt from breathing bleach fumes. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lemon Verbena -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 September 12, 2012
" Great product, no harsh chemicals. Whitens my sink better than comet "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lemon Verbena -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
 May 27, 2012
" Cleans well but does not get out set-in stains on bathroom tiles. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lemon Verbena -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scrub discovery
 May 17, 2012
" I love this scrub product! Clean fresh scent, scrubs away the stains and grime on the kitchen sink and bathtub
, and doesn't hurt the environment. I'll continue to buy it.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lemon Verbena -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nothing else cleans a tub and smells this good
 May 5, 2012
" I am amazed at how well this cleans without harmful vapors. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lemon Verbena -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very effective and nice smelling
 May 2, 2012
" Very happy with this product. Does a quick and easy job of cleaning tubs and sinks without harsh chemicals. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lemon Verbena -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Gender:Female
It does the job!
 March 25, 2012
" I love the product! No harsh chemicals and it really cleans well! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lemon Verbena -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Love this stuff!
 December 26, 2011
" We clean our shower with it, and I do it while taking a shower. It is great knowing it does not matter if I get any on me in the process, since it is natural. And it leaves the tub bright and shiny white! Been a steady user since we discovered it! AWESOME product! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lemon Verbena -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instant Elbow Grease
 June 6, 2011
" It's nice to know that an environmentally safe product can do such a great job. The scent is also terrific. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lemon Verbena -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWhitehall, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great
 March 6, 2011
" This product works great, is environmentally friendly and has the best scent! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lemon Verbena -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTaunton, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 December 31, 2010
" I use Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day Surface Scrub in the bath and kitchen, and love it. It cleans very well, smells great, and is kind to the environment. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lemon Verbena -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSo-Cal, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great alternative to Comet
 November 23, 2010
" This doesn't work quite as well as comet, but it is pretty effective. I would buy it again as I would much rather use this than harsh chemicals. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next