Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz

Back & Better than Ever! Paraben Free. 100% Vegan. Broad Spectrum SPF 30+. Raise Shields to Full Intensity...  . You are now protected by an effective body moisturizer and sun screen all in one! 100% natural absorbs quickly and is never oily or greasy. Offers broad spectrum UVA/UVB sun protection utilizing pure micronized zinc oxide. Titanium Dioxide Free. This is a gentle soothing physical sun screen that is skin-friendly. Also suitable for sensitive skin. Contains the Devita's signature Sun Damage Repair system. this strengthening formula helps diminish the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and helps prevent signs of premature aging with skin-defending vitamins. Penetrates deep into your skin giving it back the look and feel of its elasticity after just a few applications. Revitalizes softens and moisturizes skin leaving it with a satin sheen.
Overall rating:
4.374 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(107 reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
92 out of 107(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Review 1 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
EWG approved!!
 May 6, 2016
" I chose this based off the suggestion on the EWG website for approved sunblock. Other toxic free brands have caused acne or irritated my skin. Devita has been the best. NO irritation and so far it hasn't broken out my skin. It takes a while to rub in because it's thick but that just shows its the good stuff. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGainesville, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
THE Best Sunscreen
 May 3, 2016
" I have done a LOT of research into sunscreens and the safety of their ingredients. This is by far the best sunscreen I have ever used. Living in Florida with fair skin and spending a fair amount of time outdoors, this product is safe and entirely effective. The key is to put it on (while naked) 20 minutes or so before putting clothes or bathing suit on and then going outside. Reapply if going in the water. I have never been burned using it and can spend hours in the direct sun without getting burned. Goes on well but builds up on your hands so rinse hands afterwards. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromNevis
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Does not blend
 November 28, 2015
" I have dark skin and it stands out on my dark skin. Also got burnt while using it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Absorbs easily!
 October 12, 2015
" I absolutely love this sunscreen! It absorbs easily onto my skin and has no grease at all! I previously used a different brand from vitacost and I noticed that I would sweat it off easily during hot days because it sort of sat on top of my skin without absorbing--which made it pointless as a sunscreen. Devita feels like a regular body lotion but with an SPF kick! It's also fragrance-free! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York City
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Recommended by a Friend who is a Naturopath
 July 3, 2015
" This was recommended to me by my naturopathic friend. I trust her and feel safe using it. Thank you for carrying it, Vitacost! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMilford, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My husband and I both use it!
 June 16, 2015
" I love this sunscreen - read the ingredients - it contains really good stuff! I use it on my face neck, and chest - also hands and arms. I recommend it! My husband uses it too.
I "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Bernardino, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good sunscreen
 May 6, 2015
" This sunscreen is recommended by EWG which I refer to for healthier products. Thank you Vitacost! Make sure to reapply after going into the water it is not waterproof. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBristol, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Provides great protection
 April 25, 2015
" I love this product for the protection and the safe ingredients in it. I just wish it went on easier. They changed the product a year ago and I wish they would bring back the old one but I still use this one faithfully everyday in my make-up regiment. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSarasota, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this sunscreen!
 April 21, 2015
" Great rating on EWF Website. Been using for years. Paraben-free. No odor. Rubs in to skin easily. Great value for 7 oz. don't hesitate...get this & protect your biggest organ! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My favourite sunscreen
 April 16, 2015
" I use this sunscreen on my face because it's moisturizers are a little heavier than the actual face sunscreen from Devita which is great for my dry skin. It applies smoothly when skin is still a little damp (I spray rose water on my face before) and leaves no white residue. I have noticed that it gives me a dewy glow and I am so crazy about it. It makes my skin look awesome. The reason I gave it a 4 is because it is not even a little water proof so it is not something I would trust on the beach. But it truly is a holy grail everyday moisturizer for me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromDPO customer
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
leaving white cast ,, not for tan skin
 April 13, 2015
" Bought this and the face version ,,
both of them leaving white cast that really stubborn especially on my tan skin. If you have much much lighter skin from me ,, guess this will work well on you. Thank God my husband is ,, so he using this for time being as we don't like wasting money ;)
"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent sunscreen
 February 25, 2015
" A very good moisturizer and sunscreen. It goes on smoothly and leaves no white residue. It gives good sun protection with ingredients you can pronounce. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent, clean product
 November 6, 2014
" I've been using DeVita since Aubrey redid their line (giving you less and charging you more). It is hard to find skin care products that are truly honest and chemical-free and DeVita is, I also love their facial moisturizer and I will continue to use DeVita products. They are a great product at a reasonable price but, most of all, I trust them. I don't even have to read their ingredient list because I know there won't be anything "bad" in it. I highly recommend DeVita. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
smells weird
 October 13, 2014
" I got this because it was a better value than the devita solar facial moisturizer. The facial version of this is light and pleasant. This product smells like raw potatoes and is a little greasy. It also leaves a bit of a white film, especially in areas with hair (like on the arms). This is probably a great product for beach, but not for everyday use. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smears/unuseable when layered
 October 13, 2014
" This sun protection moisturizer has a lot going for it: no whitish cast, soaks into skin well with no greasy feel, washes off easily. The problem is I'm unable to layer it over anything else. After washing my face, I apply a nourishing serum &/or light moisturizer. Even hours later, when applying Devita Solar Body Moisturizer, it separates and white streaks smear all over--no amount of rubbing will work it in. So for me, this sunscreen is useless unless applied over clean skin. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
What happened to the formula?
 August 31, 2014
" I was so excited when I discovered this lotion a couple of years ago. It absorbed well (even in the eyebrow area), smelled great, was nongreasy. I even got my husband hooked. I was psyched that Vitacost was offering it at a reduced price last month, so I bought some more. But, something is DEFINITELY wrong with the formula now. The lotion barely rubs in. And when you think it has, you go out into the sunlight and see chalky splotches all over ... or WORSE, areas that look like your skin is peeling and flaking. What the heck happened?! This product went from being wonderful to a nightmare. I just read some of the other reviews. I'm glad I'm not alone. I thought I had gotten a bad batch. It sounds like the new formula change is the culprit. Please, Devita, change it back! "
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSavannah, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Sunscreen!
 August 17, 2014
" Does not leave the white cast a lot of other do, no scent, great for extremely sensitive skin! Highly recommend!! "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Barbara , ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 23, 2014
" Love this non toxic sunscreen completely non greasy so I can use it on my face before foundations. Love it!!! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Rafael, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best non-chemical sunblock
 July 11, 2014
" I've tried a lot of others that are very thick and heavy - this is light and absorbs very easily. Pricey but worth it. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not the same stuff
 July 10, 2014
" I used to love this sunscreen. Something happened to the original recipe. It now leaves a scaly film which turns into white lint. Please go back to the original formula. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next