Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sun Care & Protection or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz

Back & Better than Ever! Paraben Free. 100% Vegan. Broad Spectrum SPF 30+. Raise Shields to Full Intensity...  . You are now protected by an effective body moisturizer and sun screen all in one! 100% natural absorbs quickly and is never oily or greasy. Offers broad spectrum UVA/UVB sun protection utilizing pure micronized zinc oxide. Titanium Dioxide Free. This is a gentle soothing physical sun screen that is skin-friendly. Also suitable for sensitive skin. Contains the Devita's signature Sun Damage Repair system. this strengthening formula helps diminish the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and helps prevent signs of premature aging with skin-defending vitamins. Penetrates deep into your skin giving it back the look and feel of its elasticity after just a few applications. Revitalizes softens and moisturizes skin leaving it with a satin sheen.
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
73 out of 82(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Review 1 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Emmz
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sunburn!
 March 16, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I can't recommend this sunscreen to anyone! I applied it three times while out in the sun for four hours and was left with a terrible sunburn. I'm beyond disappointed in this product! The reason I gave it two stars instead of one is because it felt nice going on the skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TK48
fromPhila
Gender:Female
Worked well, but.....
 March 13, 2014
"I bought this product because it's a clean product and mineral based. Compared to all of the others I have tried, this one rubbed in better then all of the others but it does flake on the skin. I used it on a cruise and I did not burn."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danielaaaa
fromVista, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great natural sunscreen product
 December 11, 2013
"Love the smell and creaminess of this product. Protects well. I also love that it is made up of 100% all natural and safe ingredients. It does make ur skin a whiter tone but u can smooth it out and it's a small sacrifice for an all natural sunscreen solution."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
McGee
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very nice, non-greasy sunscreen
 November 24, 2013
"I had been looking for a nice facial and body lotion with sunscreen for everyday use. (I use other products for active use, and in water).
This is a fast absorbing, non-greasy lotion that leave no reside and isn't made of a bunch of toxic chemicals.
I have used this product for over a year and am quite happy with it.
It is also reasonably priced.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tleon
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good sunscreen
 October 11, 2013
"This works very well for what it is....a sunscreen. Its definitely not a body lotion that happens to have sunscreen. It can be hard to rub in and a bit sticky. In fact my only complaint is how it makes my hands sticky and leaves a residue on them after I apply it. It doesn't leave my body sticky, just my hands. I also like to apply coconut oil first if I am going to the pool or beach. This helps smooth on the sunscreen and keep me moisturized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Juzzy
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I really like this product
 October 3, 2013
"It's hard to find a natural sunblock for the face that isn't heavy and greasy. This is just what I've been looking for and will buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GUITARSANDLIPSTICK
fromDallas, Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent sunscreen
 September 20, 2013
"If you own the face lotion version, you'll love this! It's creamy and does not leave a white cast! Big tube so the amount you pay is reasonable. Will repurchase!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Agelessjen
Gender:Female
Still my favorite
 September 5, 2013
"Although the consistancy has gotten thicker than in the past, I still like this sunscreen the best for my body. My husband isn't wild about it anymore, as the tad increase in thickness causes the lotion to get stuck in his body hair."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Isaura
fromSingapore
finally the perfect sunblock for whole family
 September 5, 2013
"I want a mineral sunscreen that goes on easily, isn't greasy or white... and Devita does all that. Two thumbs up!
We live in Singapore and have fair skin. It is hot & humid all year and the sun is STRONG.
I was looking for the perfect sun block to use for the whole family, ie my two girls who need it when they go to run and play outside as well as for me, I did get sloppy over the years, not applying any to my arms & legs and I can see sunspots there now. I use the Devita as my body lotion in the morning and love it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Maybes
Changed formula
 September 4, 2013
"I can't get it to rub in. I hope they are able to find a good chemist to fix the formula."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kuty
Age:25-34
i dont like the new formula, but i'll still use it
 August 30, 2013
"the golden label on the box said the new formula is better than the old one, i don't know...maybe it really does, but for applying it is surely not BETTER! still, it is a good sunscreen i must say. all i hope is they can re-formula it to make it easier to apply, like the old one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dmba77
Formula was changed
 August 30, 2013
"Very disappointed. Devita changed the formula. This sunblock used to go on smoothly & disappear into your skin with no stickiness and no white streaks. Sadly, now it is both sticky & leaves a white residue on your skin. I'm recommending it only because it does not have toxic chemicals in it. Now onto the expensive search for a new sunblock."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kinikia8
fromcolorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
kind to your sun kissed skin
 August 28, 2013
"First time I have used this product. I read reviews online and like the ingredients and what it had to offer my mountain skin. The cream is easy to apply and absorbs well. It moisturizes as well as protects from sun damage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
verrymerry
frombay area
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
new formula is bad, white and flakes
 August 22, 2013
"i used to love this spf for the body but now its white and pasty. it used to be more watery and absorbed quickly into the skin. now you have to rub it in and if you're not lucky it will ball-up and flake off. this also happens if you try to reapply it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Saredesu
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great protection - a slight white cast
 August 16, 2013
"I'm pale and need tons of sunscreen. Since most brands have nasty stuff in them, I've tried hard to find a body sunscreen that has good stuff in it - this one fits the bill. After using a whole bottle (this is my second) I've learned that it really does provide good protection and not all that much is needed. Use too much, however, and it leaves a strong white cast and sometimes start to flake. I've solved the problem by using about 1-2 tsp for my arms and neck, and then reapplying every couple hours. Works! In smaller amounts the white cast is barely noticeable. Has great ingredients. If you are looking for a healthy sunscreen this one is really great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
We will always take it on vacation!
 August 13, 2013
"Every year our family vacations at a location that has very hot weather and we are outdoors most of the time on a lake. We usually all end up with dry sun rashy skin no matter what sunscreen products we use and reapply all day. This year we started every day with this solar body moisturizer all over prior to swimsuits and sunscreen and this is the first year we did not get burned or dry rashy skin! My husband has instructed me to be sure to always bring this on vacation from now on!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cveugene
fromEugene, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is excellent, in my opinion
 August 12, 2013
"It goes on smooth, it doesn't glomp on the surface of the skin; it's not sticky. And it has organic ingredients. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lindaijk
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Goes on skin very smooth
 August 8, 2013
"I just love this Solar Body Moisturizer of SPF 30 so much! It goes on my skin so smooth without leaving a white residue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meg16
fromTucson
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
LOVE this sunscreen
 July 30, 2013
"A friend recommended this product to me, and I love it. I also use it on my face, but I will be buying the moisturizer as well to see if I notice any difference between using the regular 7oz Devita and the one recommended for facial use. This is still the best sunscreen I have used, and it makes my face far less greasy than other brands I have tried, but the moisturizer has less ingredients/ oils."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
itzbreaktime
fromorange county, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
rubs in clear and feels light on skin
 July 21, 2013
"i like this because it does not feel greasy and rubs in clear. i sometimes wear this when i run errands out side for the day. can't say how long it lasts with an outdoor workout yet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next