Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sun Care & Protection or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz

Back & Better than Ever! Paraben Free. 100% Vegan. Broad Spectrum SPF 30+. Raise Shields to Full Intensity...  . You are now protected by an effective body moisturizer and sun screen all in one! 100% natural absorbs quickly and is never oily or greasy. Offers broad spectrum UVA/UVB sun protection utilizing pure micronized zinc oxide. Titanium Dioxide Free. This is a gentle soothing physical sun screen that is skin-friendly. Also suitable for sensitive skin. Contains the Devita's signature Sun Damage Repair system. this strengthening formula helps diminish the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and helps prevent signs of premature aging with skin-defending vitamins. Penetrates deep into your skin giving it back the look and feel of its elasticity after just a few applications. Revitalizes softens and moisturizes skin leaving it with a satin sheen.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(90 reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
6
1 Star
5
79 out of 90(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Review 1 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shaynekk
fromSanta Barbara , ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 23, 2014
"Love this non toxic sunscreen completely non greasy so I can use it on my face before foundations. Love it!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMaeL
fromSan Rafael, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best non-chemical sunblock
 July 11, 2014
"I've tried a lot of others that are very thick and heavy - this is light and absorbs very easily. Pricey but worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not the same stuff
 July 10, 2014
"I used to love this sunscreen. Something happened to the original recipe. It now leaves a scaly film which turns into white lint. Please go back to the original formula."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
illbee
Not very Effective
 June 25, 2014
"Wears off quickly and does not prevent burning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gingber
fromCatskills, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great sunscreen
 June 4, 2014
"I researched about a month for the perfect sunscreen and finally ordered this one. It has UVA and UVA protection and is rated a 1 on EWG's Sunscreen list. My rule is that I will use anything under a 2. When I first tried this sunscreen I didn't rub it in as well as I should have and had a slight white film on certain parts of my body. The second time I used it, it happened again, but after rubbing those spots in I was good to go."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lplein
fromFair Oaks, CA
Gender:Female
Healthy Sunscreen
 May 28, 2014
"Love this product. It combines moisturizing and sun protection in one product without harmful chemicals."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sab8
fromNYC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smooth, light, sweet smelling
 May 5, 2014
"Goes on smoothly, spreads out easily and evenly. Does not show up pasty white. Seems sheer. Smells great. I like the fact that it is a natural product. I can't give it five stars yet until we get some consistent sunshine in NYC and I can see whether it protects my skin as DeVita promises. So, I give it a four on all counts and would raise that to a five if the sun protection is as expected for an all day SPF 30. (Non sport). Love it so far!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neighburrito
fromNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hands down, best sunscreen ever.
 May 2, 2014
"I know sunscreen. I'm a self-made expert on the topic. Not because I'm a dermatologist but because I'm fanatical about the right sun protection and preventing photo-aging. I've read articles, I've researched specific products and brands. I've tested said products and brands on myself in terms of texture and skin-feel. This one simply beats them all in all areas. Physical sunscreen, not chemical, so it doesn't break down in the sun within an hour and doesn't irritate skin. Strong UVA AND UVB protection that doesn't break down immediately. The lotion actually sinks into skin and blends in from rubbing into skin a couple of times. Not like the start white physical sunscreen lotions you buy and have to rub forever to get the white to go away. This feels lightweight and like a regular body/face lotion, not like a sunscreen at all. It seems pricier than drugstore sunscreens but it's not. For a 4 fl oz. tube at CVS, you pay about $12. This is 7 fl oz. and costs $20, but with a sale it costs about $17. So you actually pay less for this superior product. BUY THIS, especially if you live in a warm and sunny state. I use this sunscreen even as an everyday sunscreen if I'm not going to be in the sun all day. It works well on my face under makeup. The spf in makeup is a joke."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Emmz
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sunburn!
 March 16, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I can't recommend this sunscreen to anyone! I applied it three times while out in the sun for four hours and was left with a terrible sunburn. I'm beyond disappointed in this product! The reason I gave it two stars instead of one is because it felt nice going on the skin."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TK48
fromPhila
Gender:Female
Worked well, but.....
 March 13, 2014
"I bought this product because it's a clean product and mineral based. Compared to all of the others I have tried, this one rubbed in better then all of the others but it does flake on the skin. I used it on a cruise and I did not burn."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danielaaaa
fromVista, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great natural sunscreen product
 December 11, 2013
"Love the smell and creaminess of this product. Protects well. I also love that it is made up of 100% all natural and safe ingredients. It does make ur skin a whiter tone but u can smooth it out and it's a small sacrifice for an all natural sunscreen solution."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
McGee
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very nice, non-greasy sunscreen
 November 24, 2013
"I had been looking for a nice facial and body lotion with sunscreen for everyday use. (I use other products for active use, and in water).
This is a fast absorbing, non-greasy lotion that leave no reside and isn't made of a bunch of toxic chemicals.
I have used this product for over a year and am quite happy with it.
It is also reasonably priced.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tleon
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good sunscreen
 October 11, 2013
"This works very well for what it is....a sunscreen. Its definitely not a body lotion that happens to have sunscreen. It can be hard to rub in and a bit sticky. In fact my only complaint is how it makes my hands sticky and leaves a residue on them after I apply it. It doesn't leave my body sticky, just my hands. I also like to apply coconut oil first if I am going to the pool or beach. This helps smooth on the sunscreen and keep me moisturized."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Juzzy
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I really like this product
 October 3, 2013
"It's hard to find a natural sunblock for the face that isn't heavy and greasy. This is just what I've been looking for and will buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GUITARSANDLIPSTICK
fromDallas, Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent sunscreen
 September 20, 2013
"If you own the face lotion version, you'll love this! It's creamy and does not leave a white cast! Big tube so the amount you pay is reasonable. Will repurchase!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Agelessjen
Gender:Female
Still my favorite
 September 5, 2013
"Although the consistancy has gotten thicker than in the past, I still like this sunscreen the best for my body. My husband isn't wild about it anymore, as the tad increase in thickness causes the lotion to get stuck in his body hair."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Isaura
fromSingapore
finally the perfect sunblock for whole family
 September 5, 2013
"I want a mineral sunscreen that goes on easily, isn't greasy or white... and Devita does all that. Two thumbs up!
We live in Singapore and have fair skin. It is hot & humid all year and the sun is STRONG.
I was looking for the perfect sun block to use for the whole family, ie my two girls who need it when they go to run and play outside as well as for me, I did get sloppy over the years, not applying any to my arms & legs and I can see sunspots there now. I use the Devita as my body lotion in the morning and love it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Maybes
Changed formula
 September 4, 2013
"I can't get it to rub in. I hope they are able to find a good chemist to fix the formula."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kuty
Age:25-34
i dont like the new formula, but i'll still use it
 August 30, 2013
"the golden label on the box said the new formula is better than the old one, i don't know...maybe it really does, but for applying it is surely not BETTER! still, it is a good sunscreen i must say. all i hope is they can re-formula it to make it easier to apply, like the old one."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Devita Natural Skin Care Solar Body Moisturizer SPF 30 + -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dmba77
Formula was changed
 August 30, 2013
"Very disappointed. Devita changed the formula. This sunblock used to go on smoothly & disappear into your skin with no stickiness and no white streaks. Sadly, now it is both sticky & leaves a white residue on your skin. I'm recommending it only because it does not have toxic chemicals in it. Now onto the expensive search for a new sunblock."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next