Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets

Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day Dryer Sheets reduce static soften and add a bit of garden-freshness. Our dryer sheets contain a vegetable-derived softening agent and natural essential oils on a new biodegradable paper sheet. For years the lavender herb has been valued for its wonderful relaxing scent that’s soothing and believed to relieve fatigue. What more could you ask of an herb? The Real Mrs. Thelma A. Meyer. People are always asking "Is Mrs. Meyer a real person?" Well by golly I'm here to confirm it once and for all. My name is Thelma Meyer and my daughter started Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day to honor my good old-fashioned values. I'm retired now but I have cleaned my own home for more than 40 years and believe me after raising nine children I know a little something about cleaning. If only I had these products back then it would have made our chores more enjoyable. Today I use my cleansers around our home in Iowa as well as our camper in Arizona where I go with my husband Vern in the winter. Our fragrances are inspired by our gardens. We plucked essential oils from garden-fresh flowers and herbs that are especially powerful against dirt grime fingerprints and the like. Our philosophy is to make straightforward honest cleaners that smell good and work like the dickens on dirt. They are also aromatherapeutic which is another fancy word for healthy and good. So no I'm not a cleaning superhero but I really do exist. And every once in a while I show up at an event or drop by the office to answer some customer phone calls. Natural Ingredients. Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day makes honest hardworking cleaners that work like the dickens on dirt. Remember keeping clean is easy. All you need is a sensible pair of shoes a little elbow grease and the right soap. Biodegradable. Mrs. Meyer’s makes environmentally friendly biodegradable cleaning products. All of our liquid cleaning products will biodegrade. Our powdered products do contain minerals that do not biodegrade; yet they break down into non-harmful decomposition products. Cruelty-Free Products -- No Animal Testing. Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day manufactures cruelty-free cleaning products. None of our products have ever been tested on animals and never will be. Safety & Allergies. We want a healthy world for ourselves our families and our pets. That is why Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day products are safe to use in the presence of children pets and expectant women. There are no solvents no petroleum distillates no bleach no phosphates and no ingredients that could cause harsh fumes. In addition most of our products have a near neutral pH that makes them safe for skin contact. Simply follow the directions on every product. Please keep in mind that our products are richly fragranced and some women have increased sensitivity to fragrances during pregnancy – sometimes this creates a very positive feeling sometimes quite the opposite.
Overall rating:
3.629 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
24 out of 35(69%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Review 1 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jess36
fromWilliamsburg, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Do Not Like
 May 18, 2015
"When I first received these dryer sheets in the mail, the entire box reeked of a very artificial lavender smell. These dryer sheets were to blame--they smell absolutely horrible and give me a headache. The strange thing is that when I actually use one in the dyer, it leaves zero amount of fragrance to my laundry. I will not order these again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
strong smell
 December 23, 2014
"I used the box to scent my entire room…….just left it out unopened. Very strong scent. However it leaves no scent on the clothes. I even use two. The clothes are free of static cling which is why I am giving it three stars but would prefer a light lavender scent on the clothes after drying. The sheets are like stiff boards and do not soften with a drying cycle. This is my first experience with natural drying sheets. Not sure I will buy these again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vickymama5
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very lavendery - not for "the faint of smell"
 October 15, 2014
"Be warned that these strongly smell of lavender and will perfume the area where you store them. In fact, I plan to use one in my car to freshen the air! The scent they leave on clothes, however, is very faint. I love this scent, but be sure you like the smell of real lavender! One last thing.... I have a chemical sensitivity to artificial smells and will get an instant headache from conventional perfumes, but Mrs. Meyers products do not have that effect on me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AuntDitz
fromBlack Forest CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
mediocre
 September 29, 2014
"I was expecting these to scent the laundry more than they do (bought primarily because I love this scent). I also don't notice much softness, since I already use dryer balls to soften the laundry."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blessedmamma
Wonderful!
 September 10, 2014
"These sheets leave my clothes nice and soft with a light (NOT HEAVILY AND ARTIFICIALLY PERFUMED) scent! I can even just use half a sheet!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
germaine
fromFLA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
scent overwhelming
 July 2, 2014
"the lavender dryer sheets were so strong that the almonds in the same order had to be thrown away.my husband got a headache just driving the pkg home from the post office! I threw them away as well."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swmills
first non-toxic DS that didn't leave static
 May 25, 2014
"and I tried many…."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogabysheila
Good product.
 May 5, 2014
"Great value. I enjoy using Mrs. Meyer's products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lollyb
fromTN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
pleasant smell
 March 4, 2014
"This is my favorite dryer sheet. I love the smell it gives my wash- not like the fake perfumed smells from other brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MSgrrl
fromChicagoland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
STRONG smell
 March 1, 2014
"I don't know if I was sent something different from what other reviewers got, but the smell of these lavender sheet as so strong that other members of the family have complained about the smell of the box of sheets."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jazmyne
fromSan Diego, CA
Nice scent
 February 27, 2014
"I use these dryer sheets and I love the scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manyfacets
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells so nice
 January 28, 2014
"I really love these drier sheets, the soothing lavender scent permeates the area where they are stored. I smile everytime I open that cupboard, and they work great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horsegal
Nice
 November 21, 2013
"Love them. No chemicals just a really nice smell. And the work
great in the closet or in sweater/t-shirt drawers after their use in the dryer.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Frenchie54
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dissapointing...
 November 13, 2013
"While I usually like Mrs. Meyer's, I must say I felt this product fell a little short of my expectations. First of all it did not leave a lavender scent on my clothing and it also did not remove static from my clothing. The paper sheets also have to be torn in half. I may try Mrs. Meyers liquid fabric softener but will never order this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crank
fromNew Brunswick, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the smell!
 June 19, 2013
"These smell so nice. Just walking into my laundry room I can smell them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hlthy3
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lovely scent
 June 4, 2013
"These are lightly scented, and I keep the box in my closet - makes it smell fresh."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dizie
fromWestbrook, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
NICE SMELL
 January 27, 2013
"I really like this product - I do not use dryer sheets because I think they make my towels "slimy" and the water just rolls off them. These do not do that - they are not overpowering either. They had indentations where you can tear them in half - that is what I do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vallonekid
Smell is way to strong!
 November 6, 2012
"I was excited to get these after reading the other reviews, but was so sad when I got them. The smell is over bearing and even the large box my order was shipped in smelled like them (and my garage even smelled like them because the box they were shipped in was sitting in the garage). I had to throw them away without using them because I couldnt imagine that smell on my clothes. It is not a lavendar scent at all!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Circe19
fromGloucester MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
does the job
 June 4, 2012
"This does a nice job and doesn't leave an after smell. I will say their lavender products have no scent of lavender at all and that's why I purchased them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Does not work or smell good
 February 19, 2012
"This did not add any lavender scent to my laundry or eliminate static. I will not purchase again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next