Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets

Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day Dryer Sheets reduce static soften and add a bit of garden-freshness. Our dryer sheets contain a vegetable-derived softening agent and natural essential oils on a new biodegradable paper sheet. For years the lavender herb has been valued for its wonderful relaxing scent that’s soothing and believed to relieve fatigue. What more could you ask of an herb? The Real Mrs. Thelma A. Meyer. People are always asking "Is Mrs. Meyer a real person?" Well by golly I'm here to confirm it once and for all. My name is Thelma Meyer and my daughter started Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day to honor my good old-fashioned values. I'm retired now but I have cleaned my own home for more than 40 years and believe me after raising nine children I know a little something about cleaning. If only I had these products back then it would have made our chores more enjoyable. Today I use my cleansers around our home in Iowa as well as our camper in Arizona where I go with my husband Vern in the winter. Our fragrances are inspired by our gardens. We plucked essential oils from garden-fresh flowers and herbs that are especially powerful against dirt grime fingerprints and the like. Our philosophy is to make straightforward honest cleaners that smell good and work like the dickens on dirt. They are also aromatherapeutic which is another fancy word for healthy and good. So no I'm not a cleaning superhero but I really do exist. And every once in a while I show up at an event or drop by the office to answer some customer phone calls. Natural Ingredients. Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day makes honest hardworking cleaners that work like the dickens on dirt. Remember keeping clean is easy. All you need is a sensible pair of shoes a little elbow grease and the right soap. Biodegradable. Mrs. Meyer’s makes environmentally friendly biodegradable cleaning products. All of our liquid cleaning products will biodegrade. Our powdered products do contain minerals that do not biodegrade; yet they break down into non-harmful decomposition products. Cruelty-Free Products -- No Animal Testing. Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day manufactures cruelty-free cleaning products. None of our products have ever been tested on animals and never will be. Safety & Allergies. We want a healthy world for ourselves our families and our pets. That is why Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day products are safe to use in the presence of children pets and expectant women. There are no solvents no petroleum distillates no bleach no phosphates and no ingredients that could cause harsh fumes. In addition most of our products have a near neutral pH that makes them safe for skin contact. Simply follow the directions on every product. Please keep in mind that our products are richly fragranced and some women have increased sensitivity to fragrances during pregnancy – sometimes this creates a very positive feeling sometimes quite the opposite.
Overall rating:
3.741 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
19 out of 27(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Review 1 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lollyb
fromTN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
pleasant smell
 March 4, 2014
"This is my favorite dryer sheet. I love the smell it gives my wash- not like the fake perfumed smells from other brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MSgrrl
fromChicagoland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
STRONG smell
 March 1, 2014
"I don't know if I was sent something different from what other reviewers got, but the smell of these lavender sheet as so strong that other members of the family have complained about the smell of the box of sheets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jazmyne
fromSan Diego, CA
Nice scent
 February 27, 2014
"I use these dryer sheets and I love the scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manyfacets
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells so nice
 January 28, 2014
"I really love these drier sheets, the soothing lavender scent permeates the area where they are stored. I smile everytime I open that cupboard, and they work great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horsegal
Nice
 November 21, 2013
"Love them. No chemicals just a really nice smell. And the work
great in the closet or in sweater/t-shirt drawers after their use in the dryer.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Frenchie54
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dissapointing...
 November 13, 2013
"While I usually like Mrs. Meyer's, I must say I felt this product fell a little short of my expectations. First of all it did not leave a lavender scent on my clothing and it also did not remove static from my clothing. The paper sheets also have to be torn in half. I may try Mrs. Meyers liquid fabric softener but will never order this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crank
fromNew Brunswick, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the smell!
 June 19, 2013
"These smell so nice. Just walking into my laundry room I can smell them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hlthy3
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lovely scent
 June 4, 2013
"These are lightly scented, and I keep the box in my closet - makes it smell fresh."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dizie
fromWestbrook, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
NICE SMELL
 January 27, 2013
"I really like this product - I do not use dryer sheets because I think they make my towels "slimy" and the water just rolls off them. These do not do that - they are not overpowering either. They had indentations where you can tear them in half - that is what I do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vallonekid
Smell is way to strong!
 November 6, 2012
"I was excited to get these after reading the other reviews, but was so sad when I got them. The smell is over bearing and even the large box my order was shipped in smelled like them (and my garage even smelled like them because the box they were shipped in was sitting in the garage). I had to throw them away without using them because I couldnt imagine that smell on my clothes. It is not a lavendar scent at all!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Circe19
fromGloucester MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
does the job
 June 4, 2012
"This does a nice job and doesn't leave an after smell. I will say their lavender products have no scent of lavender at all and that's why I purchased them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Does not work or smell good
 February 19, 2012
"This did not add any lavender scent to my laundry or eliminate static. I will not purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScottishLass
fromSouthern USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely Fragrance
 January 14, 2012
"These dryer sheets beat the socks off of the traditional ones that contain so many bad ingredients. I love that this is an environmentally clean product. When it comes to essential oils, lavender is one of my favorite scents because of it's soothing, calming properties. My house and even my yard (because the fragrance comes through the dryer exchaust vent) always smell heavenly on laundry day."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4leggers
Age:35-44
Amazing
 January 11, 2012
"Buy this. Dryer sheets don't usually get my attention. There just dryer sheets. But these are noticeably different than anything I have used. I have tried every brand of dryer sheet available at the major stores and co-ops. They all do the same thing equally.
I have 2 cats and a husky. They constantly shed and have a big dump of hair with the change of the seasons. I used these dryer sheets for the first time during a dump and with 1/2 a dryer sheet it removed all the hair off of the blankets they use. This has never happened. To top it off the blankets were fluffy and soft as though they were brand new. The smell is wonderful and long lasting.
These are so effective I changed how I do laundry. I used to have to wash on a longer heavy duty cycle, with an extra rinse to get more hair off. Now I wash everything on a shorter normal cycle without the extra rinse.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kross2u
Not Lavender and overpowering
 January 10, 2012
"I generally love Mrs. Meyer's products but this was too much! The smell was overpowering and it didn't smell like lavender at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sandralina
fromoregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love these dryer sheets!
 October 21, 2011
"I cut one sheet in half just to save $. They work great. The lavender is not to strong and leaves my laundry smelling awesome. I even throw some in my car cause I love the scent! Effective on static control. Love them!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SavoyTruffle
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells So Good!
 September 28, 2011
"These smell amazing. They are pricey, though. I tried cutting them in half to stretch them out, but I love the fragrance too much and ended up using full sheets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deber
Must buy
 June 15, 2011
"for a fabric softener there is no better! but I buy them to pack my wool clothes away for the summer. Moth balls are toxic and never seem to be able to get the smell out!!! I pack up my clothes with these sheets in the pockets and all over my wool clothes before I put them in a plastic container. This has been the only thing that keeps the moths out for me! Try it, you'll like!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Karenlyn
fromPgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lavender dryer sheets
 May 24, 2011
"Nice smell, without the bad chemicals"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Dryer Sheets Lavender -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Happy1mostAlways
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
everything but this
 April 4, 2011
"I love everything I've tried in the Mrs. Meyer's line - except these dryer sheets. They are horrible. They bunch up into a tiny ball and I'm pretty sure don't rotate around the dryer. I've taken to putting 2 in each load. I use them only for my massage sheets because the scent is so strong. have to keep them in the garage because once the box is opened it's way too strong in the laundry room."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next