Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop All Purpose Surface Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Basil -- 32 fl oz

Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day Basil All Purpose Cleaner is good for just about everything an all-around generalist. It safely and effectively cleans floors counters and surfaces in bathrooms kitchens or any room both inside and outside. It's concentrated hard-working earth-friendly and biodegradable. The Basil herb has a cool crisp scent that is said to revive the senses clear the head and calm the nerves. Just think all that and a sparkling clean house too! The Real Mrs. Thelma A. Meyer. People are always asking "Is Mrs. Meyer a real person?" Well by golly I'm here to confirm it once and for all. My name is Thelma Meyer and my daughter started Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day to honor my good old-fashioned values. I'm retired now but I have cleaned my own home for more than 40 years and believe me after raising nine children I know a little something about cleaning. If only I had these products back then it would have made our chores more enjoyable. Today I use my cleansers around our home in Iowa as well as our camper in Arizona where I go with my husband Vern in the winter. Our fragrances are inspired by our gardens. We plucked essential oils from garden-fresh flowers and herbs that are especially powerful against dirt grime fingerprints and the like. Our philosophy is to make straightforward honest cleaners that smell good and work like the dickens on dirt. They are also aromatherapeutic which is another fancy word for healthy and good. So no I'm not a cleaning superhero but I really do exist. And every once in a while I show up at an event or drop by the office to answer some customer phone calls. Natural Ingredients. Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day makes honest hardworking cleaners that work like the dickens on dirt. Remember keeping clean is easy. All you need is a sensible pair of shoes a little elbow grease and the right soap. Biodegradable. Mrs. Meyer’s makes environmentally friendly biodegradable cleaning products. All of our liquid cleaning products will biodegrade. Our powdered products do contain minerals that do not biodegrade; yet they break down into non-harmful decomposition products. Cruelty-Free Products -- No Animal Testing. Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day manufactures cruelty-free cleaning products. None of our products have ever been tested on animals and never will be. Safety & Allergies. We want a healthy world for ourselves our families and our pets. That is why Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day products are safe to use in the presence of children pets and expectant women. There are no solvents no petroleum distillates no bleach no phosphates and no ingredients that could cause harsh fumes. In addition most of our products have a near neutral pH that makes them safe for skin contact. Simply follow the directions on every product. Please keep in mind that our products are richly fragranced and some women have increased sensitivity to fragrances during pregnancy – sometimes this creates a very positive feeling sometimes quite the opposite.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Basil -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Basil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gardenaddict
fromKill Devil Hills, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
really cleans and nice smell
 June 6, 2013
"I have been using the product for years...I use it to clean everything..cleans great and smell fabulous too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Basil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deliciouso
 May 24, 2013
"This product rediscovers what cleaning is all about. Amazing clean and soothing scent makes you want to keep cleaning. A little goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Basil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nellen
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good for you and the planet
 May 10, 2013
"Mrs. Meyer's products are a great choice for cleaning your home. Their natural, biodegradable ingredients mean that you won't be exposing anyone to harsh or toxic chemicals. And they really clean! Plus, having gentler ingredients and such wonderful scents, they actually make cleaning enjoyable! Mrs. Meyer's cleaners are a great choice for all of us who care about the health of the earth, our loved ones, and ourselves."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Basil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joey1222
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleans well
 November 19, 2012
"My mother loves this so much, so i buy for her. The smell is a bit strong for me. And i tend to like citrus scents better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Basil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beeej
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
MRS MEYERS PRODUCTS!
 July 8, 2012
"I love this companies products!! The quality the cost and the clean smell and feeling it brings into the home by using it, I LOVE IT!!
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED~~~ !!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Basil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weng
fromnebrasaka
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great for all purpose cleaning
 June 17, 2012
"this is great for all types of dirt..i used it for my walls,furnitures,stove,and in anywhere around the house..great smell too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Basil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamatotheManCrew
fromLas Cruces, NM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day Wins BIG
 January 24, 2012
"Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day products all win big at my house, but I think the All Purpose cleaner takes the cake. With ingredients that I can feel good about using around my children, a fresh basil scent that doesn't overpower my senses and a cleaning action that is super, I use it every single day. I use it full strength on really tough grime and diluted 1:10 for everyday cleaning. As a mother of 4 boys, something always needs cleaning and with Mrs. Meyer's at my side, I'm always ready!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Basil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krazybeaglemama1
fromVancouver, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this cleaner
 December 14, 2011
"This is my favorite scent of the Mrs. Meyers Cleaners. I use this for mopping floors, general cleaning and I put a small amount in my laundry when it needs a boost. I have found across the board, Mrs. Meyers products have the strongest scents. I also like this company because they do not test their products on animals."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Basil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kidsnus
Love it!
 August 20, 2011
"I love the scent, makes house smell clean! I love the way it cleans my floors, feels like it really cuts through the grime! Would recommend this to my friends."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Basil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littletree
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful scent, cleans well
 July 29, 2011
"It is maybe even pleasant to clean the bathroom and kitchen with this product. The scent is very nice. And I think it cleans well. I clean with a combination of this cleaner (diluted in a spray bottle, usually), and baking soda -- which is an effective, simple cleaner."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Basil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayersgould
fromBay City, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Refreshing Fragrance, Great All-Purpose Cleaner
 June 6, 2011
"I love Mrs. Meyer's All Purpose cleaners. I have tried the lemon, lavender and basil scents. I didn't think I'd like basil as a fragrance, but it's my favorite. It is refreshing and clean and not overwhelming. I use it in a spray bottle to clean cupboards, countertops, sinks and floors. It does not leave a residue, cleans well, and leaves behind a great scent to make the whole house smell clean. Love it!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Basil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veggie
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful green product
 February 15, 2010
"Mrs. Meyers all purpose cleaner is a great all around cleaner. We use it on all surfaces. The basil is a fresh clean scent."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.