Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dish Soap & Dishwashing or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz

Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day Dish Soap is rich thick and makes grease disappear like nobody's business. This concentrated formula for handwashing dishes includes Soap Bark Extract another ingredient from the garden that is one of nature's best degreasers. Rinses clean. All you need is a squirt or two and you're on your way. The Basil herb has a cool crisp scent that is said to revive the senses clear the head and calm the nerves. Just think all that and a sparkling clean house too!  
Overall rating:
4.395 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
31 out of 38(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoMoe
fromlos angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells amazing
 January 4, 2014
"this is one of my favorite of the mrs myers scents!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wings2fly
fromTx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this Dishsoap
 November 30, 2013
"The smell is vibrant and earthy. It doesn't take but a little bit and suds well. It also is gentle on my hands.Everything you want in a dish soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatKit
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!!
 August 25, 2013
"This is the best dish soap ever! I love the smell and gets the dishes squeeky clean and rinses off well!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AbbeyG
Lovely Light Scent
 August 1, 2013
"Cleans your dishes and smells nice. The scent is not over powering, it's light and fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaitlindB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love the smell!
 July 12, 2013
"Cleans well, foams well, smells amazing. Great alternative to the usual chemical laden dish soaps on the market today. Will definitely purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ITryToBeGreen
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the smell and no SLS
 April 16, 2013
"Rinses clean and squeaky without harsh detergents like SLS, however, I noticed once I put this in my kitchen and the hand soap in my bathroom, my hands got dry. I took off 1 star for that and because I feel this is expensive. I will continue my search for HG dish and hand soaps, but these are pretty close to perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Saber
fromAsheville NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Not like the other Mrs Meyer's products
 March 23, 2013
"I usually buy Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear, but it was out of stock. And since I love the other Mrs Meyer's products, I thought I'd give this a shot.
The fragrance of this soap smells like a cheap and powerful deodorizer meant to cover up bad odors. The soap itself is watery, not thick and concentrated. I couldn't even get good soap bubbles. Disappointing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
josanpu
frompacific northwest
Makes doing dishes a spa experience!
 March 8, 2013
"OK - that may be a little bit of wishful thinking, but this really smells absolutely wonderful, and does improve my attitude about the task. My favorite aroma in the Meyer's line."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frontrangemom
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 7, 2013
"I love Mrs. Meyers products. The Basil scent is one of my favorites. The dish soap is long lasting, cleans well and smells great."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smyrna
fromSmyrna, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is good stuff.
 January 27, 2013
"Great degreaser and cleans well. I love the smell and will order it again. I have nothing bad to say."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ncms
fromCA
Gender:Female
Basil liquid dishsoap
 December 11, 2012
"Was hoping for a fresh natural scent but this is way to perfumey and strong. It reminds me of a man's cologne. This is not something I want to smell around food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeannie6
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT SCENT
 November 28, 2012
"I love the smell of this dish soap!
It makes dishwashing more pleasurable.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelacat
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Almost makes me want to do the dishes!
 September 20, 2012
"After falling in love with the Mrs. Meyer's Basil dryer sheets, I had to give this a shot. Now I will never be without this next to my sink. It has a very mild, calming fragrance and won't leave your skin dry. Thank you, Mrs. Meyer, whoever you are."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not Basil... But Better
 August 29, 2012
"This soap doesn't smell like basil, but the Basil scent is one of my favorite Mrs. Meyer's scents. This soap works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eclecticstyle
fromThibodaux, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great products
 August 17, 2012
"Everything about this product is fabulous. The scent is wonderful, cleaning ability superb, rinses quickly and easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pamster
fromsan diego
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
only one
 July 19, 2012
"This is the only dish soap used in our house and motor home, it cuts grease, smells great, and is natural We also use some other Meyers products hand soap toilet cleaning ect"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pascal
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Too much essential oil in this one.
 July 5, 2012
"I love Mrs. Meyer's & have tried most all her products. But this one is too strong! I have to double rinse my dishes to make sure all the product is off to avoid tasting the soap in my water. I mean, I like basil & all, but when there is too much essential oil in my soap, it defeats the purpose."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sixfoot60
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 June 28, 2012
"Bubbles up great. Smell in awesome,will buy again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaz5802
fromSouth Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Clean & Scent-sational!
 May 3, 2012
"Being a fan of Mrs. Meyer's products, I took a chance on the Basil dish liquid dish soap. Not only does it clean really well, its scent is incredible! I would not say it smells like basil, but it does have a very nice "green" scent to it. The container is perfect too. Squeezable (no pump) and it's diameter is small enough to sit at the sink."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
animalmom1
fromAlamo, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smells and cleans great!
 February 20, 2012
"I love this product. You only have to use a tiny bit in water and it does a great job of cleaning. And it smells soooo good! It has a clean, fresh, pleasing scent ... it certainly makes cleaning a more enjoyable chore. I actually wish they made a body wash with this exact same smell because if they did, I'd buy it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next