Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz

Uncomplicated Products for a Clean and Happy Home. Aromatherapeutic Household Cleaners. Time to go Shopping.  Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day provides hard-working naturally derived ingredients and essential oils that are tough on dirt and grime yet gentle on your home & the earth. The Basil herb has a cool crisp scent that is said to revive the senses clear the head and calm the nerves. Just think all that and a sparkling clean house too! Our products are cruelty-free not tested on animals and are biodegradable.
Overall rating:
4.469 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
42 out of 49(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBerthoud, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 23, 2016
" I love these dish soaps (Basil my fav). They get the job done. You don't have to use a lot. No film on the dishes and really like the fresh smell of the Basil and Parsley. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A-basil-a-ling Clean
 April 7, 2016
" Due to having a sensitivity to certain ingredients in most commercial cleaning products and soaps, I have tried several alternative brands, with lesser to non-toxic ingredients. Most have worked well; however, I find myself returning to Mrs. Meyers dish soap which has never irritated my hands or cuticles. The cleaning power is consistent and leaves dishes spotless. The basil fragrance is my favorite next to lemongrass. Add to this formula the Vitacost savings and one has a win-win value for a tried and true product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Mrs. Myer's Clean Day Dish Soap
 February 18, 2016
" I love this product. All the fragrances are lovely to smell. And it is so good for the environment because it's all natural. I recommend anyone give it a try. You'll never go back to regular dish liquids again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJersey City, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of my favorite of the Mrs. Meyer's scents
 January 23, 2016
" Oh, and BUBBLES. Very good cleanser, lovely fresh scent, and better for your soap makes me a repeat customer for Mrs. Meyer's products. Use only a little, it's quite concentrated. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromtrenron nj
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells wonderful
 December 27, 2015
" i was visiting with my son and his girlfriend,watching son doing dishes asked what they were using? meyers washed my hands in it and its the greatest dish soap ever did not make my hands itch at all , went home ordered 3 bottlels "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPNW
Great Soap- Don't Like This Scent
 November 28, 2015
" I really like Mrs. Meyers brand. But the scents are very unusual, for the most part. I expected "Basil" scent to smell herbal, clean, & fresh. This smells NOTHING like basil....it smells like a VERY strong floral. I don't like the scent, & won't purchase again. I like the "Sunflower" scent (smells citrusy), but it's out of stock much of the time. I've bought the "Blueberry" scent, & it was so bad I threw it away. So, don't expect the name to match the scent with this brand- it never happens. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromRoswell, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great!
 November 23, 2015
" The aromatic quality is so good, I look forward to cleaning up! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite
 July 6, 2015
" So happy this product is not only earth friendly, but it's scent is Basil!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDenver,CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Smell!
 June 23, 2015
" Who would think washing with Basil scented dish soap could be so wonderful. Once you use Mrs. Myers products, it's hard to go back. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gender:Female
Amazing scent
 February 27, 2015
" I enjoy using this for the dishes, because the smell is delicious. It does go a bit faster than the Method brand dish soap, but I'll use this instead, since it has less harmful chemicals. The scent stays for a while even after I'm done with the dishes. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Paltz, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells awesome and works great!
 July 10, 2014
" In my quest to replace the products in my home with cruelty-free options, I found the Mrs. Meyer's line of products. This dish soap smells great and has an attractive label I don't mind seeing on my countertop. It works every bit as well as the brand I used to use that markets itself by saying it cleans oil spills off wildlife... but hypocritically still tests their products on animals. I also use Mrs. Meyer's laundry soap and fabric softener. They too smell great, but don't leave a lot of that scent behind in the dried clothing. I can't wait to try other items available in this company's extensive product line! "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Laundry Detergent Basil -- 64 fl oz
4.8 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromlos angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells amazing
 January 4, 2014
" this is one of my favorite of the mrs myers scents! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this Dishsoap
 November 30, 2013
" The smell is vibrant and earthy. It doesn't take but a little bit and suds well. It also is gentle on my hands.Everything you want in a dish soap. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!!
 August 25, 2013
" This is the best dish soap ever! I love the smell and gets the dishes squeeky clean and rinses off well!!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Light Scent
 August 1, 2013
" Cleans your dishes and smells nice. The scent is not over powering, it's light and fresh. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love the smell!
 July 12, 2013
" Cleans well, foams well, smells amazing. Great alternative to the usual chemical laden dish soaps on the market today. Will definitely purchase again. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the smell and no SLS
 April 16, 2013
" Rinses clean and squeaky without harsh detergents like SLS, however, I noticed once I put this in my kitchen and the hand soap in my bathroom, my hands got dry. I took off 1 star for that and because I feel this is expensive. I will continue my search for HG dish and hand soaps, but these are pretty close to perfect. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromAsheville NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Not like the other Mrs Meyer's products
 March 23, 2013
" I usually buy Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear, but it was out of stock. And since I love the other Mrs Meyer's products, I thought I'd give this a shot.
The fragrance of this soap smells like a cheap and powerful deodorizer meant to cover up bad odors. The soap itself is watery, not thick and concentrated. I couldn't even get good soap bubbles. Disappointing! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompacific northwest
Makes doing dishes a spa experience!
 March 8, 2013
" OK - that may be a little bit of wishful thinking, but this really smells absolutely wonderful, and does improve my attitude about the task. My favorite aroma in the Meyer's line. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Basil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 7, 2013
" I love Mrs. Meyers products. The Basil scent is one of my favorites. The dish soap is long lasting, cleans well and smells great. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next