Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz

Low Acid - "Your Stomach Will Love the Difference!©". Decaffeinated with the Swiss Water® Process - 99.9% Caffeine Free. 100% Gourmet Colombian Arabica Beans. Makes up to 110 cups of coffee. Your coffee drinking pleasure will be improved and made healthier through our FDA Approved 100% natural proprietary TechnoRoasting™ process.  . We have virtually eliminated all excess acid that promotes acid reflux causing heartburn and esophagitis. HealthWise™ achieves low acidity without flavor loss and without having to resort to traditional steam blasting which only slightly reduces the acid while vaporizing all important flavor elements.  . HealthWise™ Low Acid Coffee also has no bitterness. If you use creamers or sweeteners to help mask the bitterness typically present in coffees you should find that you can use less or totally eliminate their use thus cutting down on fat calories and cholesterol.  . Delicious HealthWise™ coffee is roasted using only the highest grade 100% Colombian Supremeo Arabica beans grown only in regions with the richest soil and best weather conditions.  . We have chosen the Swiss Water® Process for our decaffeinated coffee since it's 100% chemical free pure water method used by premium roasters and retailers and demanded by discerning decaf drinkers.  . This coffee is 99.9% caffeine free.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Review 1 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosee
Great taste
 June 27, 2014
"For health reasons I needed a low acid decaffeinated coffee. I was apprehensive as to how it would taste but was pleasantly surprised. It's great and I don't feel as I'm missing anything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tabitha1
fromVancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Low acid? Bring it on.
 February 16, 2014
"If you are looking for a low acid coffee to brew, this is the only one available if you want decaffeinated."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baxmom
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A good cup of coffee!
 September 30, 2013
"I was pleasantly surprised! This is delicious coffee...all the good and none of the bad :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
happy8
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
decent flavor for low acidity
 September 2, 2013
"if you want a healthy decaf coffee, this is not a bad choice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JPfromRI
fromWarren, RI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Low acid, big taste. truly decaffeniated coffee
 July 5, 2013
"This decaf has only trace elements of caffeine (>0.5%) so it won't bother your system a bit. The low acidity makes it also very enjoyable even for 4 cups (2 mugs) a day. And the taste is relatively strong but not with the usual "burnt" overtones. It might not be the best coffee you ever tasted, but, as for decaf, it's right up there with the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBBabe
fromSonoma County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best!
 June 7, 2013
"This is the best tasting decaf Colombian Coffee I have ever had. You use less so it goes further. I have to stay away from caffeine and this is great for satisfying my coffee taste. Glad I found it. I wish it came in individual/instant packs so I could take it on the road."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbet
fromLake Frederick, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smooth and easy on your digestion
 April 13, 2013
"I have recently had an increase in problems with my stomach: burning and pain. I've had to change my diet somewhat. Coffee was the biggest culprit in causing an increase in stomach acid. Through Vitacost, I discovered Healthwise Colombian Gourmet coffee. You use less than regular coffee (only a level tablespoon). The taste is smooth and the coffee doesn't bother my stomach. It is such a pleasure to be able to have my cup of coffee in the morning and know that acid reflux won't be a problem."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LDPl
fromSo California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very smooth
 April 8, 2013
"There is no bitterness to the coffee. It is very good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cdavid1111
fromChicagoland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Coffee!
 January 22, 2013
"Loved the coffee. The taste was very smooth and tasted like a good cup of coffee. Best of all (second to the good taste), my tummy was very happy too. Will buy again for sure."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kateman
fromNixa, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy on the stomach, great taste!
 January 5, 2013
"This coffee is great tasting and easy on the stomach."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaF
fromGuntersville, Al
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 6, 2012
"This coffee has great taste without the bad things like caffine and acid. I started using this coffee over a year ago when I found out I had a condition called "IC". Now that I have my health back, I still don't want to go back to my old coffee. Great taste! Great results!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmag
fromsouthern maryland
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for people with gastric conditions.
 September 17, 2012
"If you have a problem with caffeine and acid as I do this coffee is great~!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RLP1
fromUpstate NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Decaf
 June 25, 2011
"We are very happy with the low-acid decaf. It has a robust flavor and lets us enjoy a 'cuppa' late in the day. Our only disappointment is that we can't get it as 'whole bean' ... hope that becomes available soon."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humberto
fromMonterrey, Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Taste and Happy Stomach
 December 6, 2009
"I like good coffees like Gevalia and some other gourmet brands but had never tried HealthWise coffee. I now drink it almost daily and my stomach does not suffer at all, it is a nice tasting coffee without the chemicals used by other brands to get the caffeine out."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product