Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz

Low Acid - "Your Stomach Will Love the Difference!©". Decaffeinated with the Swiss Water® Process - 99.9% Caffeine Free. 100% Gourmet Colombian Arabica Beans. Makes up to 110 cups of coffee. Your coffee drinking pleasure will be improved and made healthier through our FDA Approved 100% natural proprietary TechnoRoasting™ process.  . We have virtually eliminated all excess acid that promotes acid reflux causing heartburn and esophagitis. HealthWise™ achieves low acidity without flavor loss and without having to resort to traditional steam blasting which only slightly reduces the acid while vaporizing all important flavor elements.  . HealthWise™ Low Acid Coffee also has no bitterness. If you use creamers or sweeteners to help mask the bitterness typically present in coffees you should find that you can use less or totally eliminate their use thus cutting down on fat calories and cholesterol.  . Delicious HealthWise™ coffee is roasted using only the highest grade 100% Colombian Supremeo Arabica beans grown only in regions with the richest soil and best weather conditions.  . We have chosen the Swiss Water® Process for our decaffeinated coffee since it's 100% chemical free pure water method used by premium roasters and retailers and demanded by discerning decaf drinkers.  . This coffee is 99.9% caffeine free.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
27 out of 28(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Review 1 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MsTia
fromMenifee, CA
Gender:Female
 May 18, 2016
"This product has a smooth taste and decent flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grace4
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great coffee
 April 7, 2016
"I purchased this because it is almost 100% caffeine free. I'm not sure about the low-acid, but it's great tasting coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikeQ
fromSevern, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product.
 April 4, 2016
"Due to a condition I have I needed to switch to a low acid, decaffenated coffee.
I found Vitacost was not only a great tasting coffee, it was also cost effective.
I will continue to buy this coffee.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donna0001
fromPalm Desert, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good
 January 11, 2016
"This low acid decaf coffee is very good. Happy with this purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aag44
fromSarasota, FL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
GREAT DECAF LOW ACID COFFEE
 December 12, 2015
"Best low-acid, Decaf coffee ever.
Taste great!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Goblin13
fromBC, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Meh...
 November 25, 2015
"The taste of this coffee is good, but I don't think it's nearly as low-acid as they claim. Even after diluting a cup, it was still quite painful afterwards. Still, it's decaf, and tastes good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sun21
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 September 25, 2015
"This product has helped my stomach problems."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ecogurl
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 March 29, 2015
"i'm weaning myself off of caffeinated coffee and drinking this makes the process easy. It tastes great and my stomach is happier for it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CheriL
fromSioux Falls, SD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 December 28, 2014
"After going in for medical tests to find out why I was always having stomach / digestive issues, the results came back that caffeine was the culprit. I love coffee but didn't want to drink chemically decaffeinated coffee. I love that I can still enjoy a great cup of coffee and feel good!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WESI
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great taste, less stomach problems
 October 28, 2014
"In the afternoon we avoid caffeine and prefer a decaf coffee. This is a mild one, but rich in his taste but good to the stomach. We appreciate the water base method of decaffinating the coffee, it is
natural. It is a great coffee we enjoy it very much.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayEmCee
fromIL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Rich coffee aroma and flavor
 August 30, 2014
"Unlike some decaffeinated coffees, HealthWise has a rich, robust flavor and wonderful aroma. It doesn't taste decaffeinated. I like that it is less acidic than other coffees, which means I can drink more! The only downside to this coffee is the price. If the price were lower, I would definitely buy it more often. I still give it 5 stars because of the taste and quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosee
Great taste
 June 27, 2014
"For health reasons I needed a low acid decaffeinated coffee. I was apprehensive as to how it would taste but was pleasantly surprised. It's great and I don't feel as I'm missing anything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tabitha1
fromVancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Low acid? Bring it on.
 February 16, 2014
"If you are looking for a low acid coffee to brew, this is the only one available if you want decaffeinated."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baxmom
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A good cup of coffee!
 September 30, 2013
"I was pleasantly surprised! This is delicious coffee...all the good and none of the bad :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
happy8
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
decent flavor for low acidity
 September 2, 2013
"if you want a healthy decaf coffee, this is not a bad choice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JPfromRI
fromWarren, RI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Low acid, big taste. truly decaffeniated coffee
 July 5, 2013
"This decaf has only trace elements of caffeine (>0.5%) so it won't bother your system a bit. The low acidity makes it also very enjoyable even for 4 cups (2 mugs) a day. And the taste is relatively strong but not with the usual "burnt" overtones. It might not be the best coffee you ever tasted, but, as for decaf, it's right up there with the best."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBBabe
fromSonoma County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best!
 June 7, 2013
"This is the best tasting decaf Colombian Coffee I have ever had. You use less so it goes further. I have to stay away from caffeine and this is great for satisfying my coffee taste. Glad I found it. I wish it came in individual/instant packs so I could take it on the road."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbet
fromLake Frederick, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smooth and easy on your digestion
 April 13, 2013
"I have recently had an increase in problems with my stomach: burning and pain. I've had to change my diet somewhat. Coffee was the biggest culprit in causing an increase in stomach acid. Through Vitacost, I discovered Healthwise Colombian Gourmet coffee. You use less than regular coffee (only a level tablespoon). The taste is smooth and the coffee doesn't bother my stomach. It is such a pleasure to be able to have my cup of coffee in the morning and know that acid reflux won't be a problem."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LDPl
fromSo California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very smooth
 April 8, 2013
"There is no bitterness to the coffee. It is very good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HealthWise Colombian Gourmet Low Acid Supremo Decaffeinated Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cdavid1111
fromChicagoland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Coffee!
 January 22, 2013
"Loved the coffee. The taste was very smooth and tasted like a good cup of coffee. Best of all (second to the good taste), my tummy was very happy too. Will buy again for sure."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next