Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop All Purpose Surface Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Geranium -- 32 fl oz

Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day Geranium All Purpose Cleaner is good for just about everything an all-around generalist. It safely and effectively cleans floors counters and surfaces in bathrooms kitchens or any room both inside and outside. It's concentrated hard-working earth-friendly and biodegradable. Geraniums oh so pleasing to the eye on bright summer days are said to uplift and soothe the mind with their refreshing floral scent. Peace of mind while you clean. You can bet on it! The Real Mrs. Thelma A. Meyer. People are always asking "Is Mrs. Meyer a real person?" Well by golly I'm here to confirm it once and for all. My name is Thelma Meyer and my daughter started Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day to honor my good old-fashioned values. I'm retired now but I have cleaned my own home for more than 40 years and believe me after raising nine children I know a little something about cleaning. If only I had these products back then it would have made our chores more enjoyable. Today I use my cleansers around our home in Iowa as well as our camper in Arizona where I go with my husband Vern in the winter. Our fragrances are inspired by our gardens. We plucked essential oils from garden-fresh flowers and herbs that are especially powerful against dirt grime fingerprints and the like. Our philosophy is to make straightforward honest cleaners that smell good and work like the dickens on dirt. They are also aromatherapeutic which is another fancy word for healthy and good. So no I'm not a cleaning superhero but I really do exist. And every once in a while I show up at an event or drop by the office to answer some customer phone calls. Natural Ingredients. Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day makes honest hardworking cleaners that work like the dickens on dirt. Remember keeping clean is easy. All you need is a sensible pair of shoes a little elbow grease and the right soap. Biodegradable. Mrs. Meyer’s makes environmentally friendly biodegradable cleaning products. All of our liquid cleaning products will biodegrade. Our powdered products do contain minerals that do not biodegrade; yet they break down into non-harmful decomposition products. Cruelty-Free Products -- No Animal Testing. Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day manufactures cruelty-free cleaning products. None of our products have ever been tested on animals and never will be. Safety & Allergies. We want a healthy world for ourselves our families and our pets. That is why Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day products are safe to use in the presence of children pets and expectant women. There are no solvents no petroleum distillates no bleach no phosphates and no ingredients that could cause harsh fumes. In addition most of our products have a near neutral pH that makes them safe for skin contact. Simply follow the directions on every product. Please keep in mind that our products are richly fragranced and some women have increased sensitivity to fragrances during pregnancy – sometimes this creates a very positive feeling sometimes quite the opposite.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Geranium -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Geranium -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturallyNana
fromEl Paso, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Extraordinary cleaner!
 December 9, 2013
"I hate to clean, but I love this cleaner! One gallon of water plus 1/4 cup of cleaner make a great all-around cleaning product.
The other day my husband made a mess on the kitchen floor. He thought that elbow grease combined with Mrs. Meyer's cleaner would do the trick. Not so. The cleaner did all of the hard work. My husband was amazed at the result. He expected to spend at least half an hour to scrub the floor and was absolutely surprised that the task was completed in fewer than 15 minutes. He raved about the result!
Now we are using various products from Mrs. Meyer's and are extremely pleased with this extraordinary cleaner!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Geranium -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucadabuca
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lovely clean smell.
 June 29, 2013
"Concentrated, so it lasts forever. The fragrance says clean. The smell makes you happy, I'm not kidding. Plus now things are clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Geranium -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyRene
fromCentral Coast, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my favorite household cleanser
 February 10, 2013
"I save money by using one product for nearly all of my household cleanser, plus the house smells wonderful when I'm done! A great de-greaser, Mrs. Meyer's works better than Windex on my kitchen counters."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Geranium -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hannah2317
fromPortland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 September 26, 2012
"Cleans so well and the smell is amazing !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Geranium -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OsMommy
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great light cleaner
 September 1, 2012
"I use this product on my kitchen counter tops and for general cleaning. The smell is wonderful and it does a great job. Because you dilute it and put it into your own spray bottle or bucket, one bottle of this product lasts a long time. For heavier cleaning I have to use something else, but this is a staple on my house cleaning supply cart."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Geranium -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JulyScent
fromRochester NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love This
 July 9, 2012
"Great fragrance, makes it a pleasure (?) to clean. Clean fragrance, not too cloying."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Geranium -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valhalla
fromMilwaukee,WI.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works great!
 January 26, 2012
"I love the way that it works but I also love the fresh soft scent it leaves behind."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Geranium -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueyedawn
fromRio Rancho, NM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A must have
 November 13, 2011
"We love this product being used throughout the house. The smell is so clean and wonderful. This is a must have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Geranium -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Catwalk1972
fromDaytona Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great if you want your home to SMELL clean
 July 31, 2011
"I thought I would try this after rave reviews - it does smell unique and clean - but it couldn't quite cut the grime and dirt on my tile (3 cats & 2 dogs)."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Geranium -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmd580
fromWaldorf, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Can I say AMEN!!
 July 1, 2011
"The UPS guy got here about 3 hours ago so right away I was ready to clean! Wiped and washed down EVERYTHING! My cabinets, walls, china cabinet, floors, all my wall hangings and "fake" plants and even cleaned my daughter's bedroom carpet with this stuff! I LOVE LOVE LOVE this! The smell is what keeps you wanting to clean. Turn the music up and fill the sink with hot water and tad bit of this cleaner is all it took for me. I will most definitely be back for more! I wonder if they have wood cleaner in this scent (like Pledge)?
So glad I read the Yahoo news on the top 10 best rated cleaning spray. As soon as I read roses it was sold! =)
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Geranium -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IntheSouth
fromEvans, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wow - it works great!
 March 13, 2011
"I used it on everything from walls, floors and counter tops and it works great, even my family noticed the difference. Also I enjoyed the smell, it was refreshing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Geranium -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammy07
fromSchriever, La
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best cleaner ever
 October 13, 2010
"This is the best smelling mopping solution I have ever experienced. It has such a fresh, clean fragrance, like real flowers. I will never use anything else. No toxic fumes to inhale either. Love it a lot!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Geranium -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morrow2001
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great!
 September 12, 2010
"I've been buying this from another online store in the past, so glad to find it here! I just love the Geranium scent, it almost makes cleaning a pleasure! (almost) lol"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Geranium -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
simplyheath
Best purchase ever
 March 5, 2010
"Never use anything else in my house, its all natural, no harse chemicals. It smells good goes along way. Just the best"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Geranium -- 32 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product