Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Geranium -- 12.5 fl oz

Unique blend of Natural Essential Oils. Non-drying yet softening cleanser for busy hands. Contains Aloe Vera gel and Olive Oil. The Real Mrs. Thelma A. Meyer. People are always asking "Is Mrs. Meyer a real person?" Well by golly I'm here to confirm it once and for all. My name is Thelma Meyer and my daughter started Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day to honor my good old-fashioned values. I'm retired now but I have cleaned my own home for more than 40 years and believe me after raising nine children I know a little something about cleaning. If only I had these products back then it would have made our chores more enjoyable. Today I use my cleansers around our home in Iowa as well as our camper in Arizona where I go with my husband Vern in the winter. Our fragrances are inspired by our gardens. We plucked essential oils from garden-fresh flowers and herbs that are especially powerful against dirt grime fingerprints and the like. Our philosophy is to make straightforward honest cleaners that smell good and work like the dickens on dirt. They are also aromatherapeutic which is another fancy word for healthy and good. So no I'm not a cleaning superhero but I really do exist. And every once in a while I show up at an event or drop by the office to answer some customer phone calls. Natural Ingredients. Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day makes honest hardworking cleaners that work like the dickens on dirt. Remember keeping clean is easy. All you need is a sensible pair of shoes a little elbow grease and the right soap. Biodegradable. Mrs. Meyer’s makes environmentally friendly biodegradable cleaning products. All of our liquid cleaning products will biodegrade. Our powdered products do contain minerals that do not biodegrade; yet they break down into non-harmful decomposition products. Cruelty-Free Products -- No Animal Testing. Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day manufactures cruelty-free cleaning products. None of our products have ever been tested on animals and never will be. Safety & Allergies. We want a healthy world for ourselves our families and our pets. That is why Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day products are safe to use in the presence of children pets and expectant women. There are no solvents no petroleum distillates no bleach no phosphates and no ingredients that could cause harsh fumes. In addition most of our products have a near neutral pH that makes them safe for skin contact. Simply follow the directions on every product. Please keep in mind that our products are richly fragranced and some women have increased sensitivity to fragrances during pregnancy – sometimes this creates a very positive feeling sometimes quite the opposite.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Geranium -- 12.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Geranium -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlwhv
fromBallston Spa, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent!
 July 31, 2014
"I love this soap. The cleaning and lather are perfect, and the smell leaves my bathroom and hands feeling so fresh. It is an excellent price for what you get. A good size bottle that lasts a long time, not to mention a safe soap for my children."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Geranium -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JennAtSundog
fromAlturas, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love Meyer's products overall, but not this soap
 May 31, 2014
"I am a big fan of Mrs. Meyer's cleaning products and use their All Purpose Cleaner all the time. Also Geranium is my favorite scent. However, I was not happy with this liquid hand soap as it does not suds up very well, and seems to take two or three pumps of soap to get my hands clean. Sorry Mrs. Meyer!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Geranium -- 32 fl oz
4.8 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Geranium -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKATEGIRL
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The BEST SMELL EVER!!
 April 6, 2014
"I absolutely LOVE this particular Mrs. Meyer's scent...in the hand soap, dish soap, anything it comes in...this smell is the perfect smell and an excellent hand cleaner, dish cleaner, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Geranium -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annabelle2233
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best smelling hand soap
 April 5, 2014
"love this! Makes you smell great and cleans well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Geranium -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fairlandmom
fromFairland, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
incredible scent
 September 1, 2013
"We all love this hand soap because of it's incredible fragrance. It is mild but clean and wonderfully fresh and...well, happy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Geranium -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foodexpert
This soap smells great!
 August 17, 2013
"I smelled the soap for the first time when I was washing my hands at someone else's house. I loved the smell so much that I remembered the name and made a point of searching for it.
It is also very gentle on my hands. I have bad eczema on my hands and this soap is gentle enough that it doesn't burn and irritate my skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Geranium -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beverleejb
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Geranium scent
 May 31, 2013
"This product is my favorite of the 2 fragrances.
It is not too strong smelling and this is the one I place this scent in my kitchen
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Geranium -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLC08
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
smells like roses
 April 4, 2013
"love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Geranium -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mo77
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Mmmmm...Geraniumy!
 September 20, 2012
"Lovely and lathery, too bad for my men friends who ask "don't you have any OTHER soap?""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Geranium -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dorleen
fromPortland, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Mrs. Meyer's Geranium hand soap
 March 5, 2012
"Smells delicious. Just like roses. My daughter and her kids love the smell of it and easy on the hands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Geranium -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valhalla
fromMilwaukee,WI.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
lovely soap
 January 26, 2012
"I love the scent and lather.I will buy it again and again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Geranium -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmercay
love mrs. meyer's products
 October 2, 2011
"they are all good. clean great and smell wonderful"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Geranium -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dogaholic
fromSan Francisco,CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this!
 January 16, 2011
"I am really picky when it comes to fragrance.If you love rose geranium then you will love this soap.Yes,it is concentrated but it has a beautiful scent. I do not agree at all with the previous poster and had to write this!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Geranium -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
parentingforless
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Too scented!
 November 21, 2010
"I am very disappointed with this product. The geranium scent is very overpowering. I have tried using this product for about 10 days hoping to grow used to the scent, but it is horrible. I will be dumping this down the drain!!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Geranium -- 12.5 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product