Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dish Soap & Dishwashing or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Geranium -- 16 fl oz

Uncomplicated products for a clean and happy home. Aromatherapeutic household cleaners. GERANIUM scent.  .   Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® provides hard-working naturally occurring ingredients and essential oils that are tough on dirt and grime yet gentle on your home and the earth.  . GERANIUMS so pleasing to the eye on a summer day are said to uplift and soothe the mind with their REFRESHING floral scent. Peace of mind while you clean.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 out of 24(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Geranium -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Geranium -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KikiDCS
The scent on this one is a bit too strong.
 January 18, 2014
"The scent is a bit strong for dishes. I'd recommend the basil or lemon instead."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Geranium -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
felinered
fromfl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
5star
 January 11, 2014
"all of mrs meyrs products are great...and vitacost is the best website to purchase"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Geranium -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenjen929
Love this product!
 December 26, 2013
"This is such an amazing product! I use every cleaning product that Meyers produces as well as the candles! Jen"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Geranium -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
staceface
fromSacramento, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Excellent dish soap!
 September 12, 2013
"We ordered this item for our work office break room. Item came in well packaged, no messy soapy spills anywhere. The employees at our office liked the smell and cleaning power of the soap, and asked specifically for it the when we ran out. Good product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Geranium -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosebud33
ahhhh-mazing aroma
 June 20, 2013
"works great and smells sooooo goood! just turned on to this and absolutely love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Geranium -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinaMB
fromSt Petersburg, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Smellin' Stuff
 June 16, 2013
"Smell is important... Let's admit it... no one wants stinky chemical smelling dishes... and I can tell you right now, this si the best smellin' dish soap in America... and you can trust little Mrs. Meyers to be not as horrible as grocery store chemistry!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Geranium -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
femmeunique5609
fromsacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product!!
 June 1, 2013
"I like to use Mrs Meyer's products and this one is no exception.
The geranium scent is my favorite. I don't have a dishwasher at the moment and this liquid soap is gentle and has good ingredients.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Geranium -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiffibug
fromWV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome
 May 19, 2013
"This dish soap is fantastic! It's the first I've found that doesn't cause me to have a rash and peeling skin on my hands. Plus the smell is wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Geranium -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKATEGIRL
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST SMELL EVER!!!
 April 20, 2013
"The fragrance of this product is Geranium, but the smell is FAR more AMAZING than a Geranium!!!....this must be our 10th bottle. We have tried two other fragrances and this is BY FAR the ABSOLUTE BEST one!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Geranium -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovetocleanthings2
Heavenly smell!
 March 21, 2013
"I love this dish soap and it's companion products. Not only does it have superb cleaning qualities, it smells wonderful....the "geranium" is my favorite!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Geranium -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
josanpu
frompacific northwest
Great fragrance!
 March 8, 2013
"Helps motivate you to do the dishes, since it smells so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Geranium -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
3cats
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product smells great.
 January 22, 2013
"Mrs Meyers works great and it makes me feel good that it is environmentally friendly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Geranium -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaurBucks
fromSeattle,WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Garden of Flowers!
 January 7, 2013
"I've used Mrs.Meyer's cleaning products for a while, but never had the chance to try the "Geranium" scent. I just recently tried it and fell in love. If you like the smell of fresh flowers, this product is for YOU! I would also like to comment that it is a strong scent as most of their scents."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Geranium -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mammacita
fromSacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love!!!
 October 7, 2012
"This smells so great and I love to use it! In fact, I like all of the Mrs. Meyer's products, but especially the Geranium scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Geranium -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
littleinstature
fromKY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product!
 September 18, 2012
"As I said on the spray cleaner, I am not fond of the fragrance and when I go to rinse the dishes I find it takes much longer to get the smell off my dishes. I do not like to take a drink out of a glass that smells like any kind of fragrance other than just plain :"clean". But I have used this in different areas for cleaning. I was low on laundry detergent at one point and squirted some in the washer and it worked great and the clothes came out smelling wonderful. LOL. So nothing about it has gone to waste, I am just creatively using it in different places."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Geranium -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
safetyfirst
Just FYI
 September 11, 2012
"Just FYI, this product contains synthetic (chemical) ingredients, including preservatives. Also, some “naturally derived” ingredients undergo a chemical process before being added to products, therefore, they are no longer natural. I give it a 2 because they do not disclose that a few of the ingredients are synthetic preservatives. You can research the other ingredients if you're interested in knowing what they are. If you love the way it smells and works and don't care, buy it. Just know that it is not a natural liquid."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Geranium -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpearmintSally
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 August 31, 2012
"Wonderful product. Love the geranium scent, doesn't dry out my hands, cuts the grease and a few drops does a sinkful of dishes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Geranium -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fern44
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not that great...
 August 27, 2012
"This dishsoap is extremely perfumey, and does not cut through grease as a dishsoap should. I really had to use alot of it to get the cooking pans clean, so it is not a savings to have to use so much product. Because it did not cut through grease as well, it also made washing dishes take longer!! The aromatherapy was nice while doing dishes, but, I'd rather light a candle and go back to dishsoaps that perform better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Geranium -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cles
Like summertime!
 May 30, 2012
"Great product--cleans well but best part is the geranium fragrance. Reminds me of a summer day....very nice when you're cleaning up in the middle of winter!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Dish Soap Geranium -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittensmitten
fromRandolph, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the AROMA!!!
 May 16, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I like Mrs. Meyer's products because they're biodegradable, cruelty free tested, made in the USA, plus they work well and smell great! I like all the scents...basil, lemon verbena, lavender...but my favorite is the geranium! These really are "uncomplicated products for a clean and happy home!" I try to use only Mrs. Meyers products to clean my home!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next