Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop All Purpose Surface Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Lemon Verbena -- 32 fl oz

Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day Lemon Verbena All Purpose Cleaner is good for just about everything an all-around generalist. It safely and effectively cleans floors counters and surfaces in bathrooms kitchens or any room both inside and outside. It's concentrated hard-working earth-friendly and biodegradable. The herb lemon verbena has a wonderful light mild citrus scent that’s refreshing invigorating and uplifting. What more could you ask of an herb?  
Overall rating:
4.826 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 23(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Lemon Verbena -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Lemon Verbena -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sheran
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Product smells wonderful.
 July 6, 2014
"I love this product. Smells and works great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Lemon Verbena -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FJCA
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
clean, fresh scent
 June 9, 2014
"This bottle of cleaner goes a long way. Dilute a small amount in a bucket of water and it leaves floors shiny and clean, even hardwood when using a damp mop. I like the lemon scent; it leaves the house looking and smelling clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Lemon Verbena -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 7, 2014
"great product, nice clean scent, does a great cleaning job"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Lemon Verbena -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1healtlhymom
fromca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 April 6, 2014
"I love this product. It's pretty much the only cleaning product I use. It's very versatile. I use it to clean all my kitchen and bath and I use it to dust and clean windows and mirrors. The smell is very refreshing and not overwhelming."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Lemon Verbena -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lkinkz
fromLos Angeles, Califonia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells clean
 November 17, 2013
"This product does not attempt to cover up smells with fruity island breeze but instead cleans the mess and leaves the entire house smelling fresh. My partner has severe allergies but he is able to enjoy the clean smell of this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Lemon Verbena -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nmrk
fromLong Beach CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
a safe product that cleans well
 October 2, 2013
"Pleasant smell, effective cleaner, great price and safe for the planet. what more do you need?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Lemon Verbena -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dawn19
fromBerea, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite household cleaner by far!!
 July 19, 2013
"I clean everything with this, even the inside of my car! love, love, love the smell!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Lemon Verbena -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slillygoose
fromEl dorado hills, ca
The best!
 July 12, 2013
"The fragrance is bright and uplifting, and you can use this concentrated bottle to refill the countertop sprays! (with mostly water) great value and product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Lemon Verbena -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pipsqueak3
fromQueens, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells nice, cleans well
 April 7, 2013
"This is a nice cleaner that will not give you a headache when using it and has a fresh, clean smell and does its job well. I use it in an empty spray bottle to clean tabletops and counters as well as floors."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Lemon Verbena -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Srod
fromDeerfield Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 February 8, 2013
"This is a very effective product that works well on though cleaning jobs around the house.
I love the pleasant smell of lemon and verbena combination.
Overall an excellent option when compared to the conventional cleaning products.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Lemon Verbena -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsDashwood
fromGreenland, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not Tested on Animals
 January 12, 2013
"Cleans as well or better then most major brands (which are tested on animals) and smells wonderful!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Lemon Verbena -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
miboje1
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not a citrus scent like I expected
 January 10, 2013
"Of course, I LOVE Mrs. Meyers products. They clean well considering they don't contain toxic ingredients. But, I have to say the fragrance of this one was not what I was expecting. It's actually quite floral to me. Maybe my sniffer is off, but I don't think so.
I'm a fan of the lemon verbena plant and will rub the leaves and sniff it any chance I get to, so I know what it smells like. So, I was expecting a citrus scent. This is very floral to me, which wasn't quite what I was expecting. I already own a Mrs. Meyers product in lavender, which is spot on for fragrance, but this wasn't quite spot on, in my opinion.
I love that these products are available. If I can clean and get my spirits uplifted at the same time, that's a win-win for someone who doesn't like cleaning! Aromatherapy works!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Lemon Verbena -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allenmalu4
fromMinnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Sept 2012
 September 12, 2012
"We have dogs and cats in the house like using this product because of the natural ingredients. Smells lovely. For extra cleaning power, on grease, add Borax"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Lemon Verbena -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
61andhealthy
fromcarlsbad ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean and HEALTHY
 August 16, 2012
"Finally, I found a product that no one in my household is allergic to. It cleans with no residue and smells lovely for DAYS! I recommend it highly. Wish it were available again!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Lemon Verbena -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HomeIsWhereTheHeartIs
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT cleaner and GREAT scent!
 June 18, 2012
"I didn't buy this at Vitacost but will start buying it here (much better price at Vitacost than anywhere else, too I noticed). Love this cleaner, it does a great job and the Lemon Verbena is a very pleasant light scent, not too overpowering like a lot of the chemical cleaners are. You can't go wrong with this product!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Lemon Verbena -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bp102
fromNaples, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
fresh, nature scent cleaner
 June 4, 2012
"My daughter told me about this brand and scent. Now my home smells extra clean and pleasant every time I enter it. Thanks for a great chemical free cleaner. It is so economicall to mix and use."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Lemon Verbena -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ficus
 September 29, 2011
"I like the Mrs. Meyers cleaning products, especially the lemon verbena scented ones (actually, that's the only scent of theirs that I like). In fact, this is the brand I use most for house cleaning products, particularly the all-purpose cleaner, which I dilute into spray bottles and keep in the bathroom and kitchen."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Lemon Verbena -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalqueen
fromNJ
Smells Wonderful
 August 13, 2011
"I love the fresh clean smell and it cleans well too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Lemon Verbena -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bethinmi
Love this stuff!
 July 8, 2011
"Smells wonderful, makes many bottles... can use on almost everything! Use it with the Lemon Verbena dishwashing soap also. Great buy! Vitacost price beats all others!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® All Purpose Cleaner Lemon Verbena -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clkinnee
frompittsburgh, pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great cleaner
 July 8, 2010
"This works really well. It's gentle but effective. The smell is so amazing I find myself cleaning just so I can have the smell linger in my house!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next