Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz

Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day Liquid Hand Soap contains aloe vera gel olive oil and a unique blend of natural essential oils to create a hard working non-drying yet softening cleanser for busy hands. Hands have never had it so good. The herb lemon verbena has a wonderful light mild citrus scent that’s refreshing invigorating and uplifting. What more could you ask of an herb?  
Overall rating:
4.468 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
40 out of 47(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 28, 2016
" Love the smell and the fact there are no chemicals. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLeft Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells so nice!
 February 18, 2016
" Mrs. Meyers makes great products and this one is by far my favorite. The soap is just the right viscosity, smells great, lathers nicely and doesn't dry out my hands. I have one in each bathroom and at the kitchen sink. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this hand soap
 January 6, 2016
" This hand soap is wonderful. Simple, great scent, and it works, without a lot of chemicals and ingredients I can't pronounce. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPalm Desert, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 23, 2015
" This is my first time purchase of this item and find that the scent is lovely. Also, it cleans my hands quite well, so I will continue to buy this product. Happy with purchase. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMadison, WI
Nice but choose fragrance carefully
 September 6, 2015
" I like Mrs. Meyer's liquid hand soap in general, but it can be drying if you have sensitive skin. Also be careful choosing a fragrance. There is nothing "mild" or "light" about the lemon verbena. Holy cow, is it pungent, and it really lingers on your hands. I will use up what I bought and try another fragrance instead. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
works great
 December 12, 2014
" Wonderful smell and does a nice fob. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This stuff is the best
 September 27, 2014
" First of all a little goes a long ways, the smell is amazing!!! I love this stuff I feel like my hands are really getting clean and it doesn't dry them out, did I mention the smell is great!? "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSarasota, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells Great!
 May 4, 2014
" I love this soap and it smells wonderful... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells awful
 January 9, 2014
" I love lemon verbena typically - this soap smells so awful that I had to throw it away. It is very strong and does not smell lemony at all. It lingers on your hands. I couldn't stand it. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good.
 October 31, 2013
" I have been using several hand soaps of this brand. This verbena one has a particularly refreshing smell. However, like the other soaps of Mrs. Meyer's, this soap still make my hands feel a bit dry. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGlobe, Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 October 26, 2013
" We use most of Mrs. Meyer's cleaning products because of health. Price is right, easy clean-up, bigger size than some, works for me. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromNorth Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smell is Strong and Soap Is Drying
 October 11, 2013
" I bought this soap on the high recommendation of other buyers, but after just a few uses, I noticed that powerful smell. It is so strong it stays long after you've washed, wiped and applied lotion. It makes the whole kitchen smell! Add to that, the soap is so drying that you HAVE TO use lotion immediately, otherwise your hands begins to dry and get ashy. This is not the soap for me, maybe for someone that doesn't mind the drying effect. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day Hand Soap Lemon Verbena
 August 21, 2013
" the best smelling hand soap ever!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice handsoap
 July 29, 2013
" I have several hand soaps I like to use and this is one of my regulars. Lasts a long time. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Non drying and a pleasing smell!
 May 19, 2013
" I have enjoyed this hand soap very much. As a very sensitive skinned person, this product does not dry out my skin and make it taut and painful like so many other soaps. I am very happy with this purchase!! Highly recommend for its natural ingredients too. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern California, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Washes off all those kitchen smells!
 May 7, 2013
" I love this soap! From onion, garlic and fishy kitchen smells, right down to doggy hands... It cleans and smells great! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this handsoap
 April 4, 2013
" Not only do my hands feel clean, this soap doesn't dry them out. I love the smell of the Lemon, it is so refreshing! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice-smelling hand soap
 March 5, 2013
" Seems like a nice, safe hand soap. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMontevideo, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells wonderful
 January 22, 2013
" This is a lovely soap. Smells great and sudds up great. It may be a little too drying on my hands unless it's just winter, lol. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromNashville
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not a Fan of the Fragrance
 December 12, 2012
" Mrs. Meyers is the type of product I look for, but I don't want to deal with "smells" when buying a product. I gave this away... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next