Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz

Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day Liquid Hand Soap contains aloe vera gel olive oil and a unique blend of natural essential oils to create a hard working non-drying yet softening cleanser for busy hands. Hands have never had it so good. The herb lemon verbena has a wonderful light mild citrus scent that’s refreshing invigorating and uplifting. What more could you ask of an herb?  
Overall rating:
4.351 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
30 out of 37(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cestlav99
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells awful
 January 9, 2014
"I love lemon verbena typically - this soap smells so awful that I had to throw it away. It is very strong and does not smell lemony at all. It lingers on your hands. I couldn't stand it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ysiceburg
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good.
 October 31, 2013
"I have been using several hand soaps of this brand. This verbena one has a particularly refreshing smell. However, like the other soaps of Mrs. Meyer's, this soap still make my hands feel a bit dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marlowe
fromGlobe, Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 October 26, 2013
"We use most of Mrs. Meyer's cleaning products because of health. Price is right, easy clean-up, bigger size than some, works for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SoniaM
fromNorth Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smell is Strong and Soap Is Drying
 October 11, 2013
"I bought this soap on the high recommendation of other buyers, but after just a few uses, I noticed that powerful smell. It is so strong it stays long after you've washed, wiped and applied lotion. It makes the whole kitchen smell! Add to that, the soap is so drying that you HAVE TO use lotion immediately, otherwise your hands begins to dry and get ashy. This is not the soap for me, maybe for someone that doesn't mind the drying effect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meyers
Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day Hand Soap Lemon Verbena
 August 21, 2013
"the best smelling hand soap ever!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gamma
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice handsoap
 July 29, 2013
"I have several hand soaps I like to use and this is one of my regulars. Lasts a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
withspirit
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Non drying and a pleasing smell!
 May 19, 2013
"I have enjoyed this hand soap very much. As a very sensitive skinned person, this product does not dry out my skin and make it taut and painful like so many other soaps. I am very happy with this purchase!! Highly recommend for its natural ingredients too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StormyRose
fromSouthern California, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Washes off all those kitchen smells!
 May 7, 2013
"I love this soap! From onion, garlic and fishy kitchen smells, right down to doggy hands... It cleans and smells great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
csrk
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this handsoap
 April 4, 2013
"Not only do my hands feel clean, this soap doesn't dry them out. I love the smell of the Lemon, it is so refreshing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RedwoodGal
Nice-smelling hand soap
 March 5, 2013
"Seems like a nice, safe hand soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaeRenae
fromMontevideo, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells wonderful
 January 22, 2013
"This is a lovely soap. Smells great and sudds up great. It may be a little too drying on my hands unless it's just winter, lol."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Malta
fromNashville
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not a Fan of the Fragrance
 December 12, 2012
"Mrs. Meyers is the type of product I look for, but I don't want to deal with "smells" when buying a product. I gave this away..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJKL
fromiowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 December 11, 2012
"Love the feel and the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rassy
fromQueens,NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 19, 2012
"love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abbie05
fromillinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love the smell
 September 13, 2012
"love the smell, it doesn't dry my hands out"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlexB
fromMacon, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great soap!
 August 22, 2012
"Great soap that rinses clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
therealnemo
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Clean and Refreshing
 July 22, 2012
"I have tried many hand soaps and although there are others I do like, this one by far is my favorite. I love the lemon verbena scent but what I really love about this soap is that it rinses clean. Many soaps I feel as if no matter how long I run my hands under the water, there is still soap on my hands. No so with this one. Plus it's all natural. Highly recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
holisticapproach
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I really love the smell
 July 11, 2012
"I really love this had soap. The smell is great and i like the feel of it. Need to check to see if there is an economy bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
gracienglory
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Stinky
 July 9, 2012
"I really wanted to like this soap BUT it leaves my hands smelling like cheap "old lady" perfume...its bad :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lemon Verbena -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
uLaLa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells Great!
 May 14, 2012
"My husband loves this stuff. Smells fresh and clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next