Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Newman's Own Organics Orange Dark Chocolate -- 2.25 oz

Signature Series. 100% Premium Organic Chocolate. 54% Cocoa.  
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Newman's Own Organics Orange Dark Chocolate -- 2.25 oz
Review 1 for Newman's Own Organics Orange Dark Chocolate -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzannah1
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 January 19, 2013
"I bought these orange dark chocolate bars to put in Christmas stockings. I have not personally tasted them but could see that those who did really enjoyed them... and they said so."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Newman's Own Organics Orange Dark Chocolate -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KAnnD
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tasty
 November 26, 2012
"I usually don't enjoy such a light chocolate, but this is very smooth, and I love chocolate and orange together. I probably wouldn't order again, too sweet for my tastes, but anyone who enjoys a sweeter chocolate would probably like this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Newman's Own Organics Orange Dark Chocolate -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yttap
fromSyracuse NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Chocolate taste
 September 13, 2012
"This candy is a wonderful mix of chocolate and orange. I could eat this everyday. My grandson and I fought over it. It was sad when it was gone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Newman's Own Organics Orange Dark Chocolate -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vampinny
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Newmna's Own Organics Dark Orange Chocolate Bar
 June 11, 2012
"One of the best Chocolate bars I have ever had. I would suggest you try it too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Newman's Own Organics Orange Dark Chocolate -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Deeeeeeeeelicious!
 April 29, 2012
"This bar is one serving... and it's easy to sit down and eat the whole bar. It goes down super smoothly, and it's a great, light orange flavor. I didn't realize it was only 54% chocolate when I bought it, so I'm sad- since my rule is 70%. But man, if you like a mix between dark and milk, this is it. YUUUUMMMM!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Newman's Own Organics Orange Dark Chocolate -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inapickle
 February 18, 2012
"This is really smooth dark chocolate. It was great at the sale price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Newman's Own Organics Orange Dark Chocolate -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AIC100
fromCHICAGO, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
YUMMY
 December 7, 2011
"ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! AND I AM NOT A FAN OF DARK CHOCOLATE."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Newman's Own Organics Orange Dark Chocolate -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommacatt
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Just Tooooo Yummy!
 September 6, 2011
"It was a chore to not eat the whole package in one sitting! These cookies are really good..you won't be disappointed."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Newman's Own Organics Orange Dark Chocolate -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
salcopy
fromWebtser, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very satisfying
 November 24, 2009
"I really enjoy dark chocolate with orange and these bars are great -- and just the right size. The price is a little higher than some bars, but because these are organic chocolate -- and because dark chocolate confers real health benefits -- I think paying a bit more for chocolate is worth it. But you'll pay less for these at vitacost.com than you will at any store!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Newman's Own Organics Orange Dark Chocolate -- 2.25 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product