Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Smoothing Shampoo Grapefruit and Geranium -- 11 fl oz

Grapefruit & Geranium Essential Oils Babassu Oil Aloe and Vitamins Transform Unruly or Frizzy Hair into Soft Controlled All-Day Smoothness. Contains 70% Organic Content. Safe Effective Certified Natural Hair Care Without Synthetic Fragrances Phthalates Harsh Sulfates or Parabens. Gentle plant-derived cleansers enriched with Babassu Oil Wheat Protein Vitamin E Geranium and Grapefruit help repair damage control frizz and protect from humidity for disciplined long-lasting smoothness.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Smoothing Shampoo Grapefruit and Geranium -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Smoothing Shampoo Grapefruit and Geranium -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DweamGoiL
fromQueens, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soooooo in L-O-V-E with this Shampoo!
 November 30, 2014
"I have finally found a shampoo that won't strip my fine hair, but also will not weigh it down. It makes it bouncy and keeps it residue free unlike a lot of other botanical shampoos. I am thrilled to have rediscovered Avalon Organics once again. I am even more thrilled to have chosen this particular shampoo...yay!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Smoothing Shampoo Grapefruit and Geranium -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nutritionminded1
fromWarren County, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delightful
 November 27, 2014
"This is a fun shampoo. It seems to me to be an unusual combination that is pleasant. I enjoy using Avalon shampoos, and recommend this one for those who like a citrussy scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Smoothing Shampoo Grapefruit and Geranium -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaToads
Yum
 January 6, 2014
"I love this shampoo. It leaves my hair soft and shiny and I just love the scent! My husband likes it too. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Smoothing Shampoo Grapefruit and Geranium -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bruingolfer
fromLos Angeles, CA
Wonderful scent
 May 7, 2013
"This is my favorite shampoo of all time. It smells like an actual grapefruit, no artificial or perfume like scents. The consistency is fluid like most natural shampoos and lathers well. Avalon shampoos are not as chemical free as some of the other green shampoos in the market, as it contains sulfate. But it maintains a healthy balance of organic and effective. And importantly the company is cruelty free."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Smoothing Shampoo Grapefruit and Geranium -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nativewoman
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 28, 2012
"Fresh faint smell. Cleans oily hair very well but does not strip it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Smoothing Shampoo Grapefruit and Geranium -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
granny42
frommidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 July 20, 2012
"smells good, lathers good, would buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Smoothing Shampoo Grapefruit and Geranium -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawyer
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Amazing Scent
 March 18, 2012
"This shampoo smells unreal. The shampoo is also a great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Smoothing Shampoo Grapefruit and Geranium -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicChick1234
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it!
 November 9, 2011
"This shampoo smells WONDERFUL!!
It cleans my hair well! Gets the job done!
I love that it is gluten free and has no chemicals! Even the fragrance is natural!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Smoothing Shampoo Grapefruit and Geranium -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitaminiac
fromNashville
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this shampoo
 September 25, 2011
"Avalon is a great company and their products are consistently excellent. All of the shampoos are great but the fragrance of the grapefruit is really nice. Highly recommend it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Smoothing Shampoo Grapefruit and Geranium -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ponytail
fromIA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Avalon Organics Grapefruit and Geranium Shampo
 June 15, 2011
"I really love this shampoo. I have fine hair and it doesn't leave a build up plus it smells so good. My hair feels clean and fresh after I wash it with this product"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Smoothing Shampoo Grapefruit and Geranium -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
honeybear727
fromAuburn, Wa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works great but don't like the smell
 July 27, 2010
"I have loved all the Avalon shampoos that I've tried and this one works great too but I can't stand the smell. It smells like sour grapefruit! Wouldn't be so bad if it didn't linger on my hair the entire day.
Overall the shampoo itself is great but I would only recommend if you don't mind the strong smell of grapefruit!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Smoothing Shampoo Grapefruit and Geranium -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillip
The Best
 January 19, 2010
"The Avalon Grapefruit & Geranimum shampoo products are by far the best I have ever had. Nothing else comes close. Like magic on my hair"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Smoothing Shampoo Grapefruit and Geranium -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MNAnn
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smells Yummy
 October 27, 2009
"Lathers nicely, cleans well and smells like real grapefruit! I was glad to find it on-line as the co-op didn't have it anymore. Now I can try the conditioner too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.