Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cookies or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Almond -- 8 oz

100% Natural. Baked in a dedicated facility free of peanuts gluten wehat casein lactose dairy soy yeast and sulfites. Medium Chain Tryglycerides for energy
Overall rating:
3.375 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
4 out of 8(50%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Almond -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Almond -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peech
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sweet pick me up.
 July 28, 2013
"Gluten free, soy free, dairy free. How good can it get? Two of these curbs my sweet tooth and it doesn't make me feel guilty! Love to eat these with a cup of hot herbal tea. Great product and great price at Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Almond -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LivingHealthyInLittleRock
fromLittle Rock AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
These are so good.
 May 22, 2013
"Moist, tasty, not too sweet, just the right size. Only problem is my son likes them so much, and he does not have to watch calories, so he gets to eat a lot more of them than I do from each supply, and he REALLY likes them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Almond -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CaitlindB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Odd taste
 April 7, 2013
"I'm not sure if it was because of the packaging or an ingredient used but these had an odd taste. They were moist and did taste like almond. I wouldn't purchase again though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Almond -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BerlyC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 8, 2013
"These are great Macaroons! I could eat the whole container in one sitting they are so good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Almond -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
watchstone
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Now contain evaporated cane juice
 November 18, 2011
"I used to like the company's unflavored version of this product. However, please note that, like everyone else (it seems) they have started adding Evaporated Cane Juice (i.e. sugar) to their products. Vitacost, please update your ingredient lists for their products. I really disliked this flavor and now that they contain sugar, I won't be buying any more of their products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Almond -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cailec
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Really Awful
 August 29, 2011
"I love macaroons, so I thought I'd try these. I was very disappointed. They were soggy, fell apart, tasted awful and after having one, wouldn't eat another."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Almond -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JackieF
fromMinneapolis
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Almond flavor is too overpowering
 July 16, 2011
"I am a big fan of Jennie's products and decided to try the almond macaroons. I did not care for them in the end, as the almond flavoring was very strong and overpowered the flavor of the macaroon. I recommend Jennie's, just not this variety."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Almond -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chewbacca
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
MACAROONS
 July 14, 2011
"These are delicious all natural coconut macaroons. I like the almond flavor. Made wtih coconut, evaporated cane juice, honey, egg whites, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.