Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cookies or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Coconut -- 8 oz

All Natural. Gluten Free. Non-GMO. Made in a Nut Free Facility. Wheat Free Gluten Free Dairy Free Yeast Free. Sulfite Free Soy Free Lactose Free Trans Fat Free.  
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
34 out of 38(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Coconut -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Coconut -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jgb68
fromOrlando, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Coconut MacaRocks!
 April 22, 2016
"These macaroons are absolutely the best tasting, cleanest, most delicious little fellas I have ever had (of cookies in this type). They stay moist forever and even those who I know, that are not health conscious, love them!
5 star - A+ - getcha some!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Coconut -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChipOnMyShoulder
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
YUMMMMM
 April 14, 2016
"Wonderful, My husband and I both love these! We must control ourselves though. The only negative is, is that it would be easy to get carried away and eat the whole can in one sitting. I just wish there were more in the can too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Coconut -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
teacrazylady
fromTemecula
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tasted like soap
 March 31, 2016
"these were not like any coconut macaroons I have ever tasted. My family rejected them also. They honestly tasted like soap."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Coconut -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laddawan
fromconnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 March 2, 2016
"Great taste for vegan food. My teen sons and husband are fussy eater and like it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Coconut -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artist54
fromMount Dora, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
WOW! Sooooooo....good!
 January 28, 2016
"It was hard not to eat all in one sitting!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Coconut -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CottonCandy
fromAvon Lake, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hits the Spot
 January 10, 2016
"Love these as a fun somewhat "clean" cheat treat!!! One or two will do it-Guilt free!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Coconut -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
isasant
fromSC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is amazing good
 January 4, 2016
"I was trying to find something sweet to eat with all food sensitivities I'm having right now. This product was a life saving after months without any sugar!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Coconut -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dreamofgina123
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good
 January 1, 2016
"The kids love these. Great coconut snack. All natural and the price isn't bad."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Coconut -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiffanyb
Yummy Treat!
 December 1, 2015
"I'm a huge fan of anything coconut. These were so delicious! The container did not last very long between myself and my toddler."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Coconut -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tansyblossom
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very addictive
 November 30, 2015
"These are just delicious. So soft & yummy that I have to restrain myself from eating the whole can in one sitting."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Coconut -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommaangel
fromKaukauna Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 17, 2015
"These coconut macaroons are my all time favorite!!!!!!! So moist and delicious ,makes my mouth water just thinking about them. I also like that it comes in a can, so they stay nice and fresh and also ship very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Coconut -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carpqueen
fromTraverse City, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not too sweet
 November 3, 2015
"A really good macaroon. Not too sweet. Just right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Coconut -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
erbalist
fromKerrville, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not too sweet
 November 2, 2015
"If you like coconut, these are great. They have been consistently good for years now. Not sure, but seems sugar content has been reduced over time. I refrigerate after opening unless I have tea time....then there are none left!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Coconut -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LABU
fromTX
Tasty Treat
 October 18, 2015
"When craving sweet, go with this treat. One or two will do!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Coconut -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bahiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Metallic and Too Sweet!
 September 19, 2015
"These came out of the tin tiny, mushy, and with a metallic aftertaste. Go buy some of these at a grocery store and save yourself the trouble of these. YUCK"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Coconut -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLinSB
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious
 September 5, 2015
"These are great little treats, very satisfying and sweet at the same time. They traveled pretty well in the delivery. At the end there are some that have broken apart. This happens even if you buy in the store. It's just the nature of packing macaroons in a can. They are delicious to the end. I refrigerate after opening. Then I take out a couple in the morning to come to room temperature before eating. If you eat them straight from the fridge they are hard to bite and chew."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Coconut -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prissy2bnla18
Delicious!
 August 17, 2015
"If you love coconut, and a sweet treat- one of these will do the trick!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Coconut -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JannieZ
fromWestland, Michigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Delicious!s
 June 29, 2015
"This gluten free/lactose free cookie is very tasty and satisfying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Coconut -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cybergal
fromLos Angeles
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Much too sweet
 June 26, 2015
"Might be a really good product but too much sweetener added."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jennies Macaroons Gluten Free Coconut -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nongluten
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very good!
 June 18, 2015
"These gluten free macaroons are the best that I have tasted. I am not Jewish, but can only find macaroons on the grocery shelf during holy holidays. These are enjoyed by my whole gluten sensitive family, and my son eats them 4 and 5 at a time. Thank you for having them available."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next