Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jennies Coconut Macaroons Gluten Free -- 8 oz

All Natural. Gluten Free. Non-GMO. Made in a Nut Free Facility. Wheat Free Gluten Free Dairy Free Yeast Free. Sulfite Free Soy Free Lactose Free Trans Fat Free.  
Overall rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
18 out of 20(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jennies Coconut Macaroons Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JannieZ
fromWestland, Michigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Delicious!s
 June 29, 2015
"This gluten free/lactose free cookie is very tasty and satisfying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cybergal
fromLos Angeles
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Much too sweet
 June 26, 2015
"Might be a really good product but too much sweetener added."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nongluten
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very good!
 June 18, 2015
"These gluten free macaroons are the best that I have tasted. I am not Jewish, but can only find macaroons on the grocery shelf during holy holidays. These are enjoyed by my whole gluten sensitive family, and my son eats them 4 and 5 at a time. Thank you for having them available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
macaroons
fromsan diego, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Really great tasting, healthy ingredients
 April 27, 2015
"These are the bomb. You'll probably eat the whole thing after you open it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
serendipity
fromSan Carlos, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Real Macaroons
 April 17, 2015
"Other stores call their products macaroons but they're more like pastries or cookies. Jennies are real macaroons with only three ingredients: coconut, sugar and egg whites. I used to get these for my dad and when my son tried them, he got hooked. We love Jennies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthFoodist
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really Good Gluten-free Macaroons
 January 19, 2015
"These are good, gluten-free macaroons. They do not taste gluten-free. They are sweet, moist, and chewy.
They used to only sweeten these with honey, but now they contain evaporated cane juice (sugar), which is a little disappointing. Still a good product, for the most part..."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
NEGhee1
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Strange after taste
 October 13, 2014
"These macaroons are very moist, but have a very strange after taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCHS
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious cookies
 September 18, 2014
"These are popular at my house, and have good ingredients. I wish they would also make a version with Stevia!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MGFMomma
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best macaroons ever
 September 6, 2014
"We've loved Jennie's Macaroons for decades. Love that you carry them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Snapple
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Chew and Moist
 August 30, 2014
"Tasty and moist. I suggest putting them in the refrigerator after opening"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aisha
fromflorida
 August 29, 2014
"Delicious"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
konz
fromDavenport, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great treat
 August 11, 2014
"A nice treat when a sweet craving sets in. Moist and tasty!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ritababy
fromOrmond Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 21, 2014
"These are great! Not too sweet, very coconuty, great bite size...just perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hilkpiter
fromNorth Carolina
Great!
 March 14, 2014
"These are delicious. Great price too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nivekeel
fromTemecula, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product!
 March 11, 2014
"These macaroons are awesome! Ordering online at Vitacost (especially with free shipping) are less expensive than buying at my local food store. They taste great and are a healthy treat for those eating a real food template. Another benefit is that they have MCT's and are free of all the toxic junk found in highly processed snack foods."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyce2
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really good
 January 1, 2014
"These cookies taste great. They have simple natural ingredients and are really good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lastrade
Delicious
 December 30, 2013
"Good ingredients"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jade17
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious treat!
 November 21, 2013
"I love these, and this brand is gluten-free, dairy-free -- very few ingredients. Just slightly sweetened coconut, with a little egg to hold them together. Perfect!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarlettt
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Chocolate ones are great
 October 21, 2013
"Looking forward to these! I love the chocolate ones but they don't sell them here. I'm planing on dipping these in organic chocolate!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jennies Coconut Macaroons Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product