Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Healthy Times Organic Biscuits For Teethers Vanilla -- 6 oz

With Calcium for Growing Bones. USDA Organic. 12 Biscuits / Cookies. Biscuits for Teethers are also great when frozen! Baby's Favorite Since 1980. Organic Molasses / Organic Wheat. Kosher. Healthy Times Organic Biscuits for Teethers were specially developed by Rondi to promote comfortable growth of baby's teeth. The hard surface provides exercise for gums and jaws while satisfying the natural urge to bite. Because of the delicious taste and easy to hold shape your baby will love Healthy Times Organic Biscuits for Teethers.
Overall rating:
3.692 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
10 out of 13(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Healthy Times Organic Biscuits For Teethers Vanilla -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Healthy Times Organic Biscuits For Teethers Vanilla -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PROCURE
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Messy & Flavorful
 April 3, 2015
"My daughter loved these "cookies" as we call them. They appeared to taste good (as she sucked on them often) and were nice and hard for her teething gums. These have a lot of molasses in them (you can smell it!) and make a huge mess - face, bib, hands, clothes, high chair, etc. Be prepared with wipes before you give one of these to your little one. I like that they seem to last a while - she gnaws on them for 30 minutes or more at a time and there is still more to eat. My only critique is that they break fairly easily. I was expecting them to be tougher than they are, but more than 75% of the box broke in half after about 10 seconds in my baby's hand (and she's only 5 months!). Just be careful when giving these out because of them breaking. Other than that, I love these because my baby does and they're the healthiest of the options out there, and therefore I will be a repeat buyer. :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Healthy Times Organic Biscuits For Teethers Vanilla -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JR0102
fromFort Lee, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
WORST FOR BABIES
 November 3, 2014
"When I opened this product, I thought it was expired. I ordered 3 boxed and all stuffs are not expired. But, the texture is rock-hard. Even an adult could not chew this. I really don't understand how babies could eat this. If there is anyone who can tell me this is the right snack for babies, I would said "Really?" It was like a plastic bar. Seriously, it is not just right, it is harmful!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Healthy Times Organic Biscuits For Teethers Vanilla -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaraNov
Great Product!
 February 19, 2014
"My daughter loves these teething biscuits, and I don't have to worry about her choking on bits b/c it is super hard! Though she does require a bath afterwards. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Healthy Times Organic Biscuits For Teethers Vanilla -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nanny2
fromEast Peoria, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tasty but messy
 June 28, 2012
"My 1-yr-old grandson likes the taste of these biscuits and they keep him busy when I need a few minutes. They are quite messy, but aren't all teething biscuits? I like knowing they are organic, so he's not getting any chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Healthy Times Organic Biscuits For Teethers Vanilla -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ashb
Gender:Female
My daughter didn't like it
 May 7, 2012
"I bought it for my 1 year daughter. She didn't like it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Healthy Times Organic Biscuits For Teethers Vanilla -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bakermom52
fromSouth Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Baby Biscuits
 April 29, 2012
"Sent these to my new grandaughter in Bavaria, knowing sh'e like them, ny daughter would approve and not have to worry that the baby was getting preservatives and addatives. Baby liked them so much I sent her a case for future use.
Living in remote areas of any country causes limitations...with Vitacosts worldwide shipping policy...limitations disappear.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Healthy Times Organic Biscuits For Teethers Vanilla -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canne
Almost just what I was looking for
 April 20, 2012
"Finding true teething biscuits was
next to impossible! The brand I used with my children no longer makes them. Crackers/cookies/
rice rusks just don't do the job. My grandchildren love these. They are messy to eat, but so is all first eating. The only thing is, the teethers aren't sweet-use
them before introducing other cookies or the baby won't want them. I did like the individual wrap on the other brand vs a package. Also, if your child doesn't eat it all and it becomes soft, just set on the oven rack when baking for a few minutes and cool and it will be hard (and
resanitized) again.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Healthy Times Organic Biscuits For Teethers Vanilla -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gagaggg
fromCHINA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 February 5, 2012
"This product is terrible hard to adults are unable to chew the bitter taste of the child does not eat"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Healthy Times Organic Biscuits For Teethers Vanilla -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
msbusybee247
fromNew England
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Seem like a good product
 January 17, 2012
"I liked everything about these but my kids didn't. Don't know why. I would buy these again and try w/ a different child."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Healthy Times Organic Biscuits For Teethers Vanilla -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KSPNY
Glad to have found these
 September 28, 2011
"I desperatedly needed something for my son who was teething and found these. My son loved them! I had to watch him carefully as he ate them however because while they are hard as they get diminish the break much more easily and I was afraid he might choke since he is only 7 months old. An older baby may not have this problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Healthy Times Organic Biscuits For Teethers Vanilla -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Violet1
fromNew Jersy
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
What a messy cookie!
 August 18, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"8 month old grandson loves it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Healthy Times Organic Biscuits For Teethers Vanilla -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kposk
 December 17, 2010
"I was purchasing these through a health food store and they stopped selling them. When I found them here I was excited. My little man loves them. I started giving them to him at 6 months,(must watch carefully) now he's 8 months and likes them even more. He does have teeth so as soon as he breaks them in half I through them out."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Healthy Times Organic Biscuits For Teethers Vanilla -- 6 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product