Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Salmon or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz

Natural Seafood - Nurture Your Health™. Premium Skinless Boneless Cooked Fillet. Certified Sustainable Seafood MSC. 711 MG Omega 3 Per Serving. Henry and Lisa's mission is to be your family's trusted source for the world's healthiest safest and highest quality seafood naturally.  . This is the world's best pink salmon in a can! It all starts with the premium grade salmon fillets that fisher friends in Prince William Sound Alaska catch on small family owned net boats. They land the salmon and deep chill it on-board within minutes preserving the meat's peak freshness. later the same day at the local cannery only the best part of the fillet is used and the salmon is cooked only once in its own Omega-3 rich oils. Unlike conventionally canned salmon there is no useless skin or bones; all you get is premium fillet meat. Due to this process and the rich oils of this cold water species this pink salmon is packed with heart-healthy Omega 3's.  . It's wildly delicious try eating it straight from the can!  . The Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon are net caught in Prince William Sound by local family fishers. Alaskan pink salmon is chosen because they are abundant their habitat is intact and the fishery is very well managed. Salmon that return to rivers in Alaska are abundant because the rivers are clean and healthy and able to sustain salmon eggs and young salmon.  . Just 100% premium grade natural fish and nothing else!
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealingDestiny
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I can't believe I ate the whole thing for lunch
 April 1, 2014
"So good. Made a delicious salmon salad. Can't believe I ate the whole thing for lunch. Has just the right deeply salmon flavor that I crave."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobwebs
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Authentic flavor and texture
 January 16, 2014
"This company also sells tuna in a similar manner, and I must say, their canned fish is among the highest quality I've ever encountered. Yes, in some cases, of better quality than a lot of the fresh fish (tuna and salmon) that you will find in food stores!
The company is detail-oriented and insists on working with small fishing families and operations, so that they can better monitor the quality of both the fish and the processing. It pays off, even if we have to pay more than what you see for other canned salmon (or tuna) products.
This stuff is superb, and if you want top-shelf quality, do not be afraid to put the $$ out on this. Of course, Vitacost has one of the most competitive price points on Henry & Lisa's products, as you might have guessed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
motherchickie
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just ok
 October 9, 2013
"I was a little disappointed in the flavorlessness of this Salmon. The other Henry & Lisa's items are better, however. This was quite bland and the texture mushy.
That being said, it's a healthy, easy source of nutrition.
Perhaps with the next can (I bought a few) I'll jazz it up with some salsa!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntDi
fromHohenwald, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mild Taste
 July 30, 2013
"This salmon has a very mild taste. It makes a wonderful salad with romaine, tomatoes, cucumbers, and either a Caesar or green goddess dressing. It is by far my favorite canned salmon. You do not have to pick anything out such as bones or skin. Just open the can and enjoy! Definitely worth paying a little extra for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spacely
fromAtlantic City, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Just like tuna, but better
 July 15, 2013
"Excellent quality, no bones or skin, tastes great. I eat this and tuna right out of the can. This is extemely close in texture and taste to a can of tun, but I thik salmon tastes better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toogie
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great salmon
 April 8, 2013
"I've always been a salmon fiend, and this is the best canned salmon I have ever eaten!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magnolias
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fabulous
 April 7, 2013
"We love salmon. Best canned salmon we have ever eaten. Now dread using store brands from my stash. Once those cans are gone will buy only Henry and Lisa's salmon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grateful2
fromSunny Arizona
Age:55-64
Nice mild flavor
 December 14, 2012
"We prefer salmon to tuna in our house, so it is nice to have a product that is wild-caught and mild tasting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MELB1968
fromAustralia, Melbourne
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent
 October 17, 2012
"Superior product, would buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best canned salmon!
 August 21, 2012
"This salmon is so good. No skin, no bones, and quality meat. It's so easy to cook with--I've eaten it straight from the can, too!! Very tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best
fromNew Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Tasting Canned Salmon
 April 5, 2011
"Next to fresh, wild caught salmon, this is the tastiest. There is no fishy taste or smell to it. It may be a bit on the pricey side, but it's worth it. I buy no other canned salmon, & I've tried just about all of them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product