Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Salmon or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz

Natural Seafood - Nurture Your Health™. Premium Skinless Boneless Cooked Fillet. Certified Sustainable Seafood MSC. 711 MG Omega 3 Per Serving. Henry and Lisa's mission is to be your family's trusted source for the world's healthiest safest and highest quality seafood naturally.  . This is the world's best pink salmon in a can! It all starts with the premium grade salmon fillets that fisher friends in Prince William Sound Alaska catch on small family owned net boats. They land the salmon and deep chill it on-board within minutes preserving the meat's peak freshness. later the same day at the local cannery only the best part of the fillet is used and the salmon is cooked only once in its own Omega-3 rich oils. Unlike conventionally canned salmon there is no useless skin or bones; all you get is premium fillet meat. Due to this process and the rich oils of this cold water species this pink salmon is packed with heart-healthy Omega 3's.  . It's wildly delicious try eating it straight from the can!  . The Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon are net caught in Prince William Sound by local family fishers. Alaskan pink salmon is chosen because they are abundant their habitat is intact and the fishery is very well managed. Salmon that return to rivers in Alaska are abundant because the rivers are clean and healthy and able to sustain salmon eggs and young salmon.  . Just 100% premium grade natural fish and nothing else!
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 26(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
THE QUALITY YOU EXPECT FROM HENRY & LISA'S
 January 1, 2016
" I am always eager to stock up on Henry & Lisa's canned seafood, trusting it to be the highest quality. The Company follows strict standards to deliver an excellent, heart-healthy product that tastes clean and pure. The Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon deserves 5 stars, as does everything in this line, even though I prefer the stronger taste of Sockeye salmon. The Pink Salmon is very mild and for that reason, may appeal to more consumers. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMontana
Gender:Female
Premium product
 December 9, 2015
" If you want quality and great taste this is it. I eat it right out of the can. Makes great salmon patties or just to top salad. Fresh and meaty. Wonderful product "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMinneapolis MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 16, 2015
" Very tasty... good quality. I've been using Henry & Lisa's brand for some time and like their tuna and sardines as well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWesley Chapel, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Taste in a Little Can
 October 16, 2015
" This salmon is so mild tasting and delicious. We use it on top of our salads, but it can be eaten right out of the can. If you like tuna from the can, you'll be sure to love this since it's just as mild tasting. Plus it's a healthier fish product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrlando, FL
Excellent Taste
 October 14, 2015
" This salmon taste terrific. I make it into salmon salad by adding lots of herbs--cilantro, thyme, dill--plus sour cream. It taste really fresh even though the salmon comes in a can. I have tried several brands and this is my favorite. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Household staple
 July 25, 2015
" Good stuff. Wish it came in a larger size though. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLa Canada CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious
 June 7, 2015
" This is a very high quality salmon, responsibly grown and very tasty. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHudson Valley,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Outstanding flavor
 February 26, 2015
" Can be a bit expensive. Wild caught . I will buy this again and again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromNew York City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Bones
 February 23, 2015
" Tasty, but had bones that were hard like rocks. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality salmon
 November 29, 2014
" This no-bone, no-skin salmon is delicious! The pull top makes it convenient to take to work for lunch. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, Il.
Gender:Female
Good flavor and texture
 September 13, 2014
" This product does not have a fishy taste, or dry texture as other canned fish do. Excellent in salads! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Healthy and Delicious!!
 August 22, 2014
" Yum! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLebanon, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 June 2, 2014
" I am not a huge fan of salmon. I like salmon patties but I wanted a less fattening way to get the benefits in my diet. This is delicious with just mayo and some lemon juice mixed in or on a salad. And no bones/skin is wonderful! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I can't believe I ate the whole thing for lunch
 April 1, 2014
" So good. Made a delicious salmon salad. Can't believe I ate the whole thing for lunch. Has just the right deeply salmon flavor that I crave. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Authentic flavor and texture
 January 16, 2014
" This company also sells tuna in a similar manner, and I must say, their canned fish is among the highest quality I've ever encountered. Yes, in some cases, of better quality than a lot of the fresh fish (tuna and salmon) that you will find in food stores!
The company is detail-oriented and insists on working with small fishing families and operations, so that they can better monitor the quality of both the fish and the processing. It pays off, even if we have to pay more than what you see for other canned salmon (or tuna) products.
This stuff is superb, and if you want top-shelf quality, do not be afraid to put the $$ out on this. Of course, Vitacost has one of the most competitive price points on Henry & Lisa's products, as you might have guessed. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just ok
 October 9, 2013
" I was a little disappointed in the flavorlessness of this Salmon. The other Henry & Lisa's items are better, however. This was quite bland and the texture mushy.
That being said, it's a healthy, easy source of nutrition.
Perhaps with the next can (I bought a few) I'll jazz it up with some salsa!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHohenwald, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mild Taste
 July 30, 2013
" This salmon has a very mild taste. It makes a wonderful salad with romaine, tomatoes, cucumbers, and either a Caesar or green goddess dressing. It is by far my favorite canned salmon. You do not have to pick anything out such as bones or skin. Just open the can and enjoy! Definitely worth paying a little extra for. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlantic City, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Just like tuna, but better
 July 15, 2013
" Excellent quality, no bones or skin, tastes great. I eat this and tuna right out of the can. This is extemely close in texture and taste to a can of tun, but I thik salmon tastes better. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great salmon
 April 8, 2013
" I've always been a salmon fiend, and this is the best canned salmon I have ever eaten! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Henry & Lisa's Natural Seafood Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fabulous
 April 7, 2013
" We love salmon. Best canned salmon we have ever eaten. Now dread using store brands from my stash. Once those cans are gone will buy only Henry and Lisa's salmon. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next