Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dried Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Made In Nature Organic Golden Delicious Calimyrna Figs -- 7 oz

Sun-Dried & Unsulphured. Great Tasting. Kosher. Gluten Free. At Made in Nature our commitment is to produce only  the most delicious organic products. We pick the finest organic fruit at the peak of freshness then naturally dry it to create sweet juicy dried fruit that is bursting with flavor the way it was meant to be. Organic and Delicious!
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Made In Nature Organic Golden Delicious Calimyrna Figs -- 7 oz
Review 1 for Made In Nature Organic Golden Delicious Calimyrna Figs -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robert1
fromNew York City
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
quality product
 October 13, 2014
"These organic figs are clean, relatively soft, and ripe. I like the packaging because it does not allow light inside, which could compromise the nutritional quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Made In Nature Organic Golden Delicious Calimyrna Figs -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jesander
fromLansford PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So fresh and yummy!!!!!!
 July 14, 2014
"Overall great product!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Made In Nature Organic Golden Delicious Calimyrna Figs -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ListenToMe
Very good
 June 18, 2014
"I recently tried these for the first time, along with their black mission figs, and like both so much I re-ordered more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Made In Nature Organic Golden Delicious Calimyrna Figs -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Migg
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Unbelievably delicious, natural figs
 October 21, 2013
"I adore Calimyrna figs, but I usually bought the Sunmaid brand at the store. When I saw these organic, sun-dried, unsulphered figs by Made in Nature at a less expensive price than my normal brand I decided to give them a try. Sure glad I did!
These Calimyrna figs are so much tastier than the Sunmaid brand...deliciously sweet. The texture is slightly different, a little drier on the outside than those that are preserved with sulpher, but the succulent figgy insides are just as moist and tender. Plus, once I took my first bite, I actually liked the chewier, denser texture of the unsulphered figs' outsides better.
I gobbled these up quickly, so I need to place another order. And I plan to buy several bags this time so I don't run out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Made In Nature Organic Golden Delicious Calimyrna Figs -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waterbabyla
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
the best-tasting calimyrna figs ever
 September 1, 2013
"the calimyrna figs are my favorite figs in the whole world and i have tried probably every brand out there. the trader joe's brand comes close to this one (when they have them in stock), but these by far are some of the best-tasting calinyrna figs i have ever had."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Made In Nature Organic Golden Delicious Calimyrna Figs -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KC76
Very tastey!!
 August 25, 2013
"I'm normally partial to dark figs and usually buy the Mission variety, both dried and fresh when available, but being new to Vitacost, I decided to venture outside of my box a little and give these a try. I must say that I am quite pleased with them. Their flavor is more complex than I would have imagined it to be, quite sweet with a notable degree of nutiness... delightful. I will always be partial to the rich, dark, almost raisiny sweetness of Mission figs, but these are a welcome bit of variety and I will definitely order them again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Made In Nature Organic Golden Delicious Calimyrna Figs -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FSAR
Gender:Female
NOT mold
 July 29, 2013
"I've read several reviews that complain of white spots on the figs. This is due to the natural sugars coming out of the figs and is typical. If your figs are in date and the package is undamaged, enjoy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Made In Nature Organic Golden Delicious Calimyrna Figs -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BSwanson
fromReno,NV
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 July 17, 2013
"love these figs,would buy again,tastes really good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Made In Nature Organic Golden Delicious Calimyrna Figs -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
farmerph
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Heavenly
 July 14, 2013
"These are top quality, top flavor. I've gotten them a few times over the past couple years and they have been consistently excellent for me. Thank you to the growers and the supply chain and to God! for this delicious food."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Made In Nature Organic Golden Delicious Calimyrna Figs -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Witwicky
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Moldy when I opened it!
 March 11, 2013
"I purchase these figs and two other made in nature dried fruits. The other two were fine when I opened them but the figs were moldy! They were not even close to the expiration date so that was not the issue.
I won't be buying these again :(
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Made In Nature Organic Golden Delicious Calimyrna Figs -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizMA
Age:25-34
Delicious!
 March 7, 2013
"These are beyond delicious! Soft, moist, succulent and SO sweet! After eating these, I've been eternally spoiled. I can never go back to eating regular, HARD and drier-than-dry, store bought figs
AND, for those wanting to eat JUST figs when you buy figs, these don't have ANY preservatives (potassium sorbate) or sulfur dioxide in them. It's HARD to find dried figs without those things; I have NO idea how they keep these so insanely moist without them, but they do! You will NOT be disappointed with these.
***For the person who complained about the "white spots" on their figs -- that is NOT MOLD. It's from the sugars crystallizing in the fruit. It's completely natural and is NOT dangerous to consume. NOR will it affect the taste of the figs/fruit."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Made In Nature Organic Golden Delicious Calimyrna Figs -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunny235
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Very good
 February 15, 2013
"I love figs, and these are very tasty. I prefer St. Dalfour's, but they are often out of stock; these are a good substitute."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Made In Nature Organic Golden Delicious Calimyrna Figs -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SunnyRiver
fromSC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
4 bags with "stuff" on the figs
 February 5, 2013
"I don't think figs are supposed to have a lot of cream color dots on them. It kind of looks like yeast or something. All four bags. All i can think of is maybe the bags got too hot or cold? I love the Mangos and Apricots from this company! Really, try Fruit Bliss if you want figs. Theirs are so juicy and delicious!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Made In Nature Organic Golden Delicious Calimyrna Figs -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvJC
Excellent
 July 14, 2012
"Have ordered several times and always very good. I work in a health food store and these are the best calimyrna figs (organic) I have found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Made In Nature Organic Golden Delicious Calimyrna Figs -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Katria
fromMadison, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yum!
 April 21, 2012
"I've only ordered these figs a couple of times but I love them! I haven't gotten a bad bag yet, like the previous rater. I plan to continue to order more of these. Suggestion - always taste a couple before you cook or bake with them to confirm that they are a good batch. I haven't gone wrong yet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Made In Nature Organic Golden Delicious Calimyrna Figs -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GettingYounger
fromBoulder
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very good when they're good
 November 17, 2009
"When these are good, they are great. Unfortunately I have had some bad bags, and was very disappointed that the customer service number on the package goes to an answering machine, and after three messages left, there was still no call back."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.