Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dried Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Made In Nature Organic Tree Ripened Apricots -- 6 oz

Unsulphured. Certified Organic. Non-GMO Project Verified. Kosher. Apricots In The Buff SuperSnacks. No Sugar Added. Fat FRee. 100% Unmessed with. Apricots Beautifully Bronzed.  . When nature makes fruit it does so delicately. Ergo we don't manhandle our Organic Apricots. We let them ripen naturally in the warm Turkish sun. And most importantly we treat them with care not sulfur.  . Fact is bright orange highway hazard signs are a lot like bright orange dried apricots: they signal danger. That blazing hue ain't natural-it's from the preservatives or artificial color and if you ask  us messing with nature's palette is baloney. Our apricots are free to just do how they do. They're brown. They're naked. And they look and taste darn good that way.  . Nature Unleashed. The same old same old has never been our style. At Made in Nature that means kicking refined sugar to the curb and going all-out organic in everything we do.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Made In Nature Organic Tree Ripened Apricots -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Made In Nature Organic Tree Ripened Apricots -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Raw Apricots
 May 28, 2016
" These are the best raw apricots I've had in a long time. They are tasty and chewy. Plus Organic. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Made In Nature Organic Tree Ripened Apricots -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSmoky Mountains
Age:75+
Gender:Female
So yummy!
 January 15, 2016
" These are the closest to fresh tasting apricots I have found and are mostly much softer/moister without any preservatives. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Made In Nature Organic Tree Ripened Apricots -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDawson Springs, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite dried apricots
 September 30, 2015
" I tried these apricots because the "Made in Nature" dried figs are so good. I was not disappointed. They are tasty and moist, the only brand I want to buy now. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Made In Nature Organic Tree Ripened Apricots -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMesa, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Apricots weren't sour enough
 April 19, 2015
" To be honest, the apricots did not taste like apricots? "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Made In Nature Organic Tree Ripened Apricots -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
ORGANIC!
 March 20, 2015
" Enjoy this product! There is a variance in the texture and color of the product in each bag, but overall they are good. Will continue to purchase. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Made In Nature Organic Tree Ripened Apricots -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are very good
 March 16, 2015
" These taste better than any other unsulphured apricots I have had. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Made In Nature Organic Tree Ripened Apricots -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRensselaer,NY
Great product!!, taste great too
 September 30, 2014
" I use this apricots to make apricot puree for my baby. She loves them!!. I also mix the puree in her oatmeal and it works out as a great baby food combo. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Made In Nature Organic Tree Ripened Apricots -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
 January 11, 2014
" These apricot are amazing! They are chewy, sweet, full of the flavor of ripen fruit! Definitely a great choice! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Made In Nature Organic Tree Ripened Apricots -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious snack
 October 13, 2013
" Tasty dried but juicy enough apricots. Also nice that they are sulfate free. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Made In Nature Organic Tree Ripened Apricots -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
apricots with no sulfur dixoide
 July 1, 2013
" I can't easily find apricots that are like nature meant them to be in local store and am so happy with this product. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Made In Nature Organic Tree Ripened Apricots -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Zealand
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Absolutely the best dried apricots
 June 6, 2013
" These apricots were so delicious I ordered 3 more packets! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Made In Nature Organic Tree Ripened Apricots -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWestern NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy
 May 17, 2013
" Nice and plump. Good price from Vitacost. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Made In Nature Organic Tree Ripened Apricots -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very tasty product.
 April 13, 2013
" Yummy unsulphured apricots--the best I've ever had. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Made In Nature Organic Tree Ripened Apricots -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 April 11, 2013
" This company also has organic figs. They cell products WITHOUT sulfites. I love both products very much. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Made In Nature Organic Tree Ripened Apricots -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Discovery
 December 29, 2012
" So this is what dried apricots are really supposed to taste like! Delicious. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Made In Nature Organic Tree Ripened Apricots -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the taste without any artificial addictives
 December 9, 2012
" nature "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Made In Nature Organic Tree Ripened Apricots -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best apricots ever!
 May 15, 2012
" I should have bought more!!! These were gone in no time and I loooove them! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Made In Nature Organic Tree Ripened Apricots -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDelaware "the First State"
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 3, 2011
" Not as "pretty" as processed apricots. Honey like flavor, a few duds in bag. Would prefer Calif. grown product. Good choice if organic is for you. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Made In Nature Organic Tree Ripened Apricots -- 6 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product