Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Happy Baby Organic Probiotic Baby Cereal Brown Rice -- 7 oz

DHA Choline & Probiotics to Support Brain and Eye Health. Iron for Brain Development. Probiotics to Help Digestive Balance. Makes Bellies Happy! The perfect First Solid Food. USDA Organic. Kosher. Our Enlightened Nutrition Philosophy. Make every bite count with the right nutrition for a bright future.  . Happy Baby Organic Brown Rice Cereal is easily digestible and provides baby with 13 essential nutrients including:. • Probiotics help digestion by maintaining healthy bacterial balance in baby's tummy. • DHA and 25 mg Choline to support brain and eye health. • 80% DV of Iron per serving for healthy brain development. • Calcium for strong bones & teeth.  . We Are Real Moms Pediatricians and Nutritionists on a mission to bring happiness and health to our little ones. We create nutritious meals and snacks that make eating enlightened effortless and delicious. Here's to a happy healthy start! Meet Amy Marlow MPH RD CDN. Busy food-loving mom passionate locavore Nutrition Advisor for Happy Family
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Happy Baby Organic Probiotic Baby Cereal Brown Rice -- 7 oz
Review 1 for Happy Baby Organic Probiotic Baby Cereal Brown Rice -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt. Helena, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for babys
 April 28, 2016
" Love the texture for my little one. She gobbles this up! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Happy Baby Organic Probiotic Baby Cereal Brown Rice -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Soy Free!
 September 4, 2015
" My baby has several food allergies, including a soy-protein & dairy-protein sensitivity. I started him on the Gerber Rice Cereal a few weeks ago & he reacted to it! I read the label & sure enough - there's soy lecithin in the Gerber Rice Cereal. Matter of fact there's soy lecithin in all their baby cereals. I found this cereal & ordered it & my baby has had no problems with it. He gets excited every time he sees me mixing it up for him. :) I've since found a couple other brands that are also soy free, but I was very thankful to find this one on vitacost & finally have something my baby could eat. :) "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Happy Baby Organic Probiotic Baby Cereal Brown Rice -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromYardley pa
Love
 August 2, 2015
" Happy baby is by far the best baby food ever! Organic, healthy and yummy. I love vitacosts prices "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Happy Baby Organic Probiotic Baby Cereal Brown Rice -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
good price and quick delivery
 October 8, 2014
" the best cereal so far for baby's tender stomach. so far, so good. this is the only cereal that he has not had any problems with. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Happy Baby Organic Probiotic Baby Cereal Brown Rice -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustin Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 July 21, 2014
" my granddaughter loves this cereal ! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Happy Baby Organic Probiotic Baby Cereal Brown Rice -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My daughter loves this.
 December 18, 2013
" I love this product, although next time I will buy it at Publix. It's cheaper there. Vitacost usually has the best price on everything, so I didn't even compare prices before ordering this. But now I have noticed that a lot of baby products are actually cheaper at Publix. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Happy Baby Organic Probiotic Baby Cereal Brown Rice -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBremerton, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy Yummy Good for the Tummy
 January 16, 2012
" My baby loves it since he was 6 months old! I mixed it with the oatmeal and small piece of avocado and it's a complete meal. Good to start probiotics at this age. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Happy Baby Organic Probiotic Baby Cereal Brown Rice -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
It smells curious
 January 10, 2012
" it has a curious smelling. Baby does not like it. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Happy Baby Organic Probiotic Baby Cereal Brown Rice -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChina
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good cereal
 October 25, 2011
" unlike the organic cereal from European brands, happy baby is not just rice, it's smells and taste different. I think a simple rice cereal is good for baby at first, then, happy baby is a good choice. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Happy Baby Organic Probiotic Baby Cereal Brown Rice -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRoswell, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Happy Bellies
 April 4, 2011
" Good organic baby formula - also recommend the oatmeal and the solid foods "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Happy Baby Organic Probiotic Baby Cereal Brown Rice -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
great starter cereal
 December 18, 2009
" This is a great starting cereal. My son has had some food allergies through my breast milk and minor skin allergies. Reviews elsewhere directed me towards this item. Started my son on solids at 6 months with this cereal and after the adjustment to the spoon, he loves it. Started with breast milk the first 2 servings, after with just water. The probiotics are a plus. No problem with constipation even with the iron and vitamins in cereal. Too bad you have to buy a case. Would be better if could buy singly or a case mixed of the 3 cereals offered by the company. Would still buy again because how easy it was on my son's GI tract. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Happy Baby Organic Probiotic Baby Cereal Brown Rice -- 7 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product