Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

CytoSport Evolve™ Naturally Flavored Protein Shake Chocolate -- 4 Containers

Sweetened with Stevia Monk Fruit and Cane Sugar. New from Muscle Milk! Gluten & Lactose Free. Tonalin for Reducing Body Fat. 12 g Protein. Excellent Source of 20 Vitamins & Minerals. 110 Calories. Excellent Source of Fiber. Evolve™ is specifically formulated for today's on-the-go lifestyle. Lactose and Gluten free Evolve is naturally flavored sweetened with stevia monk fruit and cane sugar and has twelve grams of protein to help you take on whatever life throws at you.  . Its time to Evolve.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
20 out of 24(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CytoSport Evolve™ Naturally Flavored Protein Shake Chocolate -- 4 Containers
Review 1 for CytoSport Evolve™ Naturally Flavored Protein Shake Chocolate -- 4 Containers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msshe1
fromsan diego
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 September 23, 2013
"I love this Protein Shake! Way better for you than Slim Fast, etc..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CytoSport Evolve™ Naturally Flavored Protein Shake Chocolate -- 4 Containers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
db8688
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes very good
 March 31, 2013
"I really like the taste. I keep them cold and grab one right after my work out. This product is much lower in calories than some other recovery drinks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CytoSport Evolve™ Naturally Flavored Protein Shake Chocolate -- 4 Containers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PacCoastHealthNut
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great high protein drink.
 February 20, 2013
"This low-cal high protein drink is perfect for curbing your appetite. It is also lactose free and satisfies my chocolate craving which is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CytoSport Evolve™ Naturally Flavored Protein Shake Chocolate -- 4 Containers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JTLINY
fromEast Hampton, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Recovery Drink
 February 4, 2013
"I notice a big difference in my after workout recover rate.
I also drink half a bottle before my workout and notice that I don't get tired as easily and workout longer.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CytoSport Evolve™ Naturally Flavored Protein Shake Chocolate -- 4 Containers
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nea7801
 January 10, 2013
"would be so much better if it didn't have that chalky feel to it....otherwise it is pretty good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CytoSport Evolve™ Naturally Flavored Protein Shake Chocolate -- 4 Containers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mateu
fromFayetteville, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 January 7, 2013
"Great Taste, good nutrients, complete protein shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CytoSport Evolve™ Naturally Flavored Protein Shake Chocolate -- 4 Containers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calendargirl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tastes good good price
 October 24, 2012
"I bought this for my son, who drinks it after his work outs. He told me the price was good, compared to local pricing, so compare for yourself and see if you will save by purchasing from Vitacost.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CytoSport Evolve™ Naturally Flavored Protein Shake Chocolate -- 4 Containers
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
stephenM
 February 5, 2012
"The drinks had lumps in them and were not drinkable. I will not purchase this product again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CytoSport Evolve™ Naturally Flavored Protein Shake Chocolate -- 4 Containers
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
zackd
frommass
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Horrible
 July 12, 2011
"this product is bad actually worse than bad. Contains maltodextrin which is not needed in this product and the taste is one of the worst"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CytoSport Evolve™ Naturally Flavored Protein Shake Chocolate -- 4 Containers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bombbomb
Love it
 June 15, 2011
"Perfect balance of protein, carbs and fat for after workout - use everyday."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CytoSport Evolve™ Naturally Flavored Protein Shake Chocolate -- 4 Containers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
budicepenguin
Very pleased with product
 May 26, 2011
"I am very pleased with Muscle Milk Light RTDs. I can fit them in my jacket pocket and take anywhere, great before an early morning workout or between classes. The macros are just right for me as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CytoSport Evolve™ Naturally Flavored Protein Shake Chocolate -- 4 Containers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chargerman
 November 11, 2010
"I recently had bariatric surgery and was finding it hard to get 60/70 gms protein in a day, i discovered muscle milk and now i drink 2 of these a day and get all my protein in no problem. great flavored. This site is the least expensive i have found."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CytoSport Evolve™ Naturally Flavored Protein Shake Chocolate -- 4 Containers
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bxgirlinohio
fromcolumbus,oh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
bad aftertaste
 July 10, 2010
"i did not like the taste at all.also 2 watery."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CytoSport Evolve™ Naturally Flavored Protein Shake Chocolate -- 4 Containers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pandorasfork
fromTreasurewood, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
On the Run Breakfast or Snack
 June 11, 2010
"This is good to keep on hand for the times you can't stop for a meal or snack...I like that it is low in calories, and lactose-free, to boot...
Best price I've found!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CytoSport Evolve™ Naturally Flavored Protein Shake Chocolate -- 4 Containers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Yummy
 May 3, 2010
"This is one of the best drinks out there. All of the flavors are really good. Sometimes I would mix it in a blender with frozen fruits. Great pick me up and recovery drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CytoSport Evolve™ Naturally Flavored Protein Shake Chocolate -- 4 Containers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Herbi
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great for on the go
 February 21, 2010
"so glad muscle milk has a light version, tried muscle milk in the past, and loved it all the while hoping for a lower sugar protein drink and here it is with very little change in taste..just what I needed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CytoSport Evolve™ Naturally Flavored Protein Shake Chocolate -- 4 Containers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cessie
fromSan Diego CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Immediate nutrition
 February 19, 2010
"I've tried several other protein drinks and powders looking for results, such as feeling of full satisfaction/no hunger after drinking it; good flavor, maximum protein with a decent price. CytoSport Choc. Muscle Milk Light has the answer to all my demanding needs. Thanks!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CytoSport Evolve™ Naturally Flavored Protein Shake Chocolate -- 4 Containers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SJintheMIA
fromMiami
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Muscle Milk the easy way
 February 15, 2010
"It's Muscle Milk in convenient small, ready to drink containers. They taste great, low cals, high protein. A good buy for pre/post workout or when on the go."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CytoSport Evolve™ Naturally Flavored Protein Shake Chocolate -- 4 Containers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kdOH
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent source of protein!
 November 29, 2009
"Easy, tastes great and only 100 calories."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CytoSport Evolve™ Naturally Flavored Protein Shake Chocolate -- 4 Containers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HerJet
fromMedina, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Its a staple in my house
 September 22, 2009
"For a lactose energy protein drink which is hard to find, I LOVE THIS STUFF. The taste is great and since it's pre-packaged I limit it to the 100 calorie count. I'm buying 4 more packages today. I try and drink a shake every other day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next