Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chips or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Popchips Potato Chips Original -- 3 oz

Think Popped! Never Fried. Never Baked. All the flavor where's the fat? After one delicious crispy chip you'll get why we call it "original".  . Think Popped!™. Lately all this low-fat health talk has been taking the fun right out of snacking not to mention the flavor.  So we found a new way to put it back into an all natural chip like you've never tasted before.  . Never Fried. Never Baked. We don't fry it (unhealthy). We don't bake it (undelicious).  We take wholesome potatoes apply heat and pressure and pop!  It's a chip.  Then we season it with the finest ingredients for a snack so tasty crispy and dip-able you won't even notice that it's (we hesitate to say) healthier.  . Nothing Fake or Phony. No fake colors no fake flavors no flourescent orange fingertips no wiping your greasy chip hand on your jeans.  No really.  . All Natural. No preservatives. No artifical flaovrs or colors. No cholesterol. No saturated fat. 0 g trans fat.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Popchips Potato Chips Original -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Popchips Potato Chips Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rvwatnaugusta
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great potato chip alternative
 March 23, 2014
"I love potato chips. Indulging in them too much is not good for me. Popchips are a great alternative. I get the crunch and taste of a chip without all the extra oil and sometimes without all the exta salt. If you like the Lay's stacks I think you'll probably like these more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Popchips Potato Chips Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mememe7
fromtonasket wa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
pop chips good
 November 21, 2013
"These chips are sooooooo very good. A more healthy alternative to potato chips. My next order is gonna be a case full. I hate to run out. I love you guys at Vitacost you are a genuine company and you take care of me well. Thank you for the good products and excellent service."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Popchips Potato Chips Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runon
fromFlorida Keys
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good
 December 16, 2012
"Good product, pricey for the amount but a treat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Popchips Potato Chips Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrcdsboy
fromOmaha NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
best ever
 August 18, 2011
"These chips are the best tasting chips. Better than real chips with all the fat only these don't have all of the fat.
They ship perfect with minimal breakage, I have purchased chips from a grocery store in worse shape than these arrived
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Popchips Potato Chips Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keeler
 June 15, 2011
"This product has a simple taste, which I prefer. It's a great alternative to leading brand potato chips."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Popchips Potato Chips Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noodleman22
fromcranston RI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tasty Snack, tastes potatoey!
 July 26, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I like these, they remind me vaguely of a thicker more potatoey version of Munchos but without the greasy hands. They dip well too. Great product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Popchips Potato Chips Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
menamarie
fromCranston, RI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
YUMMY!!!!
 June 24, 2010
"Amazing taste with out all the salt :) Luckily i purchased several bags, my kids could not get over how good they tasted!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Popchips Potato Chips Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OT2010
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
MY FAVORITE SNACK
 February 23, 2010
"I love these chips! They are my all time favorite. I have even hooked my supervisor. My kids love them too, which is good and bad. I glad they eat them instead of chips, but now the disappear even faster! A serving size is only 100 calories and it's enough to fill you and satisfy the salty/crunchy craving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Popchips Potato Chips Original -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizabeth
fromLongview, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
LOVE THESE!!
 June 6, 2009
"These chips are the best! They taste so good and are perfectly crispy! You will not be sorry you bought these at all!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Popchips Potato Chips Original -- 3 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product