Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Dusk -- 2.8 oz

100% Vegan. Made in the USA.  
Overall rating:
4.531 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
29 out of 32(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Dusk -- 2.8 oz
Review 1 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Dusk -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnew haven, ct
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works & smells great so you don't have to
 December 30, 2015
" Everyone in our family uses this. It smells wonderful & works really well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Dusk -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My husband loves it!
 November 28, 2015
" My husband has sensitive skin, this is the only brand that he will use. He loves the smell of this one. He sweats a lot even in the AC office, so this helps! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Dusk -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
So far so good
 October 25, 2015
" I went through a lot of different deodorants e.g. Anthony's, Tom's, Crystal, and many others. I'd have to say that Dusk has been the best by far. It smells nice and lasts long enough for deodorant. I know every body reacts differently but it satisfies my needs in a deodarant. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Dusk -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Like it
 October 8, 2015
" Found this for my hubby in stores and he happened to like it so I came here to find it cheaper. Thanks Vitacost! It's expensive enough buying 'natural' things so it's helpful to be able to come here and save some $...
I actually also like the smell of this deodorant and I'm happy that it doesn't have aluminum or other artificial stuff in it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Dusk -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great smell, feels great
 June 28, 2015
" I've been using Right Guard antiperspirant for about 15 years. I started to realize that even with all the stuff I'm putting into my pores, I was still sweating a lot. I switched to this a few months ago. In normal daily activities, it masks the smell perfectly and I seem to sweat less. I love the smell of dusk and my gf does too. In extreme temperatures or activities, it may wear off quick and I tend to throw on a little right guard if I know I'm going to be out in the sun all day. But other than that, I love this product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Dusk -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLeesburg, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great!
 April 9, 2015
" Nice product, my husband likes it and I do too, I even use it sometimes! It smells great and gives peace of mind knowing there's no aluminum in it. Works great too. Apply freely as needed. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Dusk -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEudora, ks
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product and scent
 February 17, 2015
" If you are looking for a cruelty free deodarant that keeps scent all day long this is the bar for you. A nice light musk smell is perfect for work or play. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Dusk -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Get it.
 September 29, 2014
" I have never written a review on a product before but this one, this one bears reviewing.
I suffered from a milder form of HS (and trust me any form of HS is pure torture) for over 7 years. All deodorants tried exacerbated the problem. It was either stink (which HS already stinks in addition to your natural odor) or deal with extra abscesses. Eventually lost weight and through active changes in diet naturally cured my HS but non-natural deodorants would cause flare ups! Switched to natural products and they wouldn't cause flares but wouldn't deodorize either or lasted about 2 seconds! Tom's of Maine was my go to and I'd have to apply their 24 hour products every hour to stay fresh. Any type of exercise killed any type of deodorizing power it possessed. Perfumes are ok but they also fade.
This product. Dear Lord. I recently started using it 2.5 months ago. No flare ups & very much deodorizes even after exercising. Dusk works best followed by Forest. They are currently in my bathroom and my gym locker. Please buy and support this company. They've given me hope. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Dusk -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Herban Cowboy Deodorant Dusk™
 August 4, 2014
" My son says this smells ok when he puts it on but as soon as he breaks a sweat... he stinks! Thumbs down on this one :( "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Dusk -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMarshfield, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great
 July 12, 2014
" I really liked this deodorant. Smells very nice and works well through out the day. Very clean feel. I definitely would get again.
My job gets me sweating and it holds up fairly well. I was looking for a replacement of another brand (that I hope to get again) and it did the job. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Dusk -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRochester, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells Great!
 June 13, 2014
" We use this with the "dusk" cologne, too. Both products are excellent! Smells amazing. They did a great job with this whole line for men. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Dusk -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, Il
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Seems to work well
 May 30, 2014
" Nice Light Scent, not strong... I like that its natural without all the "junk" in it that most have.. I also use the Salt" roll on as well, I just can't use that everyday cause of minor iritatation "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Dusk -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt.Petersburg,Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Deep Pit Whiff.
 May 27, 2014
" Perfect. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Dusk -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSioux Falls, SD
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Oh my, a natural deodorant that works!
 January 15, 2014
" Finally found one that works close to 12hrs. Where all the others fail within 4-6hrs, this one lasts and smells great to boot. I'm going to recommend this one to a coworker. Will continue to buy and highly recommend! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Dusk -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
 October 23, 2013
" Finally found an organic deodorant that works and smells great! My husband really likes this product, and i love the smell so much, i even use it from time to time :-) "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Dusk -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Effective
 June 30, 2013
" The most effective natural deodorant I have tried! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Dusk -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good stuff!
 June 10, 2013
" Was reluctant to switch my husband to a more "natural" deodorant for fear that it wouldn't work but it really does and it smells great! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Dusk -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells good
 April 30, 2013
" My husband and I like the smell of this and it works for him. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Dusk -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Smells like old Italian paisans
 March 23, 2013
" If you're Italian and or have ever been to an Italian wedding, communion, funeral, etc.. you'll recognize this smell. It's the smell of the cologne that the slightly older generation wears. I like it and it smells good and works. It was a nasal blast from the past haha "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Dusk -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
very effective
 December 8, 2012
" My husband loves it. it works very well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next