Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herban Cowboy Deodorant Dusk™ -- 2.8 oz

Maximum Protection. Dusk Scent. Free of Parabens Alcohol and Aluminum. Minimum Packaging.  
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
21 out of 24(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Dusk™ -- 2.8 oz
Review 1 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Dusk™ -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mmorgan
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Herban Cowboy Deodorant Dusk™
 August 4, 2014
"My son says this smells ok when he puts it on but as soon as he breaks a sweat... he stinks! Thumbs down on this one :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Dusk™ -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Turner1776
fromMarshfield, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great
 July 12, 2014
"I really liked this deodorant. Smells very nice and works well through out the day. Very clean feel. I definitely would get again.
My job gets me sweating and it holds up fairly well. I was looking for a replacement of another brand (that I hope to get again) and it did the job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Dusk™ -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicesmilegal
fromRochester, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells Great!
 June 13, 2014
"We use this with the "dusk" cologne, too. Both products are excellent! Smells amazing. They did a great job with this whole line for men."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Dusk™ -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paul373
fromChicago, Il
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Seems to work well
 May 30, 2014
"Nice Light Scent, not strong... I like that its natural without all the "junk" in it that most have.. I also use the Salt" roll on as well, I just can't use that everyday cause of minor iritatation"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Dusk™ -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MermaidSweat
fromSt.Petersburg,Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Deep Pit Whiff.
 May 27, 2014
"Perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Dusk™ -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RNBSN
fromSioux Falls, SD
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Oh my, a natural deodorant that works!
 January 15, 2014
"Finally found one that works close to 12hrs. Where all the others fail within 4-6hrs, this one lasts and smells great to boot. I'm going to recommend this one to a coworker. Will continue to buy and highly recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Dusk™ -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshW
Love it!
 October 23, 2013
"Finally found an organic deodorant that works and smells great! My husband really likes this product, and i love the smell so much, i even use it from time to time :-)"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Dusk™ -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoMoreMeds
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Effective
 June 30, 2013
"The most effective natural deodorant I have tried!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Dusk™ -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JTer
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good stuff!
 June 10, 2013
"Was reluctant to switch my husband to a more "natural" deodorant for fear that it wouldn't work but it really does and it smells great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Dusk™ -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Javabean1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells good
 April 30, 2013
"My husband and I like the smell of this and it works for him."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Dusk™ -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
realitychecks
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Smells like old Italian paisans
 March 23, 2013
"If you're Italian and or have ever been to an Italian wedding, communion, funeral, etc.. you'll recognize this smell. It's the smell of the cologne that the slightly older generation wears. I like it and it smells good and works. It was a nasal blast from the past haha"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Dusk™ -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperGreen8
very effective
 December 8, 2012
"My husband loves it. it works very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Dusk™ -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pheebie
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best price around
 November 20, 2012
"My husband first discovered this deodorant at our Whole Foods. When I realized that Vitacost carries it (and at a substantially lower price), I began ordering it here. It has a nice, masculine scent that almost doubles as cologne. I like that it's all natural, since we both try to use products without harmful or dubious ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Dusk™ -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharasa
fromParadise
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
natural, and really smells like a man!
 July 18, 2012
"This stuff works, and it smells great. I think they must add some kind of pheremonal secret ingredient. My partner uses it and he runs, sometimes works as a landscaper, and just generally sweats a lot. He smells fabulous, even after heavy work.
It does have food grade silver as an ingredient. Does this get absorbed into the body and travel through the blood brain barrier to the brain? I don't know. Wasn't that one of the reasons we all stopped using antiperspirants with aluminum? I would love to hear if anybody knows about silver and absorbability."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Dusk™ -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thestig
Love This
 May 27, 2011
"I know this is a guy product but it keeps this sweaty girl smelling fresh. I have tried many deodorants but this is the only one that works. Smells great as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Dusk™ -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
marchingant
Doesn't really work
 February 7, 2011
"Smells good, goes on fine but really doesn't work. Works fine during the day at my desk. Doesn't work when you exert any activity. Smell was good, manly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Dusk™ -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Browneyes77
fromMadison, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Last all day and smells nice too!
 September 5, 2010
"This is the best natural Deodorant I have found for my husband. Others never lasted all day.
Nice fresh scent.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Dusk™ -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenny40
Issues with the tube itself
 September 3, 2010
"The product itself is great. The scent is amazing as is the affective. The problem I had was that I had the hardest time getting the product to rise in the tube. The applicator wheel keeps spinning, not allowing additional product to rise up and be used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Dusk™ -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EireRainmaiden2
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good natural deodorant
 August 17, 2010
"I bought this for my husband and we're both very happy with it. It is pretty effective (moreso than Tom's) and has a nice masculine scent. Will buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Dusk™ -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TelcoWorker
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
OK but i've found better
 July 30, 2010
"This product does work as far as keeping odor down but it doesn't work but for about 8-10 hours. If you are looking for 24 hour deodorant then look elsewhere. I found "kiss your face fragrance free deodorant" and it works 24 hours. I've also noticed with that deodorant i dont sweet as much. Herban Cowboy does smell good but it doesn't last long"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next