Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herban Cowboy After Shave Balm Moisturizer Carrot & Cucumber -- 3.5 oz

100% Vegan. Soothing Carrot & Cucumber.  
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herban Cowboy After Shave Balm Moisturizer Carrot & Cucumber -- 3.5 oz
Review 1 for Herban Cowboy After Shave Balm Moisturizer Carrot & Cucumber -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
effective
 August 24, 2014
" Soothed skin and prevented irritation. Nothing else has worked this well. Scent is standard cologne. Might be too strong for some, but I find it pleasant. Fades gradually so scent does not last all day. Great ingredients. It's a winner! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herban Cowboy After Shave Balm Moisturizer Carrot & Cucumber -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
husband approved
 May 8, 2014
" I bought this for my husband who has to shave everyday for work. His skin gets really irritated and this helped a lot. Leaves a clean feeling on his face which he loves because he normally hates applying any type of lotions "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herban Cowboy After Shave Balm Moisturizer Carrot & Cucumber -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHolladay, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Vegan After Shave!
 April 29, 2014
" Of the few I've tried, this one soothes your skin quickly and since I only use about a nickel size squirt, one tube lasts me about 7 to 9 months. Great product. Cannot find this at our Whole Foods and it's less expensive than Whole Foods use to sell it for, too. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herban Cowboy After Shave Balm Moisturizer Carrot & Cucumber -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTaipei
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Totally a knockout
 March 31, 2014
" Very pleasant smell,leaves my skin supple and smooth.I think it slows down the growth of mustache which makes me expect to next shave very much. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herban Cowboy After Shave Balm Moisturizer Carrot & Cucumber -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKuttawa, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very soothing
 June 25, 2012
" I have always had problems with shaving leaving my face very irritated and abraded using a razor. The soothing carrot & cucumber balm is very soothing to my skin. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herban Cowboy After Shave Balm Moisturizer Carrot & Cucumber -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromCanada
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Warning: Formula Changed!
 February 26, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" I have used this product in the past and was absolutely thrilled with it. Unfortunately they've changed the formula, for the worse. See the picture for a comparison between the two products. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herban Cowboy After Shave Balm Moisturizer Carrot & Cucumber -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Good
 September 12, 2011
" So, I've been eating vegan for about 2 years now and decided to cut out everything used with or tested with animals about a year ago maybe less. The hardest thing for me to find for a good price was a decent aftershave. This stuff works great and feels great. It's got a good scent but could be a little stronger. Other than that it's great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herban Cowboy After Shave Balm Moisturizer Carrot & Cucumber -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My Husband Loves This Product
 July 1, 2011
" My husband likes to use an organic aftershave balm, but most are too strong for me & make me sneeze. This balm has a very light pleasant odor that satisfies both of us. My husband says it makes his skin feel soft & cool after shaving. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herban Cowboy After Shave Balm Moisturizer Carrot & Cucumber -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Aftershave Ever
 August 1, 2009
" Leaves me skin soft and un-irritated. Would recommend to all who have sensitive skin and want to stay away from so many chemicals. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.