Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shaving & Hair Removal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herban Cowboy After Shave Balm Dusk -- 3.5 oz

Organic carrot cucumber and shea butter in a rich cream base for the healthiest skin conditioning lotion in the world. Free of dyes alcohol and harsh synthetics. Recyclable packaging. Dusk scent. Dries matte. This aftershave balm:. Is Organic. Is Vegan. Is Cruelty Free. Is Sweatshop Free. Uses Source Reduced Packaging
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herban Cowboy After Shave Balm Dusk -- 3.5 oz
Review 1 for Herban Cowboy After Shave Balm Dusk -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pchan
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
husband approved
 May 8, 2014
"I bought this for my husband who has to shave everyday for work. His skin gets really irritated and this helped a lot. Leaves a clean feeling on his face which he loves because he normally hates applying any type of lotions"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herban Cowboy After Shave Balm Dusk -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitreous
fromHolladay, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Vegan After Shave!
 April 29, 2014
"Of the few I've tried, this one soothes your skin quickly and since I only use about a nickel size squirt, one tube lasts me about 7 to 9 months. Great product. Cannot find this at our Whole Foods and it's less expensive than Whole Foods use to sell it for, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herban Cowboy After Shave Balm Dusk -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTaipei
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Totally a knockout
 March 31, 2014
"Very pleasant smell,leaves my skin supple and smooth.I think it slows down the growth of mustache which makes me expect to next shave very much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herban Cowboy After Shave Balm Dusk -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RodMS
fromKuttawa, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very soothing
 June 25, 2012
"I have always had problems with shaving leaving my face very irritated and abraded using a razor. The soothing carrot & cucumber balm is very soothing to my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herban Cowboy After Shave Balm Dusk -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TheBurgundyBear
fromCanada
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Warning: Formula Changed!
 February 26, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I have used this product in the past and was absolutely thrilled with it. Unfortunately they've changed the formula, for the worse. See the picture for a comparison between the two products."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herban Cowboy After Shave Balm Dusk -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrantJones
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Good
 September 12, 2011
"So, I've been eating vegan for about 2 years now and decided to cut out everything used with or tested with animals about a year ago maybe less. The hardest thing for me to find for a good price was a decent aftershave. This stuff works great and feels great. It's got a good scent but could be a little stronger. Other than that it's great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herban Cowboy After Shave Balm Dusk -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BVPE
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My Husband Loves This Product
 July 1, 2011
"My husband likes to use an organic aftershave balm, but most are too strong for me & make me sneeze. This balm has a very light pleasant odor that satisfies both of us. My husband says it makes his skin feel soft & cool after shaving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herban Cowboy After Shave Balm Dusk -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Isaac49
Best Aftershave Ever
 August 1, 2009
"Leaves me skin soft and un-irritated. Would recommend to all who have sensitive skin and want to stay away from so many chemicals."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.