Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Juice Organics Pomsmooth Shampoo -- 10 fl oz

Hydrating & Smoothing Organic Pomegranate Extracts. Free Of: Parabens pesticides petroleum propylene glycol phthalates sulfates artificial colors synthetic fragrances. Hydrating organic pomegranate and aloe juices are blended with smoothing organic pomegranate seed extracts and gentle sudsers to cleanse and balance hair.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Juice Organics Pomsmooth Shampoo -- 10 fl oz
Review 1 for Juice Organics Pomsmooth Shampoo -- 10 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
creativenicole
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A little clumpy, but works great
 January 6, 2014
"Not sure if the one I got was old and separated, but the consistency is a litlte clumpy (not too watery as others suggested). However, that being said, I love this stuff. I've tried a LOT of different natural shampoos and conditioners and all have either left my hair too dry or left too much residue. This is a great product that cleans your hair without drying it out. I've also noticed that my hair is a lot nicer the next day than it has been with other shampoos."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Juice Organics Pomsmooth Shampoo -- 10 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MaryCS
fromWinston Salem, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo
 October 26, 2013
"I love Pomsmooth Shampoo. It has a very light, fresh scent. The only thing, and it's not really a complaint, is that it is a strange, clumpy texture. Other than that, the shampoo lathers well and cleans my hair very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Juice Organics Pomsmooth Shampoo -- 10 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lynnita
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gentle, low suds, low scent and no animal testing
 October 14, 2013
"This product seems gentle and cleans well enough, though it's watery and has rather low suds. The low suds is a con only because I tend to use more to make sure my scalp is covered. (My hair is medium long.) Pros: Seems safer than many (EWG evaluation), no animal testing (stated on product website; not tube), low scent, many organic ingredients, reasonable price, availability, seems gentle. The pros, in my judgment, outweigh any cons."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Juice Organics Pomsmooth Shampoo -- 10 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitnessMomma
fromNashville
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
amazing
 September 27, 2013
"I've searched for years for a shampoo and conditioner that I really liked. I received this shampoo in the Be Pretty Be Box and it was enough for me to use 5 days in a row. LOVED IT. I've been hooked ever since. So glad I've found it. I love how soft my hair feels without looking limp. Really gives it a nice body but doesn't cause frizzing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Juice Organics Pomsmooth Shampoo -- 10 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaitlindB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Natural Shampoo Available
 November 26, 2012
"I love this brand. Only natural shampoo I've found that doesn't make my hair feel brittle or like straw. Does not have a strong smell but that doesn't matter to me because it works! In fact it makes it better in my opinion because it doesn't have some artificial fragrance addition. Goes great with the conditioner."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Juice Organics Pomsmooth Shampoo -- 10 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swf927
fromTulsa OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this product
 September 26, 2012
"This shampoo has made my hair so much healthier. I like that the scent is not over powering and also that it has made my hair so much softer without taking the body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Juice Organics Pomsmooth Shampoo -- 10 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenInSacTown
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Frizzy Tamer
 January 20, 2012
"Shampoo is THE best at controlling frizzy hair in all seasons. There's not much smell, which allows me to use many different soaps throughout the year. Shampoo and conditioner together keep my frizzy hair under control. Only con is my hair must be shampooed by the third day."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Juice Organics Pomsmooth Shampoo -- 10 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MintyBlue
Strong Scent for Sensitive Users
 July 29, 2010
"For those of us who are sensitive to fragrances (natural or chemical), I would not recommend the Juice Organics line. I purchased the shampoo/cond. because the other two reviewers commented on the lack of fragrance, but the fragrance is actually too strong for me. If you are accustomed to salon scents and other strong fragrances this may not smell strongly, but I'd steer clear if your sense of smell is more refined and sensitive."
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Juice Organics Pomsmooth Shampoo -- 10 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LUCKDRT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 22, 2010
"I have phobia when trying organic shampoo (most conditioners are ok) because most of them are so drying. This brand is the best among all i have tried and at a reasonable price plus it's organic without the nasties! I agree there is not much fragrance so what i do is i just add my favourite essential oils like rosemary and lavender to the shampoo and conditioner and they now smell heavenly!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Juice Organics Pomsmooth Shampoo -- 10 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
organicsalon
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not much smell.
 June 24, 2009
"I was hoping for more fragrance, but this shampoo can take frizzy hair and make it better. Must use with the conditioner for best effects."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Juice Organics Pomsmooth Shampoo -- 10 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product