Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pillows or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bucky Duo Bed Pillow with Pillowcase -- 1 Pillow

The natural choice for healthy restorative and ergonomically correct sleep. Duo pillows feature a dual chamber to give you the best of both worlds – millet on one side and buckwheat on the other. Millet hulls cradle together under weight and provide a dense silky soft support. They are slightly warm and give you a luxurious experience that can’t be matched. Buckwheat hulls are triangular in shape and grip together under weight providing cozy stable support. They allow ventilation providing you with a cool and dry pillow all night. Bucky only uses premium natural hulls that are hypoallergenic and eco-friendly. The pillowcase and liner have concealed zippers that allow you to adjust the height and density of the pillow to your own comfort level. The super soft 100% cotton pillowcase is removable and machine washable.
Overall rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bucky Duo Bed Pillow with Pillowcase -- 1 Pillow
Review 1 for Bucky Duo Bed Pillow with Pillowcase -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fleeto
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
sweet slumber
 April 21, 2013
"I found this comfortable to sleep on. My husband wanted to give it a try and it has become his pillow. We don't even notice"noise" others had commented on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bucky Duo Bed Pillow with Pillowcase -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tomatoes
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 November 8, 2012
"It has solved some of my sleeping problems for now"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bucky Duo Bed Pillow with Pillowcase -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimitime
Best pillow I've ever had!
 November 2, 2012
"This pillow is amazing! I've had it for two weeks now and can't stop recommending it to everyone. Before sleeping with this pillow I had serious neck and shoulder pain waking up and I'd toss and turn all night. Now when I lie down I fall asleep fast and stay in the same sleeping position all night. I am waking up refreshed and energized with no neck & shoulder pain. The pillow is small but you really don't move at all."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bucky Duo Bed Pillow with Pillowcase -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drdennis
fromwestern canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
super pillow!!
 October 3, 2012
"so happy with our "Bucky", that i purchased another one for my wife. they are easy to suit your desired form; stay cooler than regular pillows.....they should be around for a long time....love this pillow... thank you Bucky.....excellent product
ps not better product, but also beat competitor's prices from $12 to $50. that's the way to get your product out there, Bucky...good product and good price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bucky Duo Bed Pillow with Pillowcase -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoseInPortland
fromPortland, OR
Best pillow ever!
 September 24, 2012
"This is the best pillow I have ever used. I have tried many other different kinds of pillows over the years and none of them have allowed me to sleep as well as this pillow. The only other pillow that came close to this one was full buckwheat pillow, but it was too hard. The half of this pillow with the millet instead of buckwheat, plus the nice quilted cover, makes it just soft enough.
The only thing I could complain about on this pillow is that it is not as large as your typical bed pillow, which took me a little getting used to. Now that I've been sleeping with it for a few weeks I hardly notice anymore."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bucky Duo Bed Pillow with Pillowcase -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blackkat2
fromTN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
 June 8, 2012
"This is absolutely the most comfortable pillow that I have ever bought. Did not take anytime to get used to it and I sleep so much better at night now. No more stiff neck in the morning! I'm going to purchase a second one for my husband."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bucky Duo Bed Pillow with Pillowcase -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manitoubluecat
fromManitou Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome pillow!
 September 12, 2010
"This is the second Bucky Duo Bed Pillow that I've purchased. The first one lasted me almost 7 years. I love the fact that you can flip the pillow over for either a more firm support and the one side that is less supportive but more flexible. A great purchase!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bucky Duo Bed Pillow with Pillowcase -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GoldenRaintree
fromCalifornia, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pillow Is Too Hard
 July 15, 2010
"I thought it would be nice to try a hull pillow, natural and all. I gave this pillow a fair try and it is way too hard. It felt like my head was on a rock, made my neck hurt, and gave me a headache. And, it didn't matter which side I used, both millet and buckwheat hulls were stiff and hard. I am now using a feather pillow, it is so much better and soft."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bucky Duo Bed Pillow with Pillowcase -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
alphawolff2
fromJohnstown, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Comfort Fit
 July 8, 2010
"Able to squish this into the shape I want to support my head, neck, or back based on how I'm feeling day to day. It can get slightly hard after laying on it for an extended period of time, but it takes one second to fluff it to soften it again. I'm a light sleeper and was afraid it would be noisy, but it's not. In fact, my husband kept stealing mine, so I just bought him one too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bucky Duo Bed Pillow with Pillowcase -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ritcs
fromLas Vegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Pillow Ever
 June 30, 2010
"When I use this pillow, I sleep much better and I don't get a stiff neck when I wake up. There's no smell nor breaking up of the buckwheat shells even after extended use. It's just the right size not too big nor small for me. It adjusts to my head and neck. I have several Bucky and non-Bucky buckwheat pillows but this one is the best brand and size for me. I've also purchased more than one to give as a gift to others because it came with a very nice washable, cotton cover and paisley printed pillow carrier. It's worth paying more for this high quality pillow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bucky Duo Bed Pillow with Pillowcase -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cammy
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great pillow
 June 9, 2010
"I purchased this pillow for myself and a relative. We both were having very restless sleep. Both of us found better rest right from the start. I like the choice of the finer millet side or the coarser buckwheat. The pillow stays cool and your head and neck are well supported no matter if you are on your back or side when sleeping. I would highly recommend this pillow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bucky Duo Bed Pillow with Pillowcase -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Would buy again
 May 8, 2010
"I've been using this pillow for a few weeks now. It only took about a night to get used to. For reference - I had been using a contoured memory foam pillow for several years - which I also enjoyed. I started researching for a new pillow once my memory foam started to break-down a bit. I was leaning toward the Sobakawa Cloud pillow, until I ran across this one in my research. I had never used a buckwheat pillow before and was very unsure, but it seemed to make sense logically. It is certainly different than what I am used to. I find the pillow to be supportive and comfortable. As some have mentioned, there is a crackle noise, but only when you first lay your head down and/or readjust the pillow. It is not bothersome to me or my husband in the night. The hulls do not move about as 'fluidly' for comfort as I might have expected, but all it takes is a quick shake to solve that issue. All-in-all, this pillow is completely worth it. My husband has used mine after I've gotten out of bed and now wishes we had bought two!
You just never know with pillows until you try them - this one is definitely worth a shot. Also - I am a side sleeper and this works well for me. I can see how it would work well for multiple sleeping types."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bucky Duo Bed Pillow with Pillowcase -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissMojoPin
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Pillow Ever!
 April 8, 2010
"I love this pillow! This is my second Bucky Duo in 6 years. I have a small one when I travel and this big one at home. Especially love the silky millet hull side. For the most luxurious feeling ever I bought a pure silk pillowcase. Wow, I look forward to going to bed every night. The pillow easily shapes to your head, I just make a little depression in the middle to get that perfect support under the neck. Sleeping like a baby!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bucky Duo Bed Pillow with Pillowcase -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Abdul
Bucky Duo Bed Pillow
 October 2, 2009
"Bad Quality"
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bucky Duo Bed Pillow with Pillowcase -- 1 Pillow
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frencesca
fromMI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Pillow for stomach sleepers!
 September 28, 2009
"I love this pillow, I sleep on my stomach or side and always had neck pain. Now I wake up refreshed. Takes a bit to get use to but it is wonderful! The pillow does stay cool. I prefer sleeping with the millet side up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bucky Duo Bed Pillow with Pillowcase -- 1 Pillow
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product