Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bucky Eye Shades with Ear Plugs Midnight Color -- 1 Mask

Natural stress relief at home or on the go! Features an inside layer of 100% light blocking material and a softly padded eye cradle that follows the contour of your nose to provide complete darkness stimulating your body’s own natural melatonin production which is helpful for falling asleep. Includes a pair of corded and reusable earplugs to block out noise and there is a handy storage pocket for them on the front. Adjustable Velcro straps fit most head sizes. Hand washable. Coordinates with Utopia Neck Pillow.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bucky Eye Shades with Ear Plugs Midnight Color -- 1 Mask
Review 1 for Bucky Eye Shades with Ear Plugs Midnight Color -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hopps
fromCleveland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best sleeping mask ever!
 June 19, 2011
"I have been using the Bucky eye mask for several years after seeing one at a traveler's shop. It is the most comfortable eye mask on the market and very well made--can handle several machine washings! The dog got ahold of my last one so I was thrilled to get a replacement through Vitacost--for a great deal cheaper and as always, great service!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bucky Eye Shades with Ear Plugs Midnight Color -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rocknlocks
Great Sleeping Accessory
 July 14, 2010
"If you have a hard time sleeping when it is not completely dark, like I do, this may be a perfect solution for you. The mask is super comfy and the velcro straps make it easily adjustable. Inside of mask has a built in pocket of space to allow for rapid eye movement and normal eyelash movement. Only complaint is that b/c it is made of such a thick, high quality material, it can make your face feel hot during warmer weather.
This is an absolute necessity on long car or plane rides, sleeping outdoors and in a tent. Giving one to my sissy as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bucky Eye Shades with Ear Plugs Midnight Color -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great eyeshade
 April 10, 2010
"this is a replacement for another bucky that I've had for at least a couple of years. Really keeps the light out and stays secure on my head.
a bit heavy for the summer months, but it i haven't found a lighter one that works as well as this one does.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bucky Eye Shades with Ear Plugs Midnight Color -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TranceSkater
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for daytime napping
 December 4, 2009
"I use this for daytime napping. It keeps out all the light. It's soft on my skin and doesn't leave any imprints. Love it!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bucky Eye Shades with Ear Plugs Midnight Color -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beemd
 November 23, 2009
"Love this mask. Total blackout and comfortable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bucky Eye Shades with Ear Plugs Midnight Color -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Djveggiegirl
fromWI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Super comfortable!
 November 10, 2009
"My other eye mask was flat on my eyes and irritated my eyelashes... for the extra money, this one is totally worth it. It's so soft, and bubbles out around your eyes. I used to always wake up too early with the sun. But now I can sleep in until the alarm goes off. I'm going to buy a few of these as gifts for Christmas."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bucky Eye Shades with Ear Plugs Midnight Color -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gerlinda
fromL.A., Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 October 13, 2009
"great for traveling and airplanes"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bucky Eye Shades with Ear Plugs Midnight Color -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peggy67
great purchase
 September 24, 2009
"Very comfortable to wear. Really blacks out the light and I am loving the ear plugs that come with it. Thanks! Great price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bucky Eye Shades with Ear Plugs Midnight Color -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Goldy
Didn't do as said!
 September 21, 2009
"This product is "not" 100% light blocking. It is too big and bulky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bucky Eye Shades with Ear Plugs Midnight Color -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jecka
Bucky Best
 September 8, 2009
"Pros: Very lightweight, comfortable. well made, effective at blocking all light even if you have a high nose ridge.
Cons: although the back strap is angled for comfort I find the strap to be to thin and sometimes rubs into my scalp over 6 hrs of sleep. But that is my only complaint.
I find this product to be as advertised. A great value for what you get."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bucky Eye Shades with Ear Plugs Midnight Color -- 1 Mask
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product