Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached White Whole Wheat Flour -- 5 lbs

Milled From 100% U.S.A. Wheat. Easily Add High-Quality Mild-Tasting Whole Grains to Your Baking. All the Grain's Fiber and Nutrition is Intact Just Like in Regular Whole Wheat. USDA Organic. King Arthur Flour dedicated to the pure joy of baking®.  . Trust King Arthur® Flour for Consistent Results. When you care enough to bake from scratch you want great results. That's why millions of people choose King Arthur Flour. Flour is the most important ingredient in your baking. Be certain your flour perform as perfectly every time - choose King Arthur brand Organic All-Purpose Bread Whole Wheat and White Whole Wheat flours.  . White Whole Wheat Flour is milled from white kernels. It packs all the nutrition of whole wheat but is milder in flavor and lighter in color. So you can use it in recipes where you wouldn't expect whole wheat. Try substituting it for half the white flour in your recipes or use in any recipe calling for whole wheat flour.  . bread • cakes and cupcakes • cookies • pie
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached White Whole Wheat Flour -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached White Whole Wheat Flour -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAlamo, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent whole wheat with a softer flavor
 September 15, 2014
"White Whole wheat has a very different flavor and texture than the normal red. This whole flour makes much softer and tastier bread because it uses white wheat. It still has some nuttiness of whole wheat but has a smoother flavor.
We also find we can use some portion in more traditionally non-whole-wheat recipes such as French. You can use 1/2 of this and 1/2 of their unbleached flour and it still comes out with perfect texture and taste. Only note: add a bit more water since whole wheat absorbs more.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached White Whole Wheat Flour -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bblip
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great flour
 May 6, 2014
"Really good flour...healthy, organic, and unbromated."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached White Whole Wheat Flour -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yotaka
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for variety of breads
 February 24, 2014
"I bake a lot and I like my bread flour to have a lighter texture and not be too dense while at the same time be whole wheat. I like this flour because it achieves this good balance with ease."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached White Whole Wheat Flour -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kitten123
fromNew York State
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My kid started to eat the wheat pancakes
 December 18, 2013
"One of my kids dislike wheat products. Ever since I made pancake with this white wheat flour, the problem is solved. The only thing is that I notice a big price change since two days ago. It costs $7.64 each, when I ordered in Nov. 5, 2013. Thus, it is about a 17.67% of increase in price. I placed the order of Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cake Mix Vanilla in my cart on Dec. 16. I wrote down the price for the 'Set and Save' to be $2.92 each. However, today, the price is $3.23 each, which is a more than 10% of price increase, too. I am not too happy that there is a price change even though I have placed them in my cart due to the elapse of two days."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached White Whole Wheat Flour -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlund2
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
A good organic flower
 July 11, 2013
"We use King Arthur flour for all of our baking and have had no complaints. It bakes well and the 5lb packages are just the right size for storage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached White Whole Wheat Flour -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sourdoughbaker
fromEnterprise, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not good for sourdough
 March 28, 2013
"I used this primarily for sourdough bread, and it just didn't work. King Arthur Organic Whole Wheat Flour (not the white whole wheat) makes beautiful loaves, but for whatever reason the gluten breaks down in the souring process with this one. The flour smells fresh and seems to be of good quality otherwise, but it just doesn't hold up to the sourdough process."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached White Whole Wheat Flour -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicMeSilly
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Tasting Flour.
 April 30, 2012
"Great taste and can be used to make just about anything. I use it to make chapati (Indian flat bread) and it turns out delicious each time. I highly recommend it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached White Whole Wheat Flour -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kwajbabe
fromKwajalein Atoll, Marshall Islands
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 October 16, 2011
"Just started making homemade bread using the recipes in "Healthy Bread in Five-Minutes a Day"--love the book and how easy it is to make my own bread...no kneading or punching, and I can save the dough in the refrigerator or freezer. A friend recently told me about "white whole wheat flour; I had never heard of it. I learned from this book that it has the same nutritional value as regular whole wheat flour. It makes great whole wheat sandwich bread--nice lighter color and healthier than store-bought bread. I love the fact that Vitacost.com will ship to my overseas APO address, and shipping is free when I order enough to meet the minimum. Love doing business with Vitacost!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached White Whole Wheat Flour -- 5 lbs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product