Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached All Purpose Flour -- 5 lbs

Milled From Select 100% American Wheat. A versatile unbleached flour for exceptional results. Never Bleached. Never Bromated. No Preservatives. Try it once. Trust it always. USDA Organic. Sourced Non-GMO. Kosher. King Arthur Flour America's oldest flour company made up of passionate bakers committed to spreading the joy of baking. That's why they take such care with their flour. Unbleached and unblemished by chemicals King Arthur Flour is the professional' s choice and the hoe baker's trusted partner prized for its consistent quality.  . As essential as good flour is to good results for us it's still only the beginning. King Arthur Flour offers many kinds of help so bakers of all kinds can bake with joy.  . Choose the right flour. All-Purpose Bread Whole Wheat White Whole Wheat Self-Rising or Cake flour-for every kind of baking trust King Arthur quality.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached All Purpose Flour -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached All Purpose Flour -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromGreenland, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The only flour I want to use!
 April 22, 2016
" I have been buying King Arthur Organic flour in 2 lb bags at the grocery store. I was hopeful that the 5 lb bags would ship intact. Unfortunately, both bags broke at the sides during shipping. They were inside a plastic bag, but I did not want to to store it in plastic. I needed to put them in glass containers for storage. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached All Purpose Flour -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Juan, Puerto Rico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
High quality flour
 January 19, 2016
" After using King Arthur organic flours, I will never go back to regular brand flour. My baking has improved 200% using this flour. Tastes and feels much much better than the other supermarket brands. More expensive but totally worth it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached All Purpose Flour -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
THE ONLY flour I use
 December 3, 2015
" This is great great flour and the only kind i use. important that it is organic and KA is a great company "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached All Purpose Flour -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFloyd, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Flour
 December 3, 2015
" Great organic flour that works well for all baking. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached All Purpose Flour -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best flour
 July 15, 2015
" I make a lot of bread and always use this white flour - it's the best "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached All Purpose Flour -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent flour
 May 27, 2015
" I've used King Arthur flour for a lot of years. I'm glad that they now have organic all purpose flour! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached All Purpose Flour -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Great flour
 May 6, 2015
" I use organic King Arthur in a blend with einkorn flour. I like the idea that this flour is pesticide free and adding it with einkorn provides more protein and other important nutrients. And as most of you know, Einkorn is not cheap so cutting it with something else makes it go further. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached All Purpose Flour -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
the best flour
 May 6, 2014
" My husband has been making homemade bread and we wanted to use the best, organic, healthy flour we could find. We did some research and found out you need to use organic, unbromated flour. Look it up. There is a fact sheet on the King Arthur website....bromate fact sheet. This flour is really good and makes tasty breads and other baked goods. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached All Purpose Flour -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Very good organic general purpose flour
 April 27, 2014
" We've been backing with King Arthur organic flour for almost two years now and were thrilled to find it on Vitacost. This flour works well in bread, cakes, cookies, and everything that we've used it for. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached All Purpose Flour -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
King Arthur Flour Organic AP Flour
 February 19, 2014
" I use organic ingredients whenever possible so I was thrilled to find a source for organic King Arthur Flour at a reasonable price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached All Purpose Flour -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
great all purpose
 February 11, 2013
" i used this for many different kinds of baking-it is good for yeast as well as cookies, etc.
i did have to go to the king arthur website to make sure of what i was purchasing though.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached All Purpose Flour -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRome,PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Price
 December 30, 2012
" This is much much cheaper than the grocery store. Low that vitacost carries this size and brand of organic flour. I will continue to buy this product! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached All Purpose Flour -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 September 21, 2012
" After 15 years in the U.S. I gave up on ever making edible crêpes again... and then I found King Arthur Organic Artisan Flour and it changed my world. It makes for wonderful bread and pastry too! "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached All Purpose Flour -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMarshall Islands
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Same product-different name
 October 16, 2011
" I called King Arthur to find out if this is the same all purpose flour as on their website but with the word "Artisan" as used here at Vitacost and they told me yes. The price is about the same, but the shipping was free with Vitacost because I ordered all my baking supplies at the same time. And it arrived to my overseas location very quickly. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for King Arthur Flour Organic Unbleached All Purpose Flour -- 5 lbs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product