Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bathroom Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz

Planet friendly shower cleaner.  . Non-Toxic Clean. People friendly - We're all for singing in the shower especially when it's to say bye bye to soap scum hard water and mildew stains. .  . Shower friendly - We like our bathroom surfaces naked:  free of chemical residue and nasty toxins.  And we love it when they smell like spa... mmm... spa.  . Planet friendly - what goes around comes around.  Like this bottle.  It's made fromother bottles.  100% recycles.  100% recyclable.  Keep it going.  
Overall rating:
4.569 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
54 out of 58(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Review 1 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurels
fromOakland, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice Cleaner
 February 6, 2016
"I love the scent of this shower spray, and when misted in the shower each day, prevents any buildup on the glass and tile."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bronxite
fromBronx, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
So fresh!!!
 February 3, 2016
"Love spraying bathroom tiles and trusting the results are non toxic! My tiles are smooth and clean when using this product. Ordered some for my 86 y/o mom."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosietoes
fromRoseburg, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy
 January 16, 2016
"Makes shower/tub clean up much easier. Smells fresh and clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illinoisgirl
fromSouthern Ilinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Don't leave your shower or tub without it!!
 January 13, 2016
"I've used this for many years and will continue to do so. Start with a clean shower or tub. Then spray this product on all surfaces when you're done. You won't have to scrub soap scum, hard water stains, etc. ever again! Some folks have complained about the scent, but I find it refreshing. This is a wonderful time saver, and it also leaves your fixtures clean and shiny without water spots. Try it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeggyF
fromPeggyF
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Method Daily Shower
 January 7, 2016
"Have used this for years and love this to spray daily after showers. Clean and no chemicals so fresh and nice!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awarenesschildmama
fromLewisburg PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So refreshing!
 October 28, 2015
"I discovered this product through this website and I absolutely love how my bathroom smells after a shower. I really enjoy cleaning with the sprayer, it makes it so easy to apply!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
USMCWF
fromOakland, ME
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
works great
 October 5, 2015
"It surely helps when it comes time to cleaning - certainly need to use less elbow grease when it comes time to clean the shower."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moondancer3x3
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Ahhh the Aroma!
 May 4, 2015
"I absolutely love this it keeps my bathroom shower clean and the smell is awesome! I scrubbed my shower first then spray shower as stated in directions and it maintains a clean beautiful bathroom!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cocotte
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells great, cleans too
 April 8, 2015
"I'm not sure if it's really Ylang Ylang but it does smell good! Does a nice job of maintaining between cleanings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinkfood
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love using non toxic products
 March 28, 2015
"It's great to clean my house with non-toxic cleaning products. It leaves my house smelling clean and fresh with no strong chemical odors!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joymi
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great if you have hard water
 March 10, 2015
"I have hard water, and this product keeps the build-up off my shower walls. I like the smell, but it can be a little overpowering, so I just add a little water to the bottle. It smells way better than the vinegar solution I was using."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LYNM
fromSpfld, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
really happy with results when sprayed on wet wall
 February 25, 2015
"very effective on wet showers.and shower curtain liner. and has a pleasant fragrance."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
noseandtail
Age:25-34
Overall love it and a good deal
 January 12, 2015
"I like it a lot! Instead of using it daily, I use it a few times a week after a shower, let it sit a few minutes, then give it a light scrub. It works better than other products I've tried and I'm not worried about inhaling super strong fumes. The scent isn't particularly flowery, though, despite the name, so I'm taking one star off :)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharpie
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well
 November 23, 2014
"I really like this product. Works well and no nasty stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momof2girlz
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this product!!
 July 18, 2014
"nice scent, works great better than any other product I have used and no harmful chemicals"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinaKKs
fromON, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well
 May 27, 2014
"This products works well. Definitely not hands-free but works good with a help of light-hand wiping motion. Love the fact that it is non-toxic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Klea
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent
 May 23, 2014
"Makes my bathroom smell really great,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rwm0622
fromHarrisburg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the scent!
 April 20, 2014
"This product works best when your shower is fairly clean, as opposed to getting scum and hard water spots off, but once it's clean, this product keeps it clean! The scent is wonderful, and because it's natural, I take a shower and spray the product standing in the shower before I get out without concern for chemical fumes or burns. My 17 year old shower stall looks like it was just installed! Love all Method products and love Vitacost for offering them!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Girby7
fromBuckeye, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My shower's best friend
 April 5, 2014
"I've been looking for a good daily shower cleaner that was safe and yet still effective. I love the method company, so I decided to try this. My family loves it. It's a great price for the bottle size you receive, it smells good, is easy to use, and really helps minimize how much cleaning time I spend focusing on our shower!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bamems
fromRochester, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well
 March 2, 2014
"I wasn't crazy about the scent of this product, but it really does work well! I use it daily in the shower and it keeps my glass and chrome looking shiny & clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next