Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bathroom Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz

Planet friendly shower cleaner.  . Non-Toxic Clean. People friendly - We're all for singing in the shower especially when it's to say bye bye to soap scum hard water and mildew stains. .  . Shower friendly - We like our bathroom surfaces naked:  free of chemical residue and nasty toxins.  And we love it when they smell like spa... mmm... spa.  . Planet friendly - what goes around comes around.  Like this bottle.  It's made fromother bottles.  100% recycles.  100% recyclable.  Keep it going.  
Overall rating:
4.523 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
40 out of 44(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Review 1 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momof2girlz
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this product!!
 July 18, 2014
"nice scent, works great better than any other product I have used and no harmful chemicals"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinaKKs
fromON, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well
 May 27, 2014
"This products works well. Definitely not hands-free but works good with a help of light-hand wiping motion. Love the fact that it is non-toxic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Klea
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent
 May 23, 2014
"Makes my bathroom smell really great,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rwm0622
fromHarrisburg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the scent!
 April 20, 2014
"This product works best when your shower is fairly clean, as opposed to getting scum and hard water spots off, but once it's clean, this product keeps it clean! The scent is wonderful, and because it's natural, I take a shower and spray the product standing in the shower before I get out without concern for chemical fumes or burns. My 17 year old shower stall looks like it was just installed! Love all Method products and love Vitacost for offering them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Girby7
fromBuckeye, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My shower's best friend
 April 5, 2014
"I've been looking for a good daily shower cleaner that was safe and yet still effective. I love the method company, so I decided to try this. My family loves it. It's a great price for the bottle size you receive, it smells good, is easy to use, and really helps minimize how much cleaning time I spend focusing on our shower!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bamems
fromRochester, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well
 March 2, 2014
"I wasn't crazy about the scent of this product, but it really does work well! I use it daily in the shower and it keeps my glass and chrome looking shiny & clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jazmyne
fromSan Diego, CA
Works awesome, smells too strong
 February 27, 2014
"This is a wonderful product in how it works, but the smell is way too strong. Though the Ylang Ylang is generally a good smell, there is a synthetic fragrance and the smell is way too strong and stinks up the house. Another scent for the same product would be great. If you are using it in a well aired area of the house it should be fine. But if the windows are closed this is all you can smell. The product works great helping to remove gunk from the shower without having to scrub much. If you can handle the smell it is worth a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
vcreview123
Strong scent!!!
 February 27, 2014
"After I spray this in the shower, my entire bathroom smells like it. At first I couldn't figure out what that smell was, then it occurred to me, the shower spray. Very strong! Smells a little like baby care products. Not terrible, just overpowering. I don't use it anymore. Better than chemicals, of course!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krazybeaglemama1
fromVancouver, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Favorite
 February 24, 2014
"I was cautious about ordering this as Ylang Ylang is not always my favorite. I went ahead and tried it and I love the smell. It almost has a baby powder smell to it. I love the smell so much I sprayed it on my comforter as well to freshen it up. I try to use it everyday and it seems to work well. I will definitely keep buying. I feel safe when I use this product as it has no chemicals and has not been tested on animals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissZ
fromHixson TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does the job and smells clean
 January 31, 2014
"I use this every day in the shower. It has cut down on mold, mildew and scum for 3+ years! The fragrance is pleasant and does not make me choke on the fumes while spraying. It makes my shower look and smell clean. I really need this as part of my
bathroom maintenance.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ahunting
fromutah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 6, 2014
"Does what it says. Smell not overpowering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does it work...?
 December 27, 2013
"Nice to have a product to 'keep' the shower from getting soap scum build up after a thorough cleaning and i have been very successful with a light spray of very diluted lavendar bergamot Citrasolv. When I saw this product and the great reviews I just wanted to try it and experience this wonderful product for myself. Fragrance is not appealing to me at all which was one main purpose of trying it but it just lingers forever and not in a good way. The spray bottle is nice and works well but the product does not last very long if used daily so absolutely NOT cost effective. It did do an OK job of keeping the soap scum from building up but I did need to do a thorough shower cleaning after 1 week anyway. All in all I would say save your money and make your own spray using a product like the Citrasolv but keep the bottle to mix yours in because it does have a nice shape and super fine mist spray."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gyuri
fromGlenside
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Works well for a number of things besides showers
 December 13, 2013
"I use this for ring around the collar on wrinkle free shirts that I throw in the wash. Works with whites and colors too.
Also, as a general cleaner in the kitchen.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merri7
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Divine smell and works well
 September 20, 2013
"This spray has a wonderful, light, clean smell. I use it in kitchen and bathroom sinks as well as the shower. It does what it claims, cleans and prevents soap scum. I like Method because their products are more natural than other cleaners."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juliaS
fromSouth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 September 19, 2013
"I love this product have used it in my shower and it gets rid of hard soap scum along with dirt. It leaves my shower sparkling clean. Also smells good. I also try it on my bathroom sinks and toilet and it works great too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gksf
fromSF California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
it works
 September 16, 2013
"This is especially good on shower glass. it helps if your shower is pretty clean when you first start using this product. Use it daily, and it seems to keep the shower pretty clean for a long time.
I seem to go through a bottle pretty quickly.
Still, I like it well enough that I got one for each bathroom. 64 oz. refills are available online if you look around."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goingnatural
fromOrange County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does what it claims...
 September 7, 2013
"We have had 100 plus temps going on 3 weeks, and we do not have central air. Have been using this in the shower on a daily basis and not one spec of mildew, mildew odor, or soap scum residue in our tile shower. It is a lifesaver for I don't have time to clean the shower every couple of days. The smell is a bit strong, not unpleasant, and disapates rather quickly. Try it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crank
fromNew Brunswick, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells wonderful
 July 6, 2013
"I love the method daily cleaner. It makes my bathroom smell wonderful and you can smell it through out the house as well. Works great for keeping the soap scum and water marks down. Makes cleaning my bathroom much easier!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darbs98
fromIndianapolis, IN.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Cleaner
 June 13, 2013
"This is my all time favorite non toxic shower cleaner by far! Does a fantastic job at keeping my shower clean! Love the smell too! Will definitely continue to purchase..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Method Daily Shower Cleaner Ylang Ylang -- 28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loverofvitacost
fromMilwaukie, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best shower cleaner on earth!
 May 24, 2013
"great product, smells heavenly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next