Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Water Juice & Powder or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacoco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz

Hydrate Naturally. Never From Concentrate. 100% Natural. Jam-packed with naturally occurring electrolyes. More potassium than a banana (don't tell the monkeys). Potassium helps keep your body properly hydrated. No fat and no cholesterol (means big hearts and small butts. Hydrate and Feel great
Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
15 out of 21(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacoco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacoco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bagapalooza
fromBelleville, IL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Refreshing!
 September 29, 2014
"I not only get the nutritional benefits from this drink, but it is also quite refreshing! I cannot stand the extra sweet drinks on the market. This drink "fits the bill"!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacoco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mnbabe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great substitute for sodas
 August 14, 2014
"Since being diagnosed with gluten intolerance over year and 1/2 ago, I haven't had soda. Wanted something besides tap water to drink, but made me feel like I was doing something good for my body too. These fit that bill. I don't miss soda at all. Love this pineapple flavor followed by the pineapple/mango flavor. Keep these stocked in the frig.
These are also great for adding flavor to smoothies. Another hint for when cooking meals...these add extra flavor and juiciness in chicken and pork recipes.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacoco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Chick21
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Nasty
 July 9, 2014
"I love regular coconut water but this pineapple one is gross. It taste like pineapple from a can mixed with some coconut water."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacoco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it
 April 11, 2014
"I love the taste of this. it has the perfect balance of pineapple and coconut. great for fruit smoothie liquid and for a boost of potasium."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacoco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DirtRoadGirl
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Salty
 March 30, 2013
"Took one sip and couldn't drink it because it was too salty. I watered it down some to see if that would help, but it didn't. This was the first time I tried coconut water and it looks like it'll be the last!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacoco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ssg911
fromOH
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best Deal
 March 8, 2013
"You'll pay almost $ 4 a piece if you buy this at any grocery store.
Glad I found it on here."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacoco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CherylP52
fromLaurium, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great way to rehydrate
 February 15, 2013
"great and healthy product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacoco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zeeman
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great
 October 23, 2012
"This is just right not too sweet - Excellent"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacoco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chickens
fromnew york
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
tasty and refreshing
 October 5, 2012
"I like this products subtle taste of pineapple it is very refreshing and has lots of potassium . I sometimes have it instead of lunch it fills you up . I ordered the peach and mango but I don't like it as much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacoco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
churningwaters
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This stuff is disgusting...
 September 16, 2012
"terrible taste and thickness..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacoco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
louieR
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Great
 September 16, 2012
"My daughter, who plays college volleyball, loves this as a energy drink"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacoco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Curlly
fromCranston, RI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is so refreshing
 August 23, 2012
"It was suggested by one of my health care providers that I start drinking Coconut water. The thought of it really didn't appeal to be, but because she asked me, I thought I'd try it. I am so glad I did, because I really love it. I like the Pineapple, tropical fruit and peach & mango. My last order was 20 of pineapple and peach mango and the one I just received was 25 of each."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacoco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toohonest
fromSLC, Utah
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Happy Camper!
 April 11, 2011
"I send this product in my husband's lunch everyday. I want to make sure that he has the needed minerals and even extra potassium he needs, as well as being well hydrated. And it seems to have the best taste on the market"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacoco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
theycallmemom
addictive
 April 10, 2011
"i would pump this through my veins if i could. its so delicious. not a strong flavor, but oh soo refreshing! i just wish they were bigger, or cheaper...because they go so fast!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacoco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
beachbaby
fromWashington DC Metropolitan Area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
pineapple flavored coconut water
 March 26, 2011
"I prefer the taste of coconut water over any flavored variety. The juice flavors are too overwhelming for me since I am not an avid juice drinker. I use the coconut water after a workout to replace electrolytes as a change up to water but I'll stick with plain coconut water and drink this as juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacoco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Vitabbie
fromGeorgia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It's Alright
 November 30, 2010
"I purchased Vitacoco in several flavors. This was the only flavor that I could stand. It wasn't delicious, but it was better tasting than all of the other flavors that I tried. I could actually taste the pineapple, so it wasn't terrible. However, I will not be purchasing this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacoco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rochy
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
yummy
 May 25, 2010
"tasty and refreshing. Price is excellent compared to supermarket."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacoco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
vcreview
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Blech!
 May 16, 2010
"NOT tasty. It's the only flavor I've tried and I think it might be this particular variety, but it was nasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacoco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayersgould
fromBay City, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Deliciously Nutritious!
 October 5, 2009
"I love the convenience of purchasing coconut water in these single serve keep-fresh containers. VitaCoco tastes great and fresh and the pineapple flavor is the bomb! I drink these chilled straight from the fridge or I add them to smoothies. They have a lot of potassium and are a better electrolye replacement beverage than regular sports drinks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacoco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaineMom
fromPortland ME
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yummy!!
 September 11, 2009
"I really liked this coconut water with pineapple, it was almost like drinking a pina colada. I have tried the regular coconut water and I like this the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next