Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Water Juice & Powder or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vita Coco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz

Hydrate Naturally. Never From Concentrate. Gluten Free. Kosher. 100% Natural. Jam-packed with naturally occurring electrolyes. More potassium than a banana (don't tell the monkeys). Potassium helps keep your body properly hydrated. No fat and no cholesterol (means big hearts and small butts. Hydrate and Feel great
Overall rating:
3.964 / 5
4
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
21 out of 28(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vita Coco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Review 1 for Vita Coco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDoylestown, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Refreshing Light Drink
 May 22, 2016
" I don't drink a lot of coconut water. I'ver been late to discover it. Now, I'd like to have a few different flavors on hand AND BRING SOME TO THE BEACH THIS SUMMER! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vita Coco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKent County, DE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Hydration Alternative!
 September 8, 2015
" I had seen Vita Coco in stores but never tried it until a friend told me he had started drinking it and how good it was. He recommended the pineapple, which is great because it has a really nice flavor. The plain coconut water is ok, but given the choice, I would rather have the pineapple every time. The mango peach is also excellent. I'm so glad my friend had the empty container in his car, or that conversation may have never taken place and I would have been missing out on a great, healthy beverage. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vita Coco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tastes metallic-y
 February 14, 2015
" The 4 bottles of pineapple flavor that I bought all tasted like metal. I don't think there was anything wrong with them. Based on other reviews, it looks like people either love or hate this. I will not be buying this again. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vita Coco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gender:Female
Delicious
 December 24, 2014
" The taste is very authentic with lots of flavor. I would have given it 5 stars but as much as I like the Pineapple flavor, the original Vita Coco is my favorite. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vita Coco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCentral PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite coconut water!
 November 10, 2014
" Best tasting coconut water and Vitacost always has the best price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vita Coco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBelleville, IL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Refreshing!
 September 29, 2014
" I not only get the nutritional benefits from this drink, but it is also quite refreshing! I cannot stand the extra sweet drinks on the market. This drink "fits the bill"! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vita Coco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great substitute for sodas
 August 14, 2014
" Since being diagnosed with gluten intolerance over year and 1/2 ago, I haven't had soda. Wanted something besides tap water to drink, but made me feel like I was doing something good for my body too. These fit that bill. I don't miss soda at all. Love this pineapple flavor followed by the pineapple/mango flavor. Keep these stocked in the frig.
These are also great for adding flavor to smoothies. Another hint for when cooking meals...these add extra flavor and juiciness in chicken and pork recipes.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vita Coco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Nasty
 July 9, 2014
" I love regular coconut water but this pineapple one is gross. It taste like pineapple from a can mixed with some coconut water. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vita Coco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it
 April 11, 2014
" I love the taste of this. it has the perfect balance of pineapple and coconut. great for fruit smoothie liquid and for a boost of potasium. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vita Coco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Salty
 March 30, 2013
" Took one sip and couldn't drink it because it was too salty. I watered it down some to see if that would help, but it didn't. This was the first time I tried coconut water and it looks like it'll be the last! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vita Coco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOH
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best Deal
 March 8, 2013
" You'll pay almost $ 4 a piece if you buy this at any grocery store.
Glad I found it on here. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vita Coco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLaurium, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great way to rehydrate
 February 15, 2013
" great and healthy product "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vita Coco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great
 October 23, 2012
" This is just right not too sweet - Excellent "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vita Coco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromnew york
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
tasty and refreshing
 October 5, 2012
" I like this products subtle taste of pineapple it is very refreshing and has lots of potassium . I sometimes have it instead of lunch it fills you up . I ordered the peach and mango but I don't like it as much. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vita Coco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This stuff is disgusting...
 September 16, 2012
" terrible taste and thickness... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vita Coco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Great
 September 16, 2012
" My daughter, who plays college volleyball, loves this as a energy drink "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vita Coco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCranston, RI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is so refreshing
 August 23, 2012
" It was suggested by one of my health care providers that I start drinking Coconut water. The thought of it really didn't appeal to be, but because she asked me, I thought I'd try it. I am so glad I did, because I really love it. I like the Pineapple, tropical fruit and peach & mango. My last order was 20 of pineapple and peach mango and the one I just received was 25 of each. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vita Coco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSLC, Utah
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Happy Camper!
 April 11, 2011
" I send this product in my husband's lunch everyday. I want to make sure that he has the needed minerals and even extra potassium he needs, as well as being well hydrated. And it seems to have the best taste on the market "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vita Coco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
addictive
 April 10, 2011
" i would pump this through my veins if i could. its so delicious. not a strong flavor, but oh soo refreshing! i just wish they were bigger, or cheaper...because they go so fast! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vita Coco Coconut Water Pineapple -- 11.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromWashington DC Metropolitan Area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
pineapple flavored coconut water
 March 26, 2011
" I prefer the taste of coconut water over any flavored variety. The juice flavors are too overwhelming for me since I am not an avid juice drinker. I use the coconut water after a workout to replace electrolytes as a change up to water but I'll stick with plain coconut water and drink this as juice. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next