Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Algae(811)
Amino Acids(1,712)
Bee Pollen(312)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,669)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(69)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,404)
Coconut Oil(3,757)
Collagen(276)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(407)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,527)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,482)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Iodine(54)
Iron(537)
Krill Oil(729)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(359)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(418)
Magnesium(1,994)
Melatonin(1,127)
Multivitamins(11,728)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,114)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,555)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(589)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,960)
Vitamin C(2,856)
Vitamin D(2,625)
Vitamin E(529)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(364)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Collagen or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

NeoCell Super Collagen Plus C™ Type 1 and 3 -- 6000 mg - 120 Tablets

Pure & Natural. Anti-Aging. Ligaments and Tendons. Total Body Health. Radiant Skin • Thicker Hair • Stronger Nails • Healthier Joints. Collagen is a complex structural protein that maintains strength and flexibility throughout the body. Super Collagen+C™ is made up of the collagen peptides Type 1&3 which support collagen in skin hair nails muscles tendons ligaments and bones. Super Collagen+C™ is enzymatically hydrolyzed providing an amino acid ratio with a low molecular weight for maximum bioavailability acid ratio with a low molecular weight for maximum bioavailability and utilization by the body. When Super collagen™ is taken internally the body receives the raw materials it needs to supplement the collagen found in all of these areas and may act as a messenger to trigger the synthesis of new collagen fibers. Vitamin C is added to provide optimum supplementation of your dietary collagen needs.
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NeoCell Super Collagen Plus C™ Type 1 and 3 -- 6000 mg - 120 Tablets
Review 1 for NeoCell Super Collagen Plus C™ Type 1 and 3 -- 6000 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dpcarvalho
fromRio de Janeiro, Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent Product!!
 July 28, 2015
"I recommend this product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NeoCell Super Collagen Plus C™ Type 1 and 3 -- 6000 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nyeshe
fromRancho Cucamonga
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great results
 February 8, 2015
"I noticed my hair is getting thicker. Nails are stronger."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NeoCell Super Collagen Plus C™ Type 1 and 3 -- 6000 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenesis
fromPasadena, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 November 30, 2014
"I have fine hair and immediately noticed my hair thicker/fuller the next day of taking this product. I only take 3 tablets in the morning/day on an empty stomach and also to support my muscles and ligaments since I work out at the gym and it is great!"
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NeoCell Super Collagen Plus C™ Type 1 and 3 -- 6000 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitaminman
fromFlorham Park, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Customers Swear By This
 March 6, 2013
"As an owner-manager of health food stores past and present, I can tell you that NeoCell Super Collagen Plus C really works!
Your hair, skin and nails will be so much healthier, stronger and noticeably more beautiful starting in as little as 1 to 2 weeks.
This product virtually outsells all of my other "beauty supplements" combined. And the price is so low.
Because the recommend daily dose in this bottle lasts only 20 days, I recommend you get the 250 count size."
+13points
19of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NeoCell Super Collagen Plus C™ Type 1 and 3 -- 6000 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
countrydweller
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really good support for joints, bones and muscles.
 December 9, 2012
"It is definitely noticeable when I run out of NeoCell Super Collagen Plus C, Type 1 & 3. I have a slight ache in my muscles and joints. Never let myself run out of this product anymore!"
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NeoCell Super Collagen Plus C™ Type 1 and 3 -- 6000 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xoxoxo
fromturnersville, nj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
skin so soft
 November 4, 2011
"this product makes your skin feel so soft (which is great when you're over 50). i take at least 2 tablets daily on an empty stomach."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NeoCell Super Collagen Plus C™ Type 1 and 3 -- 6000 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reserved
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Amazing Product!
 December 29, 2009
"Since I started using Collagen C, there is a noticeable difference in the texture of my skin and nails. I highly recommend purchasing and sending to friends and family, or use as your own little secret fountain of youth!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NeoCell Super Collagen Plus C™ Type 1 and 3 -- 6000 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slowgrower
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Superb!
 December 6, 2009
"I don't know why the makers would suggest a total of six tablets in a day and I don't know what would possess someone to take six of these tablets in one day. I only used one tablet per day and after two weeks I saw a difference in my face. It was tighter and smoother. After a month my waist slimmed and tighten and I actually had a slight six pack. My thighs and buttocks also tighten and became more "muscular." I use this product for three months and stopped because I started a vitamin regimen that has amino acids. However, I shouldn't have never stopped using it so I am back to using the rest of the bottle with one pill a day. I didn't see any difference in hair, nails, teeth, tendons, etc... even though I do have joint and bone problems from a terrible accident a few years ago. But I DO know that this works perfectly for my skin and muscles. It appears that it tightens and flattens out fat and makes your body "muscular." I will use the rest of the bottle and order some more and take it a little longer to see if it will benefit other parts of my body."
+27points
32of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NeoCell Super Collagen Plus C™ Type 1 and 3 -- 6000 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heartdr
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Sleep is much better
 September 15, 2009
"I cant tell you how important this supplement is. I sleep much better and deeper when I take it. Also seeing my waistline trimming up also. Awesome"
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for NeoCell Super Collagen Plus C™ Type 1 and 3 -- 6000 mg - 120 Tablets
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product