Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

St. Dalfour Organic Tea Earl Grey -- 25 Tea Bags

Certified pure organic Ceylon tea. Selected and blended under the direction of the tea experts of St. Dalfour France. Enhanced by the all natural flavor of bergamot. Individually sealed in envelopes. The St. Dalfour tea experts have searched the best tea producing areas in the world which are located in the Himalayas of India and the high ground of Ceylon. After careful screening they have selected special pristine tea gardens where no preservatives and chemicals are used. In these gardens master planters nurture tea bushes with natural organic biomass and loving care. Only these tea gardens are used for St. Dalfour Teas.  . Since tea is made directly from tea leaves plucked on a continuous basis during harvest (and these tea leaves are not washed) it is vitally important to make certain these leaves are free of any chemicals. Be confident of having pure wholesome tea when buying St. Dalfour Organic Tea.  . St. Dalfour Organic Tea -- Healthy Packaging. Each tea bag is individually sealed in an envelope to preserve its fresh natural flavor. The tea bags are made with eco-friendly paper. No chemicals (which would alter the taste of the tea) touch the tea bag. The tea bag is attached to the tag by a pure sanitized string without the use of metal staples. Thus no metallic taste is found in the tea. The tea is packaged in an air controlled immaculate chamber which prevents any impurities from affecting the taste of the tea.
Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Earl Grey -- 25 Tea Bags
Review 1 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Earl Grey -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmeraldIsle
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Organic Earl Grey
 January 17, 2016
"I've tried many Earl Grey teas and this is my personal favorite. The yummy flavor is there, but without the overpowering bergamot bitterness I've tasted in other organic brands. It's perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Earl Grey -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jsryan
fromChicago, IL
ok earl grey
 January 14, 2016
"Not much depth of flavor. The bergamot is flavored, not oil of bergamot, and falls a little flat. I can take most teas with no sweetener but I add a bit to this to somewhat enhance the flavor. Decent organic earl grey for the price though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Earl Grey -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
natalie3
fromMD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great flavor
 December 22, 2015
"Some earl grey teas have too strong flavor, but this product is just right strength for me. It does not use metal clips (staplers) so I can use in microwave."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Earl Grey -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaViolet
fromEast Dubuque, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Earl Grey there is!
 September 26, 2015
"This is hands down our favorite earl grey tea. I bought this one and one from trader joes at the same time.... after trying a few of each we gave the rest of the trader joes one away because the taste on this one is miles more superior! You can brew it for a few minutes and have a mild tasting cup or leave it in for really strong! Usually my husband soaks a tea bag for 2 min and then gives it to me and I leave it in mine - just one tea bag does it for us! It is very potent though!
Love this tea!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Earl Grey -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Car81
fromTaos, nm
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great tea
 September 17, 2015
"This tea tastes great and is organic. So you get the best of both worlds. Rich flavors come through with every cup."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Earl Grey -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
choosinganicknameissilly
fromearth
Fantastic
 June 30, 2015
"Love this tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Earl Grey -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schemansky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Tea!
 June 1, 2015
"I haven't been disappointed by the over all quality of teas made by St. Dalfour.
Great flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Earl Grey -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HollyGoLightly
fromOak Park, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Organic French version of a classic English tea
 February 19, 2015
"This Earl Grey blend imparts the rich aroma of the oil of bergamot orange. It tastes a little different from the Twinings Earl Grey so it's nice to try something new. It's a very distinctive and delicious taste, much more interesting than just regular black tea. I have given Earl Grey tea for gifts and it seems to be appreciated. There are so many teas out there today, but this one really has something special."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Earl Grey -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeaceIM
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love the taste...organic....and the price
 November 12, 2014
"My husband loves earl grey tea and enjoys this brand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Earl Grey -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
student1
Great product great price
 October 14, 2013
"This is a wonderful earl grey with strong citrus notes. I enjoy it with or without milk (depending on how long I let it steep). This is a great product at a great price not to mention it is organic!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Earl Grey -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madelina
fromLake Placid, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A special taste of tea!
 October 3, 2013
"I was surprised when I first drank this tea...a special taste indeed, so delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Earl Grey -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
earlgreytea
fromLa Jolla, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best of best
 April 11, 2013
"I love this earl grey tea so much. It has wonderful aroma and taste much more than other tea,,, even expensive loose tea. Anybody loves Earl Grey tea should try St. Dalfour Organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Earl Grey -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lisalisal
 February 21, 2013
"The bags are flimsy. You have to be very gentle with them. The tea is ok otherwise."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Earl Grey -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CMofNYC
fromNYC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Earl Gray Tea Lover
 March 13, 2011
"I tried this tea along with 3 other brands and it did not have that wonderful flavor I needed and expected. This tea is mild and the price was excellent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Earl Grey -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
persnickety
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Disappointed
 April 3, 2010
"The Earl Grey Tea that I have enjoyed for years has the aroma and flavor of the Bergamot Orange, and I'm truly sorry to say that St. Dalfour Organic Earl Grey Tea doesn't have the aroma and flavor that I expected to find. I'm very disappointed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Earl Grey -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gecko
A bit different
 February 26, 2010
"The taste was a bit different than other earl grey's I've had. Perhaps a bit lemon-y. It's a good twist though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Earl Grey -- 25 Tea Bags
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product