Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

St. Dalfour Organic Pure Ceylon Tea -- 25 Tea Bags

Premium Organic Tea. Individually Sealed in Envelopes. Certified pure organic Ceylon tea. Selected and blended under the direction of the tea experts of st. Dalfour France. The St. Dalfour tea experts have searched the best tea producing areas in the world which are located in the Himalayas of India and the high ground of Ceylon. After careful screening they have selected special pristine tea gardens where no preservatives and chemicals are used. In these gardens master planters nurture tea bushes with natural organic biomass and loving care. Only these tea gardens are used for St. Dalfour Teas.  . Since tea is made directly from tea leaves plucked on a continuous basis during harvest (and these tea leaves are not washed) it is vitally important to make certain these leaves are free of any chemicals. Be confident of having pure wholesome tea when buying St. Dalfour Organic Tea.  . Healthy Packaging. Each tea bag is individually sealed in an envelope to preserve its fresh natural flavor. The tea bags are made with eco-friendly paper. no chemicals (which would alter the taste of the tea) touch the tea bag. The tea bag is attached to the tag by a pure sanitized string without the use of metal staples. Thus no metallic taste is found in the tea. The tea is packaged in an air controlled immaculate chamber which prevents any impurities from affecting tea taste of the tea.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for St. Dalfour Organic Pure Ceylon Tea -- 25 Tea Bags
Review 1 for St. Dalfour Organic Pure Ceylon Tea -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobwebs
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Never less than great
 November 23, 2015
"St. Dalfour teas, in my experience with their blends, going on six years now, never disappoint me. Their taste and their quality is always at the top and I truly enjoy a cup of tea made with this brand.
The Pure Ceylon, as well as others of their black (and green) varieties keep me company among my many other types and kinds (yes, to see my tea 'cupboard' you might be shocked) and it's now to the point that if I see the St. Dalfour crest on my tea bag packet, I can feel a subtle sigh of relief move through me as some inner, animal part of me relaxes in anticipation of another great cup."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for St. Dalfour Organic Pure Ceylon Tea -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bernie44
fromLA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
St. Dalfour Organic Tea Pure Ceylon
 October 2, 2015
"This tea is so delicious and flavorful. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for St. Dalfour Organic Pure Ceylon Tea -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thiborh1
fromPort Allen, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 July 27, 2015
"I am so excited about this tea. I've finally found a tea that brings back pleasant memories of my long ago vacation to London, England. I was so pleased with the flavor, I ordered extra boxes to share with my fellow tea lover friends. Thanks for providing an excellent selection of St. Dalfour teas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for St. Dalfour Organic Pure Ceylon Tea -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jarad
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Delicious!
 March 25, 2015
"I tried this tea at a friends house. I am hooked! rich and smooth, I have replaced my morning coffee with it. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for St. Dalfour Organic Pure Ceylon Tea -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exhausted
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 November 30, 2014
"This is a a really good tea. Best thing is, it's not strong tasting and I can just put the tea bag in the mug and leave it there for as long as I am drinking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for St. Dalfour Organic Pure Ceylon Tea -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helene
fromPalatka, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite tea
 September 5, 2014
"The taste of this tea is the best I've tasted. I drink my tea plain, so I really appreciate the good taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for St. Dalfour Organic Pure Ceylon Tea -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beausgirl
fromBig Bear City, CA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 October 1, 2013
"To me this Ceylon tea tastes clean and I get a taste of artichokes which are also full of antioxidants. Thank Vitacost for great price and that you carry St.Dalfour Ceylon."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for St. Dalfour Organic Pure Ceylon Tea -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mindy2
fromSt Louisville, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Tea
 June 2, 2013
"I order this a lot because it is a good basic black tea that steeps quickly and has a good flavor, the price is pretty good and it's organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for St. Dalfour Organic Pure Ceylon Tea -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HelpingOthers
Smooth good tasting Ceylon tea, My favorite!
 January 18, 2013
"It has been hard to find a good, smooth organic tea until now!
This is a great tasting very smooth tea when you brew one tea bag for a minute or two in one cup of water or brew two 2 cups at once.
If you like it the way the Sri Lankan's drink it, boil it in 1 cup of water and add jaggery or sugar and milk (or sweetened condensed milk) to get a good tasting, strong tea.
For iced tea brew and dilute to your taste. Enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for St. Dalfour Organic Pure Ceylon Tea -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oliverocks
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
well-priced Ceylon
 September 2, 2010
"This is a nice Ceylon, a good value for the price. The flavor may not be as rich as some others, but it works. It gets very strong and slightly bitter if steeped too long."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.