Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

St. Dalfour Organic Tea Black Cherry -- 25 Tea Bags

Certified 100% pure organic tea from India. Selected and blended under the direction of the tea experts of St.Dalfour France. Enhanced by the all natural flavor of black cherry. The St. Dalfour tea experts have searched the best tea producing areas in the world which are located in the Himalayas of India and the high ground of Ceylon. After careful screening they have selected special pristine tea gardens where no preservatives and chemicals are used. In these gardens master planters nurture tea bushes with natural organic biomass and loving care. Only these tea gardens are used for St. Dalfour Teas. Since tea is made directly from tea leaves plucked on a continuous basis during harvest (and these tea leaves are not washed) it is vitally important to make certain these leaves are free of any chemicals. Be confident of having pure wholesome tea when buying St. Dalfour Organic Tea. St. Dalfour Organic Tea are CERTIFIED ALL NATURAL & ORGANIC by the I.M.O. (Institut fur Marktokologie Institut D'Ecocommerce) of Switzerland and are hermetically sealed in foil envelopes in unbleached bags with no metal staple to alter the taste of the tea. The St. Dalfour range of Organic Black and Green Teas are certified 100% pure organic tea from the Himalayas of India and the high ground of Ceylon. The tea leaves are carefully selected and blended under the direction of the tea experts of St. Dalfour France.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
22 out of 26(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Black Cherry -- 25 Tea Bags
Review 1 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Black Cherry -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lotsacats
No cherry flavour!
 March 22, 2014
"I can't figure out how the black cherry tea got such a high rating. I couldn't taste any cherry flavour, and I did a side-by-side comparison with an English Breakfast tea . The cherry tea just tasted like a regular black tea. Tea with cherry flavouring is hard to find, and this turned out to be such a disappointment. I won't be ordering it again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Black Cherry -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firmina
fromisrael
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 14, 2014
"Exellent quality product. I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Black Cherry -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeccaryRed
fromKennedale, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the taste!
 December 14, 2013
"The tea bags are natural, the taste is Great! I have a cup of this wonderful tea every morning! I have been satisfied with this product and have been using it daily for over a year!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Black Cherry -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
B1111
Gender:Female
 November 12, 2013
"Good taste, no bitterness."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Black Cherry -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cajmbk3915
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best taste!
 November 11, 2013
"The St. Dalfour Organic tea has the best taste of any organic tea we have tried and at a great price too!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Black Cherry -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheScarfLady
fromSilicon Valley
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Oh my goodness this is good
 August 23, 2013
"I had my fingers crossed because some reviews called the cherry subtle, but fortunately (since I really love cherry juice) it does taste like cherry juice. The cherry flavor is definitely not lost in the delicious tea flavor. Great combination. Pretty red color too; use a special nice cup or mug and enjoy yourself and loved ones. I have it with a tiny bit of stevia."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Black Cherry -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
turtlechick
fromCleveland, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tea
 January 20, 2013
"This tea is bolder than many of the teas that I drink, and I like bold tea. The cherry flavor is not strong, but there's enough there for this cherry juice lover. I have had the peach flavor of this brand, which is good. However, I think the cherry is a more satisfying cup because I didn't taste enough peach."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Black Cherry -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MommaBear9
fromHowell, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality you can taste.
 January 19, 2013
"Dalfour teas all have a full bodied taste, not weak, like some other fruit teas. Cherry & peach come in second to Strawberry, but I still enjoy the flavor & body. You have to take care when pulling the string...if you tug the wrong side, or pull too quickly, the bag can rip."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Black Cherry -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veyron
fromCalgary, AB, Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Good tea with subtle natural-tasting flavour
 January 18, 2013
"Of the other 3 teas I ordered, two of which were fruit-flavoured, this one won recognition from me and especially my wife. The cherry flavour tastes great, I like the subtlety of it. I am sure you won't be disappointed"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Black Cherry -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aussy
Best Tea
 October 19, 2012
"This is my favorite tea. The cherry flavor is not over powering but gives a nice richness to the tea. Highly recommend"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Black Cherry -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
judyv921
fromSaint Louis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice Cherry Flavor
 September 29, 2012
"not an obnoxious cherry flavor---mild fruit taste"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Black Cherry -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bc334
fromPrinceton, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
St. Dalfour Teas are excellent!
 September 17, 2012
"I've been buying these teas for several years. The price on this website is comparable to many non-premium brands. This tea is organic and has great taste. I particularly like black cherry and strawberry, as the fruit tastes are subtle and true to the fruit, not the strong artificial tasting flavors of many others."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Black Cherry -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TLC2008
fromAlameda
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lite Black Cherry
 August 6, 2012
"Sorry,Vitacost, but this taste more like regular tea. You have to struggle to taste the little black cherry in it. VERY DISAPPOINTED!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Black Cherry -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitNick
fromeac@knology.net
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good tea
 July 5, 2012
"I like tea and this one is bold, but subtle in black cherry flavor. I like it though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Black Cherry -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maxaaa
fromTel Aviv, ISrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
cool tea! :)
 May 16, 2012
"Our family recommends, it really is tea, fruit supplement does not dominate, but well-defined"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Black Cherry -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paisano
 May 4, 2012
"St. Dalfour teas have spoiled my tastebuds!!!! I've tried the bl. cherry, strawberry and classic breakfast - all are very good flavors, not artificial or heavy. Very good value!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Black Cherry -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BodybuildingRN
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Weak Flavor
 January 14, 2012
"The best thing about this tea is that is organic. The flavor of the tea itself and the black cherry essence is very weak. I like strong tea and even with steeping this for 6-8 minutes I found the flavor to be pretty pale."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Black Cherry -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobwebs
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Just what it claims to be...
 April 8, 2011
"The authentic nature of the ingredients come through... I took a chance on this tea, and was pleasantly surprised. It really tastes the way I expected something called Black Cherry Tea to taste, without being too strong... just the right balance between the black tea taste and the cherry flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Black Cherry -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
djshe
fromct
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
love this flavor!
 November 23, 2010
"If you like cherry - this is a good one!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Black Cherry -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthDivaNYC
fromNYC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
LOVE IT!!!
 August 19, 2010
"I use this as ice tea and can really taste the black and cherry aspects of the tea. This is a more elegant and flavorful alternative to the classic black ice tea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next